To Sum Up my 2021

16 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This year will soon close its chapter. It has been an up and down experience and I want to share with you how 2021 helped me grow. Amd how believing in yourself is the key to a successful fight.

January

The beginning of the year. I really have high hopes of Covid ending as 2021 enters. I have set new goals in life and was praying to get a stable job, cause I'm tired of being a hopper from one company to another.

February

The month of love. I was still inlove at this time but got heartbroken the same month. Which looking back, I would say the biggest blessing I received this month.

This month is also when I started in my company and this December, I got regularized and I was the happiest.

March

Moshi's first ever photo on my phone <3

The most challenging month of all since this was where I started to realized how it felt like to be single again after almost 3 years of being in a relationship. I had drown myself to alcohol. I let myself be miserable until I snapped out of it. I became better and wiser. No more dramas and I accepted that that place/person was not meant to be in my future anymore.

This is also the month where many blessings came. I adopted Moshi on this month. Now she's the most precious to me. She helped me get through the hardships in my life and I can't be more thankful to God for sending Moshi in my life. It's really true that when you lose something, a lot better is coming.

April

I became a fulltime furmom. I spoiled Moshi as far as I can. Buying her food, milk, treats, toys and clothes. This is where I acquired all sense of responsibility. Instead of going out for a drink, I stayed at home to keep an eye on Moshi. I also started to get back on track where I started cooking again for my family, which had stoped during my not so good moment.

Sadly, I lost my grandmother this month. It triggers my insonmia and anxiety. I had a lot of regrets and "I wish I would have" moments. I never had and will never have the chance to tell her what I've been through. I thought I can share her my heartbreak story since I am already ok, but it was too late. I love you, Mommy.

May

Sunrise walk with my family

The birth month of my father and a month where the sun invites us to take a dip into the ocean. We had a family swimming at Batangas. It was really refreshing to be connected with nature.

June

Sumbrero Island

Me and my youngest sister's birth month. I am not the usual person who likes to celebrate birthdays. I treat my birthdays as normal as any of my other days. But this year is different. Since I've been through a lot, my friends and I decided to take a 9 long days vacation to the HIDDEN PARADISE OF BATANGAS. Here is the link where I shared my travel experience; https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/the-hidden-paradise-of-batangas-2b5f8e00

Spoiler alert: We saw Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano during this trip.

July

When I claimed freedom to myself. I moved out from home since Moshi is getting bigger and my small room won't suffice the space she needed for a daily exercise. I thought that I had the freedom I wanted but my younger siblings decided to pay a visit once in a while until they decided to live with me. Which is ok since I have someone who will look after Moshi when I'm sleeping or away to travel.

I also started working from home this month. I thought it would be boring but I was wrong. I should have filed a request for work from home earlier since it was less hassle and I have care less on what I will do and wear.

August

I started buying things for an adult satisfaction. Hep! Hep! Not the one you think! I started buying things and appliances needed for my new home, told you it's not what you think. Haha!

This month I bought an aircon since my space is an enclosed area where fresh air won't reach. That triggered my asthma, so when I had the money, I bought the necessary things I needed. A new set of bed sheets and pillow case made happy, so I bought it too. And never will I forget that this is the month where Z allowed me to use her read.cash account for me to write my article and share my life and thoughts with you.

September

Japanese Curry

Since I started working from, I took the chore of cooking dishes to be mine. I explored a lot of different menu which gave a new taste vibe to my family. I even shared some of my first time recipe I tried.

Nothing much happened this month aside from me being addicted to online food delivery that increased my weight drastically. I want to lose weight.

October

I have visited one of the places I want to go; Intramuros. With a lot of pursuing to my friend, she finally agreed to go somewhere out of our city. She really don't like travelling far from her home. It was the most memorable since I have always dreames to visit a place that marks history in the country. Link to the article: https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/walking-through-the-history-6ee73459

November

Once you start, you can never stop. To welcome the month of November, we visited Regina Rica and I felt nothing but blessed. This place really is close to heaven. It's so inviting and it made me realized that I am long healed from all the pain I have. The mass was unforgattable. It gave me goosebumps and had me in tears. I felt the message up to the very undenial being of myself. I will definitely go back! https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/308-steps-worth-998c9336

Let us not forget the 11.11 that emptied my wallet. And there goes the 12.12 that's more competitive on sale.

December

I've been through a roller coaster feeling this month. I overthinked and breakdown on how pressuring a work can be. I even decided to shift careers and accept lower offers to what I'm earning right now to follow the course I graduated with. But I guess God has something better for me. When I'm in doubt, I reached out to Him and I hold onto my work, now I am regularized together with my friends. I want this to be my stable job, I will make it happen. We also had our Team Building this month that gave a breather from all this building pressure on me.

This month is also my 2 younger sisters' birthmonth. We just had a simple celebration and my parents allowed them to go outside and celebrate it with their friends.

December is halfway done and looking back, I have conquered the challenges I thought would make me weak. It's the other way around, I became the strongest softhearted person I can be. 2021 gave the best not only to me but also to my family. Physically, financially and emotionally speaking, we've been at our best. Thank God, none of us gets sick. Though, I lost my grandma, I pray for her to be in a better place.

Take it from me, the hardships you are facing right now will be your push to a better blessing. Keep living. 2022 is coming and I hear the sound of success to each one of us. In God's grace we will be blessed.

____________________________

____________________________

Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/upHmGzZDZlb

14
$ 5.22
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

You have a lot of happenings this year, I also want to invite my friends to go to intramuros before this year ends, but I guess, that won't happen in this year anymore. Hopefully by 2022 no more drawing plans hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why not? It's never too late. Intramuros ia worth the time ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a memorable 2021 of your life. Keep on striving for the year 2022 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Same to you! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painful yet memorable story to tell. Though we've been through in the most tough situations He never leave us nor forsake us. Someday you can have what you don't have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

His plans is better than mine. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been so good sis. You surpass the challenges you've face. You stand up and continue which is the good thing. You are a brave. Thank you for Moshi, she help you to forget all the sadness you had.

You made it sis. After the pains, you started to have a new life with spending time with you family. Cooking foods. Treat yourself to the amazing spots.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! We deserve the best! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Just move on and continue to strive. 💪❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks that you are Indeed enjoying the whole year ate, despite of the ups and downs. I hope and pray that 2022 will be better than this year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It will be better for all of us, claim it! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This year is about to end. We all have seen lots of ups and downs in 2021. You have too. But now it’s a new journey. I hope you will have the best day ahead. Best wishes for that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same to you. Wishing the best for the last days of 2021 and abundant new year. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like your whole year is productive, you've visited lots of places and been regular to your job. Despite of heartbreak and down you've experienced, still you stand up and face those challenges, it's also good that you have Moshi that ease the pain you feel. I hope this 2022 you'll become more successful and you can find a man that won't hurt you and will love you until the end. That's my wish for you madam.❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Whatever I experienced this year were all worth it. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago