My plan for my incoming Christmas bonus

47 64
Blog:201-7th
Date :November 08,2022
Time :03:08pm

This is the exciting part of having a regular job. Well been working in this computer shop for a decade already. I always look forward to the last month of the year to receive my Christmas bonus.

My first Christmas was a gift certificate worth 500 pesos and 500 pesos cash. That was way back Dec.2012.I was working for 3 months at that time. The following Christmas bonus I can't remember how much. Only the 2 latest Christmas bonus for the year 2020 and 2021 was 8 thousand pesos. I can't remember what I bought for my 2020 bonus the only thing I remember I bought was the baby basin. My son was 6 months old at that time and he can't fit into the regular basin at home anymore so I decided to buy it for him. So my 2021 bonus helps me to buy diapers for my son since we were devasted by super typhoon Odette so I can't go to work for almost 2 months. My original plan for that money is supposed to work on the flooring of our house but it didn't happen according to the plan.

Anyway, let's go back to the main topic which is my plan for my incoming Christmas bonus. Since I still don't know how much is it hopefully it will be the same as last year or maybe more lol. So here are the things I want to buy or purchase on my bonus.

Service drop wire and other stuff needed for our electricity

We already applied for our electricity for our house on July 20, 2020. It was the time when they have free from BOHECO I(Bohol I Electric Cooperative). They had a NIHE project. I honestly don't know the meaning of NIHE. Yes, it's free yet they only give I think 25 meters of service drop wire and some stuff like the things we need to install or set up the electricity inside our house. Our house is far from the main electric post. We need another 100 meters of service drop wire. It will cost us more than 2000 pesos I guess. Then the processing of the papers and certificate cost us money. So after the first and second times, we process it, but we never had the chance to finally finish coz it will cost us another money for the service drop wire, and other stuff needed, and also we need to buy a Fire extinguisher. The smallest fire extinguisher cost 1500pesos. We need it as part of the requirements from the Fire Station so they will finally give us the certificate that we needed.

Honestly, I thought we don't need to spend that kind of amount on our electricity yet we have to spend around 50oo-6000 pesos to finally make it done. So hopefully they will still accept our papers since it's been almost 2 years since we applied for them. But still, I am thankful that we got the chance to avail of the NIHE project coz if we do it privately without that said project it will cost us more.

Solar lights

I am planning to buy solar lights coz we all know that electricity is expensive nowadays. Though we don't pay higher bills this past few months after we decided not to use our Fridge, electric kettle, and our Oven toaster. From 900 pesos bill down to around 180 pesos a month but still I wanted to invest in solar lights so we don't have to pay more bills a month. At least we only use electricity for charging our gadgets at home. And we can also use it if we experience power interruption.

Solar powered Radio/Speaker

I already shared about buying a radio on my previous blog What I want to buy on Christmas and my Birthday. But I didn't mention there that I wanted the one with Solar Panel. Why do I want to choose the one with solar panels? Of course, to save electricity we love music at home and we also want to use it for listening news. Just so perfect coz our house has the perfect spot from the sunlight.No wonder I am getting tan lol.Tan or dark na talaga.

Last but the not the least

Pay our debt

We finally had our water supply at home thanks to my supportive aunt. I already wrote an article about it entitled I can't thank you enough. She let me lend money for the water pipe we needed. I owe her 2000 pesos and she told me I have until March 2023 to pay her. Of course, I only have my bonus as extra money so I will pay her soon as I get my bonus. She will be in Phil in March and I don't want her to wait that long to get the payment.

Another debt we had is the materials that we use for the flooring of our house. It costs us 8350 pesos in all. For now, we still have a balance of 3000 pesos needed to be paid. Hubby doesn't have work so it is impossible for me to pay that using my salary. So I guess I will pay that using my bonus.

Ending thoughts

So I guess that's all I want to spend on my Christmas bonus. Even if I really wanted to pamper myself by rebonding my ugly hair now or have highlights on my hair but I still have to prioritize what's needed first. Adulting to its highest level LOL. I still have lots of plans to buy but my budget is limited.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 2.04
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 6

Comments

I remember my latest christmas bunos, 14k to , gipalit nakog ligid, nag paayo kog motor tapos gihatag nadayon nako tanan sakong partner ahhahahaha wala aday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kadako sa bonus oi.sana all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

karon pako karealize waman diay nako nahoman akong reply ahahhaa na dako na na nga kagamay ra ana compare kong maka work jud ta sa government, dugay nako gapangandoy maka take og exam sa napolcom or sa fire man lang pero always puno oy , 5 minutes palang gilabay ayha mag open ang CSC, puno na dayon, paunhanay lang ug slots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pohon basin makasulod rakas Government lods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unta pohon2 :( dugay rako gusto maka solod og stable na work, buotan man kayo ako boss karon bay pero gusto jud ko og maningkamot jud kog stable job na permanent najud btaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes lahi ra jud ng permanent job ky pamilyado na baya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo oy tapos tanan benifits naa bya basta public servant ka. Pulis lang pyts na,kanang feeling nadi na nako need moadto pag laeng nasod ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Tama jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck ate. I know you bonus will be spent well!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good idea to buy solar lights actually bumili din kami niyan at super convenient niya talaga gamitin lalo na kapag brown out. Good quality din yang OOKAS, yan binili ng tito ko last time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wow salamat sa free review mo sa product na gusto kong bilhin at least proven na good quality siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope all goes smooth and you get both items and pay off that debt. Wish the best!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you good luck dear May Almighty Allah help you and fulfill your all wishes. Hope this Christmas will be full of blessings for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami rin ate may holiday bonuses sa mga aunts. Sabi ko kay Mama pambibili ko yon ng printer kasi ang mahal magpaprint sa labas. May solar rin kasi in case of emergency na speaker with ilaw pa haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama mahal talaga ang printing ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa plans mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all na lang ako sa Christmas bonus sis.. Tama ka, isa yan sa mga exciting part kapag may work ka. And maganda yung mga plano mong bilhin, kumbaga you will spend it wisely..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana Mas malaki this year hehehe. Oo nga eh Kaya I plan it na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nga ng solar light sis. Nag plano din ako bumili para sa family ko. Malaking tulong yan lalo na pag walang kuryente sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try sis nindot man u feedback sa mga nakapalit sis. Prices differ dpende pila ka watts imo paliton

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your bonus will get increase as you have lots to pay and lots to do. I am happy to know you are going to use solar panels. I think that is much better sis since you are blessed with sunlight there. I am thinking of doing that in my house too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo sis. Check mo yung item nasa Shopee mall naman siya at maganda naman Yung mga reviews

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan naiisio ko bat di nalang kami magsolar kasi laging walang ilaw lalo na kapag may bagyo haha, pero xiko alam if oks ba sa mayari ng bh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguro okay lang naman siguro sis kasi kayo din naman magbabayad ng kuryente diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakabudget na daan maamsh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes maamsh ky arun kahibaw ta ug unsay angay unahon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is nice, already having plans for Christmas is great

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have to coz I have to prioritize what is needed most

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one bhe, well planned kung san gagastusin. Hindi sayang ang hardwork for yhe whole year dahil sulit ang kakapuntahan. Goodluck sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat bhe.yes dapat unahin ang mas importante talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun, sana all may planu na lods, ako na walang matatanggap na bonus is taga sana all muna hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pohon lods makadawat raka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully lods, hehe kababalik ko lang din today mag publish. Tgal ko din nawala, five months. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome back lods.nihinay napud ang kita diri lods pero keri ra at least naa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga lods ehh, sana man lang di ko nakalimutan nang kaibigan nating si Ar-ar. Hehe kakabalik lng kasi today. Pero hopeful pa din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw di lagi na siya makalimot nimo lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fingers crossed lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

planned na agad ang pagkakagastusan ng 13thmonth. Namiss ko na din magkabonus huhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kahit walang pang personal na gamit or pampaganda man lang sis sa akin okay na ako basta mailaan ko ito sa dapat paglaanan nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray you achieve all that has been stated here. If you have a solar light or radio, you will enjoy it. I have them and they are very good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Bisolammy..yes for sure it will help us save electricity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka Plano na tanan sis, daghan jud ta ganahan paliton pero need lang jud unahon ang mga importante. Pasko na gyud kay bunos na ang hisgutan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ana man ko sis ky tagsa ra naay kwarta nga dako2x ky ug sweldo hisgutan aw walay mahimong remembrance oi.mao ang importante jud ang unahon .Pasko ra man sad ko makahawid ug kwarta nga dako2x sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago