The Hidden Paradise of Batangas

21 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Fun, Life, Journey, Memories, ...

I mentioned noise.cash and read.cash to my sisters and showed them how much I had already saved up just from writing. Since then they decided to join noise.cash which made it harder for me to have larger tips since we share the same IP address. It is okay though since I want to see them saving some money as well.

But I refused to let them make their own read.cash account because then I will have a harder time maintaining my badge haha. So I told them to just send me what they want to share on read.cash and I will be the one to post it.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Check out my lovely sponsors who inspire me to write each day

Let's start with my sister's travel blog!

When we talked about beaches and travel getaway near Manila, Batangas is on the top list. I can proudly say that I myself have almost memorized Batangas tourists attraction. Every summer, aside from the 2020's lockdown summer, I never failed to visit Batangas. Maybe because that's my province. But really, there's something about it that will make you go back from time to time.

Just when I thought I already explored the beauty of Batangas, I got a recommendation from my cousin to a place new to my ear. Now let me share to you my 9 days trip to the hidden paradise of Batangas. Bauan, Batangas is not something that is new on our ears, but did you know that on the deepest part of it there's a place called Locloc? If you are a fan of Enrique Gil, you know what I'm talking about.

Since we don't own a car, me and my friends decided to look for a mean of transportation to go there. Problems are; Grab is too expensive, we don't know anyone who own a car and if we do, none of us knows how to drive. Good thing is I came across one of my fb friend's post who talked about carpool ride. We tried to canvass which is which that will give us the cheapest ride. So there, roundtrip transportation was already booked. Now, I was advised by my cousin that there's no public market nearby. That's why the day before our scheduled trip, we decided to buy all the things that we will be needing for our 9 days getaway. Again, 9 days. And yes, that includes rice, meat, vegetables, "drinks" etc. Just imagine how much baggage we had on our first day. Luckily, our driver was really good and allowed us to bring the items without extra charge.

From Manila to Batangas, it took us 3-4 hours to go to Locloc. The ride was smooth but finding the resort caused our delay. Plus, the way going to the resort really is a struggle. If you have experienced in trekking, that's the kind of passage we crossed to get there. But once we reached the hotel, everything was worth it! The beach itself soothes our tiredness.

She sent this picture to us once the arrived. I wanted to go there as well

Since we arrived at lunch time and as a celebration for our first day, we prepared a boodle fight. For our first 2 days, we just stayed on our room to relax. Dipped in the water for a while then rest again.

She sent this to us while we were wondering what food should Moshi eat that day

On the third day, that's when we explore the area. We wake up at midnight to take silhouette shot on the beach, of course we wear our OOTD's. We took pictures from the place that we're staying and it's rooftop. We even bought halo-halo to quench the heat.

I brought a portable speaker and we used it to sing during our fourth day. Of course, on every trip, drunken memories is a must. On our fifth day, we booked a boat ride for island hopping and visited Sumbrero Island. We even experienced snorkeling at Drive and Trek. We only visited two places because the ride from the resort to the Island is really far, took us one and half hour.

This is a really aesthetic shot. I hope she sent more of these instead of their faces (just kidding)

We're almost done with the trip so we decided to create a memory that we'll never forget. We played "Never have I ever" in the pier on the beach. It's really fun! A friend of mine peed there because the bathroom is far from it. Sadly, one of my friend had to go home first for medical reason.

On our last day, guess what?! We never thought that we'll see Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano in their private resort. I forgot to mention that it was just 3 blocks away from where we stayed. Enrique Gil waved at us and 'kyah' we were all kilig.

But everything must come to an end. Before leaving, we go to the Chapel and prayed for our safety. Also, to thanks our unforgettable trip so far. We arrived in Manila using the same transportation around 12 noon and had our lunch at Jollibee, cause we missed it.

I highly recommended everyone to visit the place. It will give you a different kind of relaxation if you want to escape reality and breath. Just always be a responsible traveler. It is for us and for the future generation's benefit as well.

My thoughts

She obviously had a lot of fun during this travel. There is some juicy gossip that I want to share but I must keep it a secret in case she decided to check this article HAHA.

Anyway, if you are wondering what I was doing while she was having the time of her life. I was experiencing the hardships of having a pet.

I enjoyed the experience since Moshi learns the tricks I want to teach her easily as long as I keep giving her treats.

I hope you enjoyed reading my sister's article!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want someone to talk to about random things, you can find me here:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/MGv2R71MQib

12
$ 6.56
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Fun, Life, Journey, Memories, ...

Comments

Wah i miss going to batangas to have a swimming. Before lockdown we always go there to refresh or celebrate birthdays. I really hope that the Pandemic will end so that we can travel and have trip again in batangas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully that happens soon. I know that with the loosen restrictions, we might be able to go there but still we are staying on the safe side since we never know what night happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan. Parang gusto ko tuloy maligo ng dagat ngayon huhuhum kaso ang init2 eh. Anyways, sana makapunta ako Jan together with mu fam and friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss ba nga mag outing eh huhu. Sana matapos na tong pandemic para makagala gala ba ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that was your nice move to not let her to make her own account. It’s also a best way that she can write on your account so in this your account may run daily and with the help of her you daily post one article. Btw, It seems like she is also a blogger. She also write very well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it is just that she is also a good writer hehe. And her article saved me from not publishing an article yesterday just because I was so tired to think of a topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Your sister sure has nice article. And I do wish she can join the platform as well. When I started on these platform. I had same issue with the ip address as its the same as that of my cousin who invited me to the platform. Until RandomRewarder later remembered me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think we will have a harder time being noticed by the RandomRewarder if we both have an account since we use the same wifi, and we also live in the same house. Maybe someday when we are not living in the same place, she can finally create hers as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice of you to introduce your siblings to the platform. Are you guys using same hotspot for noisecash? . If "no" then there should be no problem. Don't just tip each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We used to not use the same hotspot but now we are using the same wifi so I thought it would be better to only have one account for read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cool seeing your young ones growing up with a positive mindset and you also wish them well thanks for this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course I wish them well since they are my sisters. I want the best for all of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat pinost mo yung OOTD mo, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi po kasi sinend ni Ate mga pictures niya para sa article eh. Nahiya ata HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks fun...i want to go in that place someday...you are so lucky that you saw an artist haha Traveling is such a happy memory in our life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that you can go the that place someday. It's also my dream hehe. My sister and her best friend sure is lucky to meet their celebrity crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas naeenjoy talaga pag Truepa kasama at walang Kj Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo po yan hehe. Mahirap pag may kj kasi di masyado makagalaw freely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm where in Batangas is locloc?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She said that it was somewhere at the end of Bauan, Batangas. They needed to get some car to bring them there so I guess the locals know about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm ok will check that place! thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago