SELF: Under Maintenance

12 20
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I was in a battle with myself as to how should I move forward or stay a little longer. I have been planning on enrolling in a Japanese Language Course. I was really hesitant at first considering that I'll be starting in my part time job. I thought that maybe I will not have time to add another tasks on my to-do list.

But I really have a calling for this course. Everytime I scroll through FB, I always see that and lately they had a promotion. From there, I cannot resist and inquire about the on going program. That same day, I pay for my enrollment.

I had made a thorough research about the course even before enrolling. I really want this and now that I have paid for it, I was left with no choice but to attend the class. It will start on February 12. It is a weekend class from 9am-12nn. It will keep be busy for a while but I'm sure that it'll all be worth it.

Some asked why do I have to enroll on language course? I have many reasons. Part of it is that, I want to learn something new. I want to expand my skills while I'm still young. Another reason is that, I have accepted my fate that I'll always be in the Customer Service industry and I don't want to settle on my current salary when I know I can get higher, by being a billingual agent. I guess the big part of being the breadwinner now gets to me. Lastly, the main reason is because I have always been a fan of anime and manga. I want to watched and read without the need of subtitles. Haha! My passion for this hobby is overwhelming, I know.

I also have a dream to visit Japan someday. At least by that time, I will be able to communicate well with the native speakers. Hopefully I'll find a friend from Japan or someone who can speak fluent Japanese so that I can practice myself everyday.

I invited my friend to join me and gladly she accepted it. It will be just the same as we were in college. We stick together and it really made me excited.

There's a lot of trial and error before completing this and I still have mistakes.

As of now, while waiting for the start date of my class, I am doubg a self study about Hiragana. I am not really good in handwriting, which basically applies to the way I write in Japanese. Up to date, I can identify 40 Hiragana characters. It is a huge improvement even before the class starts. I still need to practice my handwriting.

Closing Thoughts

Starting February 12, I will be very busy since I will have my part time job already. Hopefully, I can still post on my alloted days here in read.cash. I will also share my experience in my Japanese Language Course for those who have plans on enrolling.

February came with abundant blessings and I can't be thankful enough.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

8
$ 4.33
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

At first I thought it was a mandarin Chinese.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woah that will be excitingly interesting as I saw. Good luck and hope you also share something upon learning a new venture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will definitely do! Thank you ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng title sis. Parang ako rin, under maintenance talaga ako ngayon. Laban lang sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True! Iprioritize natin ang sarili natin. Bahala na sila jan haha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the speciality in those words?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those are Hiragana ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is hiranga? Words or Alphabet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a writing system

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My under maintenance din pla self natin haha. Nkkalimot na ako jan..lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Self first muna ngayong taon. Kaya yan sis! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago