I made 4 pairs of crochet headset covers

10 52
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Last time I shared about how to make your own headset cover in an article. Since then, I have received orders for it from time to time.

As of now, I have actually received 5 orders of it with more promised orders in the future. I try not to hope too much since I do not want to be disappointed.

But I always do my best to make sure that those who received my products will like the quality of it and think that the money they spent is worth it.

Crocheting is more of my hobby that a serious side hustle. The reason I am selling these products is to support my hobby. So I do not really sell my crochet items for an expensive price.

I just sell them at a reasonable price than I know my broke self will buy if needed. But I understand why handmade products are expensive especially ones created by people who have honed their skills for years already.

Anyway, I sell my headset crochet covers to my sister for only P20 and she tells her co-workers about it. They then place an order to her.

Why only P20?

Well, making these headset covers is actually easy enough for me to do. I can do 4 pairs in an hour and they do not use up a lot of yarns. So I believe I am pricing my products fairly, but I am confident that I can price it higher as well.

Last time I received another order of my crochet headset covers and I had forgotten about it. Good thing that my sister reminded me so I worked on it during my free time. Some requested to see a different color than violet and blue so that is what I did.

I actually updated my progress in my noise.cash account. I will share the links here so you can check out some behind the scenes pictures.

  • https://noise.cash/post/qzv6r78bj8xg

    This is the post wherein I shared about receiving another order of my crochet headset covers.

  • https://noise.cash/post/0q8279nax6k5

    This post is where I shared the extra headset covers I made for more variety of colors. I only have limited colors available though since I have yet to restock on my yarns. Remember last time I shared that I plan to use up majority of my yarns first or at least have some profects for each remaining yarns before I stock up on more yarns.

  • https://noise.cash/post/qzv6g92bj8xg

    This is a post where I shared that I have made 4 pairs of crochet headset covers but I was unable to add a picture since I planned to take a nap.

The 4 pairs of crochet headset covers

These are the crochet headset covers I made today. As you can see I used 3 different colors for today. I made 2 of the light pink color since the order requested a pink color. So I made an extra one for the sample colors of the crochet headset covers.

If you want to make your own headset covers, feel free to visit my article about it.

https://read.cash/@ZehraSky/make-your-own-crochet-headset-covers-3d5fc234

The link leads to the article where I wrote a step by step process of how to make your own headset covers as well as how you can customize the pattern to fit the size of your own headset. Moreover, I also shared the materials I used for the project.

Where am I selling these?

As of now, I am only selling it thriugh word of mouth so it is mostly my sister's acquiantance and the likes. But once midterm examinations are over, I plan to start working on relaunching my online shop on Shopee. So if you are interested in affordable handmade items, feel free to wait for my announcement about my shop relaunch.

Closing words

As much as I tell myself to not hope for something, I find myself being hopeful for the future. I do not want to share about it yet since I do not want to jinx it but I am really hoping that something came out of it.

Today is a productive yet calm day. I feel relaxed and happy about this day. Being able to finish crochet projects really made me feel proud of myself.

You wanna know what made me not feel proud of myself? It is my expenses for today. I spent a lot of money on food today. I do not regret it but I do not feel proud of it either.

But can you believe March is about to end? Slowly, the face to face classes will start to resume this April and I am not yet sure what to feel about that. Mostly, I just want to see my bestfriend again. Plis face to face classes means daily allowance from parents so that is a plus too. Then it is decided, I want to have online classes so I can have more savings. I am just kidding.

Anyway, this is all the things that I can tjink of sharing right now. I hope you all have a wonderful day.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

13
$ 5.85
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang mura nmn nito sis. Sobrang talented nmn ng kamay😊😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang Ganda 🥰💕 tsaka Ang mura.. Hayss kelan kaya ako matutu mag crochet gusto ko rin matoto ehh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili na po kayo materials hehe, masaya po magcrochet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, maybe not now but soon. I have that on my list. "Learning crochet"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwd ka magblog sa hive dun sa community about crocheting...😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, omg thanks for telling me that. I'll try to look into it after midterms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda naman ng head seat crochet sis. I believe you sis sa paggawa ng crochet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This work of art, which is often owned by other people, is a form of high creativity, maybe you can start by learning on your own without having to study. This kind of creativity must be developed and don't give up on marketing it because when you are recognized in your work you don't have to find people to buy it because they will look for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Yarn yarn?" I can't help not to repeat saying over and over again on my mind. HAHAHAHAHA 😭 anyways, handmade products requires patience and skills to be able to do. Kaya you can really tell kapag nagustuhan ng mga tao yung product when they relay about the product and when they are willing to pay extra.

I have a question, since it's yarn, hindi ba siya maiistretch kapag nilabhan or magbabago ba quality? Di kaya maiiwasan na di madumihan. 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HAHAHA ako rin tuloy paulit ulit na yang "yarn yarn?!"

Yung stretchiness ng yarns depends on the type. Dito sa ginamit ko, nasstretch siya para mapasok sa headset pero nagseset din ulit siya sa original shape niya once the pressure is removed so swak ung kapit niya sa headset. Yung quality niya mas magiging soft after labhan, and depende kung gaano ka-rough maglaba, pwede maghimulmol. Pero as long as handwash siya wala naman magiging problema sa quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago