The aftermath

11 38
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

In life, it is expected to encounter failures in our path. There are many ways to overcome these challenges. One can bulldoze their way through and hope that with enough will power, they manage to take down whatever is stopping them from moving forward. They can sidestep the problem and hope that it will not shadow them in the future. They can face it and plan how to overcome the obstacles in from. Or one can ignore it and pretend it does not exist.

Personally, I usually sidestep the problems that I think I can ignore. If the problems are not easily ignored then I try to hold off facing them for as long as I can.

I will cross the bridge when it gets there is my life motto involving problems.

A few days ago, I shared about an experience that made me feel ashamed and sad. This was about how I needed to retake a final examination in Programming Logic Controller (PLC).

I would be lying if I said that I failed because I did not do my assignments or did not pay attention to the lessons because out of all the subjects I had taken last semester, PLC is the one I put in most effort. This was why the announcement of the retake examination is big blow to myself.

I was thinking that I put in effort but it was still not enough. But as tempting as it was to stay in that state of self-pity, I forced myself to get up and prepare. I reviewed the notes I have and did some exercises. Once I feel that I am ready, I rested to prepare for the retake last January 6.

When January 6 came, I remember how nervous I felt. My heart was beating fast and my stomach felt like it is filled with cement, yet my hands are steady because I know I prepared for the test as best as I could.

At around 9AM of January 6, we received an email with the invitation to the Google Meet link where the examination will take place. We only have 30 minutes for this exam. The type of examination involves a presentation of the questions and we only have 2-3 minutes to answet each question before the professor moves to the next number. Last time, this time limit took me by surprise and gave me a bad mental black state where I forgot eberything what I studied. But during the retake, I was prepared so my handwriting actually shows how calm I was as opposed to the first time I took the test.

When it was over, I sent my answers to his email. I remember how hard it was to breathe even though I was confident that I did good in that exam. I was nervous waiting for our hrades to be encoded.

Yesterday, he sent a message to our group chat that he will be encoding the grades within the day. So I waited for it to be posted on the portal along with the other grades.

This is my grades on the PLC subject. I would have been hapoy with a 2.5 but what I got is higher than I expected. I was so relieved that I think I actually shed a tear or two.

Moreover, the grades I got for other subjects are also within the requirements for the Dean's List so I was excited about it. My GWA is 1.81 for the semester. This is lower than my previous GWAs but it is expected since I took up major subjects this semester. It was actually higher than what I was aiming for since I was just aiming for a GWA of 2.50.

I am still proud of myself even though I have yet to submit the requirements to apply for DL haha. I jokingly told my partner that he is my lucky charm since when I met him, I qualified for DL consecutively when before there was always a subject that blocked my application for DL.

The fact that I got no deficiency in my grades last semester is good news since it means that my scholarship is not in danger. I remember when I saw my name on the list that had to retake the exam, I immediately wondered what will happen to my scholarship if I fail. Thank goodness that I did not have to find out the answer.

Now, I am just waiting again when our stipend will come for the next semester. My allowance is literally the only thing that keeps me going when I want to drop out HAHA.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/bSORR3IkEmb

17
$ 5.30
$ 4.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @annayks
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

As I was rwading I thought that you failed ans then I saw the grade of 1.5. And then made me even more positive that you didn't make it. Then I remembered that 4 is our highest when we were in college so 1.5 is really low. Thank God I was wrong. Hooray. Congratulations for passing the exam and for making it to the dean's list. 🥳🥳

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah yes, I forgot to mention that 1.00 is the highest grade we could get in our grading system haha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute, congratulations dear 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naka stress pag examination na yung tipong ang sarap mah drop out pero congrats for having 1.5

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung mga exam days ko rin sa school. Oo nga naman nakakakaba pag parating na examination day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Heartiest congratulations dear. Your efforts paid in the end. You tried & succeeded.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad you made it sis, congrats!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

apaka laki nayung 1.5 hahaha kasi nung ako nuon nakoo mapalad na ako pag nakaabot ako sa 2.5 na grades ko in every subjects huhuh napakatamad ko kasing mag aral.😅 peru survived parin at the end hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations siiiiss for passing your retake exam 🤗. Kahit ako, sobrang kinakabahan pag exam na pinag uusapam jusko. Naalala ko pa nun, bagsak kaming lahat sa isang subject. Pinaka highest ata na score is 11 out of 50.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakasatisfy lalo pag nagexceed pa yung inaasahan nating result sa target lang natin na grade eh no? Congrats po pala

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations sis! You made it. Naalala ko tuloy nung nag exam ako. Sobrang kaba talaga yun. Ang heart ko lagi nalang kinakabahan. Yan pa naman weakness ko. Kabado kasi ako sis kaya ayaw ko talaga yung situation na magpapakaba sakin tyaka napaka nerbyosa ko pero still fighting parin for the future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago