New Year, New Goals, New Challenges To Take

60 92
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Twenty-twenty-one was a great one for me, and I bet most of you too. This was the year when most of us have achieved something very unexpected, like reaching our first 1BCH, learning something new in crypto, surpassing expectations with flying colors, or even starting to make that one "dream" come true.

I wrote everything in my article "Highlighting The Best Of My 2021 Before Welcoming 2022", so if you feel like you want to know about it, feel free to check this out. 

Now that we are in 2022 and have already started building our crypto portfolio, I don't think we should stop there. For me, it gives me more reasons to do my best to keep going no matter what. Of course, to help me strive harder, I need to set up new goals for this year. You know me when it comes to setting up goals, I am one of the many who try my best to achieve any of those. So for this year, here are the goals that I want to achieve and hopefully, I can really make them happen.

Finish my house before summer

For those of you who didn't know (just in case I have new readers here), I started building my dream tiny house last year. The supposed to be a super tiny house like the size of our living room became a not-so-tiny anymore, and so did the cost. I thought $2000 would be enough to build a decent house (not fully furnished, of course) but darn, it looks like I'm going to need an extra more $2000 to finish everything. Luckily, my mom is very supportive (or because she has no other choice) with my goal, and she let me use her savings for this.

Pay my mom everything that I owe to her

As mentioned, she helps me with the expenses. I miscalculated everything when I started planning the house. I thought it won't cost me a lot since it is just a tiny house. It was too late to realize that the house would cost more than I had anticipated. Good thing my mom is willing to shoulder the expenses first while I have nothing left.

Actually, I already owe her almost $2000, and she is going to let me use another $2000 again this January just to at least make the house livable for us. Yes, she's going to stay with me because I don't think she would let me live alone, knowing that my neighbor doesn't like us out of envy.

So the plan is she will lend me some cash, and as soon as it is livable enough, we will move in there then. This is why I need to do my best to earn more BCH to pay her everything this year. With my read earnings monthly, I think I can at least pay her 75% of all my debts before this year ends.

Being serious about diversifying my articles

I have tried diversifying my articles by posting them on publish0x, but unfortunately, I was not that consistent. I was on and off and haven't been posting anything for some time now. The thing is that most of my articles are BCH-related, and p0x users are not big fans of this coin. Also, I sometimes shared my portfolio or the blessings I received from generous tippers here, and some folks out there think it's bragging. LOL. To make things short, I am kind of discouraged, so I decided to lay low for a bit, but I think I will try something else to keep it going.

Aside from p0x, I will try to go to Leo Finance again. I created an account last year but could no longer open it. I would love to try HIVE as well. Well, let's see if I can really pull this off this time. I will do my best, though.

Get myself a new client

This is actually one of my goals last year, but I didn't pursue this because I don't use my PC all the time. I mostly use my phone, and applying for new jobs through my mobile phone is quite hard. So I kept on delaying this, but now, I don't think I have any other choice. I need an extra client that will give me another passive income, so I won't have to spend a lot of my BCH.

Adding at least 5 BCH to my portfolio this year

Well, 5 BCH could have been an easy goal for me, but since I owe my mom a lot of money, I don't think I could achieve this right away; however, there is no harm in trying and being ambitious, so let's see. Besides, I still have 362 days to make this happen, so why not.

Closing thoughts

These will be my all-year-round goals, which I hope I can really achieve. I know it won't be easy for sure, knowing that I have so many things going on every day and my time is limited. But if others can, so do I! I believe I can. I will have to remind myself of the purpose of why I have to achieve them whenever I feel like giving up. So there you have it, my 2022 goals. I hope these goals will help me motivate more to strive harder. I mean wiser.

Entry #1: December 3, 2022


24
$ 8.51
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's an amazing goal hopefully you achieve them, well as for me I haven't drafted my own article but I have my goals to achieve before 2025 have actually published the first part of it.... Its nice having you here I haven't been on noise.cash for a while am happy meeting my friends on noise here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any plan yet but I really want to have 1BCH in my wallet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure you will have that this year! Just keep doing your best and God will do the rest. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not a tiny house and it is a huge project to me, I am glad mom is always there to support you.

You have listed your plans but God has a bigger one for you, do you agree with me? . you will definitely remember I said this when the time comes.

I am as well considering cross-posting this year, it means more rewards.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like calling it tiny though it's not because the cost says it all. Lol. And yes, I believe this year is going to be a better one for me and all of us. Let's claim for a better 2022 with God's grace, of course. I can't wait to show you when it's done. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your goals Mj. I know that you can achieve all of it. Happy New Year. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Kakayanin para me bahay na. :) Happy New Year kahit late na ako. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to read about your aericle when your house is finish with all the furnitures and all. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll grab this huge momentum for once. Best of luck for your newly starting year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

THank you and wish you all the best too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy holidays po! And pasensya na now lang po ako nakabisita. Save ko po itong article kasi halos same po tayo ng ibang goals. Fighting! ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang. Ano ka ba. Alam kong busy tayong lahat sa kanya kanyang career so okay lang. No need to aplogize. And yes, fighting tayo sa mga goals natin. Sana ma achieve natin sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very interesting. Let you be blessed with a home of your choice before the year ends. If others can why not you - true words. All the very best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to congratulate you that you have made your own house because in our region there is two tasks that are the most difficult of all is to make up the mark and make the house in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Is it really expensive to make your own house there? I'm just lucky that my dad was able to buy a 300-sq m lot for us. And thank you btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve it sis. Basta may goals and work hard lang. Kayang kaya yan😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kakayanin sis. Kaya kahit nakakapagod minsan, dapat isipin ang mga goals sa 2022 para tuloy tuloy ang grinding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck sis.. sana matapos mo na agad ang bahay mo.. Saka pag matagal kasi matengga un bahay na di tapos eh mas madami ka aayusin kasi posible na masira na yun unang part na nagawa na

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun nga sis e. Yan iniisip ko e mas sayang diba if ever. Nag start na sila mag flooring kahapon at sana matapos na nila yan today. Maliit lang naman ang bahay so madali lang. Yung sa mga windows and doors lang talaga sis kais ang mahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige lang sis, pavtyagaan lang. Worth it naman kapag natapos na. Iba ang feeling kapag may sarili kang bahay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y wala pang plano.. Sa bch panigurado malaki mababawas 😥

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Bakit? Dahil uuwi ka na? Marami ka namang BCH and sure ako maraming madadagdag. Ikaw pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 BCH in a year! That's crazy, good luck my friend!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is! But as they say, aim high!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you’ve listed great goals, I hope you finish you new house with very nice and beautiful furnitures and decorate the surroundings with flowers also. With patient and dedication all your goals will be acquired. I pray I acquire my goals also.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Simple furniture will do but yes, surroundings with flowers. Yay! One day, I'll be able to have a mini garden somewhere in my yard. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana matapos na ang tiny house mo sis..exciting makita kung pano ang magiging itsura..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Soon, sis. Kaya take profits na trip ko ngayon. Saka na ako mag ipon ng todo todo pag tapos na mga obligations ko. For now, spend spend muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to see that house completed. Maybe I'd even pay you a visit in your new house. I wish you success dear friend. I love you so much!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, who knows one day, you'll be able to visit the country and we and the others can have a get-together party. Yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe when I have enough money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I know you will gonna achieved all sis especially to your tiny house. God bless💟

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed Ate MJ that you will build your house fully this year. I pray that you will achieve all of those.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. Claiming it! Gagawan ko talaga ng paraan para lang matapos to at kahit papano mabayaran mama ko. She also needs the money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your dreams come true, my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear! We should be prepare for this year because everyone has a goal and try to achieve it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe you can achieve all that you have listed about the completion of your house, achieving 5bch and all. Keep working hard and it will come to pass

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will do my best to achieve any of these. I will try my bestest to make this year as productive as my 2021.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year and can't wait for that day that you will share that house that you are building from your BCH income and with the help of your mom. There are really times that we think that construction will just be this amount but, now the materials and labor are costly. Sometimes, we fall short of our budget. To more BCH added to your portfolio.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Late reply, sis. Happy New Year! YEs, I will definitely share the update here once everything looks decent na. For now, they are doing the flooring pero it's not totally done yet. ANd yes, super short talaga sa budget. Pero challenge accepted. I will find a way to finish everything this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe as your take step for new year 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you and tho I'm too late, I wish you all the best this year! Happy New YEar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your goals are realistic my friend... I hope you're able to pay your debt to your mum.... But I will also be looking forward to your new content... You're awesome!!! Happy new year!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Happy New Year. I hope I can write again tomorrow. It's just that my nephew is so clingy that I can't do a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... You're an aunt!!!! Your nephew is lucky indeed!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am with 6 kiddos and 2 teenagers. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5BCH goal is on a low side sis! I bet you’ll achieve it in the first quarter of this year. SmartBCH is a way to go 😍💙

$ 0.03
2 years ago

SmartBCH is the key! HEHE. I hope so, sis. coz I badly need some cash now. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope you’re minting all new projects sis. My witchy gut tells me that NFT’s are good investment 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I invested in cattos, sis, but not so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nindot og goals. Ako wa pa tawn ko ka think. More on financial goals unta pero wala pa sad koy client. sige ko pangapply wala pa juy swerte.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pila client nimu karon? Tapulan na kaayo ko mangapply ron ui dili pareha sauna na lumluman naku ang 5 hours para ngitag client. Karon limited na jud ako time kay sa kadaghan gibuhat unya ang article kas pa kaayog time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala koy new client karon. Lisod na mangeta sa up work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba? Abi ko dali ra na nimu since grabe na imu experience dihaa and imu sad skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasagaran Ron nangetag low rate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your goals! Hope the house works out, would love to see pictures when it's finished!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will definitely write about it in the next few days. :) And good luck with your 2022 goals as well! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago