Meet&Greet With The BCH-Proud Bisaya, Is It Possible?

75 142
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Club1BCH, BCH, Community

I've just had a conversation recently with @Kain_niaK, a BCH supporter and creator of sBUSD. Sorry, Kain, I have no other information about you since we've just met on TG. HEHE.

Click the image to visit his noise account

So Kain is our latest addition to the Club1BCH family. I'm sure most of you have seen him on noise or other TG groups if you're active on airdrops. And since I have nothing much to say about him, let's proceed to the main topic.

In our convo, he mentioned that he is planning to travel to the Philippines this year. Not just to spend a week off but also to organize a big noise meet-up in Cebu City. He also wants to help get more remittances going between expat communities and the Philippines.

So to all the Cebuanos out there and neighboring provinces, watch out for this!

One of his goals, by the way, is to meet more active people on both read and noise and promote these platforms to the new prospects. Why not, right? The more users we onboard on these platforms, the better. But since it's too early to get excited about his plans, I come up with a simple version of a meet-up that involves a small group in the future.

I mean, Cebu is just around the corner for me and is a perfect place for a meet-up. So if ever I'm in the mood to travel or I can travel, I can just go to Cebu any time I want for as long as it's safe and with fewer restrictions from the local government. Since I have a channel called Proud Bisaya or those who speak the Cebuano dialect, I can guarantee that there would be at least 2 users to show up during the first meet-up.

Well, @Glez and @Judith1969 are both from Cebu. I've known Glez for months while sis Judith, I'd say more or less 2 years now. Aside from these two ladies, I also have a feeling that @GlenCanete will join the meet-up if ever I'll invite him as he just lives in the city. As I've said, I only want a small group first with people that I can definitely trust, and these 3 are my go-to fellas to meet.

Cebu City

Source

Again, this is just a plan yet. I don't know when, but what I am certain of is that it is 99% possible that we can have our first meet and greet in Cebu City with the BCH-Proud Bisaya Chapter. Now, since there's no harm in planning, I urge everyone to participate in our Mini Survey here.

Unfortunately, non-Filipinos are not allowed to join the survey not unless they live in the country. So if you're not from the Philippines, there's no need for you to participate.

Click here to participate in the SURVEY!

In the survey, you will be asked to answer 4 easy questions. Check out the images below:

Just in case, we have foreigners living in the country. I mean this meet-up, either my version or Kain's, is not just for Filipinos, that even foreigners can join if there's any.

This is to see how many female or male users will be joining, if ever.

You might be wondering why I even included Mindanao or Luzon. Well, the world is full of possibilities, so who knows someone from either of these two will decide to join the meet-up in the future.

Lastly, the final question. Is it a yes or a no? Is it possible for a meet and greet with the active people from noise and read?

So yeah, these are just our questions that you should answer. There's no time limit, by the way, so if you are undecided, you can just fill this up when you're ready. LOL. Seriously, what's the wait? This is just a survey, so a no-brainer is needed here.

Closing thoughts

Since this is just a plan, we don't have to plan a lot of stuff yet. Let's just focus on the survey first and discuss the other important things in the future. But if you were going to ask me about this Meet & Greet, I'm up for this. I would love to meet my friends here whom I have talked to for quite a long time now.

Let me know what you think about it, though. Do you think it is possible to do a meet-up?


35
$ 15.43
$ 14.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 19
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Club1BCH, BCH, Community

Comments

Nindot ni kaayu ba pero layo man ag Cebu sa amoaπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sige lang sis kay wa pa man sad ni clear gud. PEro inig wa nay covid, pila ray pag abot abot sa cebu. Aw wait, asa inyoha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte ko ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abangers nalang kami sa pics nyo.. Sana meron din magplan dito sa cavite

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pwede naman kayong mag set din ng sched kaso nga lang me covid pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis, bawal pa ang pagtitipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Excited for this one sis. I hope magka meet ta soon πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maabot ra jud ning time na magka meet ra ta puhon, sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will definitely join in. Just message me. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puhon puhon. :) Mu message jud ko nimu puhon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww yeah nasa Luzon kami, andaya naman kung ganun! Char..Siguro sis if wala nang pandemic or we're all fully vaccinated. Sana kaya kung mapagiponan yan heheh..I miss Cebu especially the food :) Never went to a beach in Cebu so it would be perfect sana if ever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga wala na si covid para naman kahit papano, makapag relax naman tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, nakakastress na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh this ks exciting if ever mangyari areh πŸ€©πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga. :) Pero kung hindi man matuloy si Kain, di pde naman mag meet up sa dami ba naman ng noisers or read sa cebu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gora jud ko ani madam heheheh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puhon puhon lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count me in, MJ. Parang maganda nga yan. Napaka exciting siguro nyan if talagang mangyayari. Imaginin, yung taong nakaka interact mo for a long period of time ay mami-met-up mo na kasama doon yung mga ibang members din ng Club BCH. hehehe. There will be a lot of knowledge sharing and learnings for sure.. sana walang "Introduce yourself" ha? Allergic kasi ako nyan.. Nagkakaroon ako LBM agad-agad. hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

BWHAHAHA. At dun niyo malalaman na kung ganu ako katabian sa noise, in ana ko ka opposite sa real world. HAHAHAH. Puhon maabot ra na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice c e ana sis. Siguro kung wala pa roy pandemic, muattend jud ko panigurado.hihi

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Lagi. Lisod pa man itravel ron ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear this that you and Kain are planning to organise a noise meet up in Philipino. I wish I could participate in survey but I am not living there. I wish you best of luck for this great idea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, i hope it will happen. If not, me and the others can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andito ako sa Luzon sis.. sobrang sayang sis gusto ko sana din mag join.πŸ₯Ί Last year sa Cebu ako nag work kaso lumipat ako dito sa Manila this year..πŸ₯Ί Enjoy kayo sis kung kailan yan..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Plan pa lang to sis, so sana lang. Pero sana mawala muna ang covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sana mawala na sis para safety din ang lahat...πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great idea sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeeee sabi ko nga diba eh nakaka-excite ito. Pero dahil taga-Luzon (Nueve Ecija) ako at ang layo ng Cebu mula dito sa amin? At dahil na din sa pandemic? Mas lalong di ako makaka-join pero looking forward ako na mangyayari 'to someday lalo na kapag okay na ang lahat at financially stable na tayo. If ever, tuloy natin 'yung sa virtual meet-up? Possible naman dibaaa? Para kahit malayo tayo eh makapagkita-kita pa din tayo kahit through screen na lang muna. πŸ˜‰β€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman. Actually, gumawa ako ng TG, yun lang for bisaya people lang. Pero yes, ganda din sana kung open kaso sure ako baka ang daming papasok. HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga. Pero try natin, Ate hah? Para makita natin mga magaganda at nagkikisigang mga alagad ni noise.cash at read.cash. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kanindot! Pero mahadlok ko magpa vaccine jod murag need man tali sis no ang vaccination card inig mo travel. Southern Leyte man amo duol ra jod unta 5 hours ra travel sa barko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na mao na ni ron. Murag need na jud unya pa swab test. Di jud noon sad ko. Unya na lang inig wala na na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon, unta mawa na jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to, but I know it's hard for me to travel to Cebu yet. Enjoy the fun when the meet up materializes! β™₯️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga matuloy. I mean sana wala ng covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang layo ko sa cebu ahhhhh sayang ,pero ingat po kayo if ever mangyari ito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pa naman to final so baka virtual meet up lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maiinggit lng ako 😭 tingin nlng kmi sa photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push kaya natin 'yung virtual meet-up, Ateeee? Tingin mo? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwd nmn kung lahat available

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Kaka-excite. Hihi sana nga talaga, kahit virtual muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, mag vivirtual muna. HAHAH. Meron na akong TG yun lang for bisaya lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaaay! Excited ko ani nga plano ay. 🀣 Naa ra gyud kos Cebu sis, and anytime I can join. Nagkita na mi ni @mommykim sad the other day along with @BreadChamp. Maayo unta madayon ni puhon. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Pero dili mo kaila sa personal? Yay! Ka nice ana ui. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaila mi ni BreadChamp sis kay kauban mi work, pero si mommy kim kay first time to namong meet up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was great, hope it would be materialized as soon as covid is over. I am not a bisaya though I could understand few terms, though I came from one island in visayas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope so too. If not this year, then maybe next year. Did you move to manila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I decided to work here in Manila cause you know, daily rate in Iloilo is not enough if you have sisters to send in college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great plan ate. I would love to meet you puhon πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puhon untag wa nay covid. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, lets goo. Let's make it happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cebu ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I don’t reside in Philippines 😟 Maybe I'm missing opportunity. But it’s ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry, i don't think it will happen this year. I mean we can't tell what's gonna happen next due to this pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, everything getting postponed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ate! Maganda din po yang plano na yan at sana nga po eh matuloy po kayo. πŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero plano pa lang yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ana oi, kung naa ra ko sa Cebu, muattend jud ko..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mag virtual meet up lang sa ta sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman po ng idea.. maganda po unπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo. Astig if ever mangyari to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once lang ako nakapunta sa cebu po. Pero 1hr lng naman yung byahe kung mag e airplane. super nice plan po yung meet up po😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice noh? Saan ka ba? Kaso me pandemic pa kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice idea. I've been to Cebu in 2019 but it's just very short. I would answer the survey now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat. So taga saan ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is a great idea. Meet ups are always amazing and I was privileged to attend quite a few during the booming Steemit days. I wish I lived near too and you would find me gracing the entrance while waiting for many others hahaha.

I saw your mini meet up on noise cash as well. ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah the noise post? Those folks in the pics are real-life friends. And might just do virtual meet ups for now. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Nice. You guys were all bubbly and fun. Super nice. Virtual? Due to covid, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friends are like my extended family. And yes, virtual meet-up due to covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's lovely... regarding your friends. I hope this covid issue vanish soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great idea!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago