How to spend your salary in one week: Siblings Stay-in Edition

36 99
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I'm writing this article on October 3, 2021 at 1:09PM. I got paid in my job last September 28th, and I'm currently in a "critical wallet day" situation. I'm broke. Let me tell you how it happened.

For those who don't know, I just moved out from our house. I guess it's already been a month or two. I kind of miss the fun of having my younger siblings around and spend the night watching movies or series with them, so I invited them to stay for a week in my place.

Tuesday (September 28, 2021)

This is their first overnight stay, so I want to give them a warm welcome. During my shift, I ordered silog with their choice of meal and milk tea. I usually ordered in food panda for deliveries but this time, a friend of mine suggested to browse food offers in Mandaluyong food hub in Facebook. They have different kind of meals, desserts and snacks. You just have to post what you were looking for, and the comment section will be blasted by the available food that still delivers whatever time you need it. That was the first time and definitely not the last.

Wednesday (September 29)

We were satisfied with our previous order, so to play safe and to make sure that we will be ordering something we'll like, we ordered on the same seller. It's still silog but the most budget friendly meal. For everu delivery, I make sure that my dog has her own or we share something for her.

Thursday (September 30)

Don't get us wrong, we were eating dinner but for some reason, we all get hungry when midnight strikes. So for this day, we decided to eat dinner a little bit late so that we can avoid ordering food. It's a prank! We still crave for dessert. So I ordered 2 sansrival cake in minute burger. For a cheap price, it is really delicious.

Friday (October 1)

We decided not to order any rice meals. Just a soothing excuse for our bad eating habit. Instead of rice, we ordered pizza, which I know exactly has the same or more carbs. I just found a seller who offers a really cheap price for a pizza. It was worth it. For 79 pesos the taste is there and it is in a reasonable size.

Saturday (October 2)

Only my youngest sibling spend the night in my place. I actually want to save money so I told her that we should not order food for this night, but she got used to us eating at midnight and asked if we can look for something that is less expensive. Since I rarely spend time with my siblings now that I moved out, spoiling her a little won't hurt. So we decided to eat hotdog sandwich and fries. For 195 pesos, the three of us including my dog can eat something good. All of my order since tuesday has delivery fee ranging from 30-40 pesos, depending on how far the location is. As far as I experienced, food hubs in Facebook really helped for midnight cravings but it will make you spend more out of your budget. Still it is less expensive compare to ordering in food panda or grab. Spend wisely.

PS. This is my sister's article even though it's Sunday because she just can't seem to stop writing.



If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/vF1xSyTV2jb

22
$ 3.06
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Huhu ngaugutom tuloy ako dahil s amga foods lalo na yung pizza maree huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that food making me hungry. Now I'm wishing you had ordered one, just one for me too. What a way to spend one's money

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA we'll remember to order an extra one for you next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it was a wrong time to open your article at this hour, I suddenly want to eat the foods in it. I should’ve open it earlier😅 Anyway do you still have pizza? 🤣 Nice bonding by the way, sabi nga nila food is life and another food is lifer. Char!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA we alreadey ate all the pizza, no food can last for a long time when we're together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really gave them a nice and unforgettable treat with the different foods you served them. You make them feel at home, which is the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Food is life sis ,sarap ng mga food na enorder nyo picture palang nakakatakam na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo, sarap nga po lalo na kapag kasama mga kapatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmh, I get why you were tempted. The meals look so delicious anyone would want that😁 Food is happiness!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Food is the best hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, puro foods talaga nakikita ko today from here to noise.cash, that's a great bonding din ha food trip with the gals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA kaya nga po eh, puro masasarap na pagkain ata pinopostnung mga nakaraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to give want they like for our family it's also our happiness ,when their happy we are happy to,the money can see again .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yip, we can always earn money back but memories are hard to make

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys are doing great lavishly spending money haha.. The food are mouthwatering especially the pizza

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The pizza was great! My fave is definitely the sansrival cake, though hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life talaga.. Hehe.. Okay lang maubos ang sahod, busog naman kayong magkakapatid.. Nakapagbonding pa diba..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po, ang mahalaga busog at masaya HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth...ganyan din sabi ko sa asawa ko..dibaleng walang ipon, atleast naeenjoy ang life..ahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miss my two sisters. I want also to treat them the food they want. I'm craving after what I saw.☺️ Oh my! The foods!🥰

I order in Food panda. I think I will follow too so it will less expensive. Thank you sis.🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sure that your sisters will love to be treated by such an amazing sister like you hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. I missed them a lot. I want to travel home.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice reading your sister's article. Hehe. I also wish to have that kind of bonding with my siblings. Unfortunately, the others are far from us. You know, those midnight snacks with them, dinner with them. That would be so perfect. Especially ordering online as well. Hehe. Great bonding you've got. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh wow, I'm kinda sad to hear that. Hopefully, you and your siblings can have some bonding time soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a commendable work. It's always a good time when you spend it with your siblings. Even on the money spent. I give you thumbs up for the spendings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No money is wasted if it's spent for the people we love hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading through your article makes me hungry. When our siblings are with us we tend to spend more than usual

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yees, just looking at the pictures actually made me hungry too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla akong nagutom😂dito sa bahay puro skyflakes lang,halatang umiiwas sa mga matatamiss HAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA nakakabusog naman din po yang skyflakes eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha napakadaming pagkain naman neto zera 😍🤤 ang sarap ng sunsrival at pizza 😍😍 midnight snack ko puro biscuits lanh e chaka yakult 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap din po yang yakult hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please invite me to your house. I will come and eat good food with you. If I go to organize such a beautiful meal, my salary will end in one day🤣🤣.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA we will definitely enjoy more company

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to treat your siblings sometimes and bond together. Quality Time , I wish that there is an food Panda or Food deliveries here in my place. So that if I'm craving food even midnight I can buy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe there is also an FB page for certain food on your area. We have one "city name" food hub and there are different kinds of foods with free delivery

$ 0.00
2 years ago