How I Spent my Rest Days

26 55
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I just want to walk you through a little in my life. I am going to share how I usually spend my rest days. I am off the work Mondays and Wednesdays. On Mondays, I let myself rest for at least the whole day since it is my first day off. I want to relax my body and regain the energy I lost during my work hours.

My Wednesday is a bit different. This time I am exhausting myself to do my chores. I'd like to do last minute work haha. Here's the chores lined up during Wednesdays:

Laundry

I stock my laundry for 2 weeks before gping to a laundry. I like to maximize the 8 kg allowance in every wash. It's just me spending my money wisely. I know some will say, "Why don't I wash my own clothes?". It is because I am renting and every drop counts on my water's bill. Instead of spending money and energy, I had chose the easiest way.

Is it just me or the way the clothes spin on the washing machine is really relaxing?

General Room Cleaning

I do this every week. I am the kind of person who can't stay still with how my room would look. I'd like to change it every now and then for new atmosphere.

Changing my bedsheets and pillowcase makes me feel like I'm in a whole new different settings. Organizing my workstation is also a must to release the negativity and complains I utter while working.

Weekly Exercise of Moshi

Because of how busy I am at work, I only let Moshi play outside for half an hour daily. So when I got the chance, during my off, I let her play as much as she wants outside. I also train her with new tricks. That's basically my rest in between my chores.

Bonding with the Family

Since I am living separately from my family, I made sure that once a week, I get to spend it with them. What we commonly do is to watch "Kapuso mo, Jessica Soho" (KMJS) or any horror movies when I'm home. We sometimes sing at our portable karaoke, but as a concerned citizen, I would rather not sing than disturb our whole neighborhood with our voices.

Midnight Snack

Ofcourse, this will never be gone on my to do list when I am with my family. We love to stay up all night watching and eating. It makes our bonds stronger and our body bigger.

What we ate last Monday
Our dessert

That's it for my day. I hope you guys enjoy yours. It's nice to give your body and mind a rest. It keeps our sanity.

Closing words

Let me just get through my midterm week and I will catch up on interacting with everyone. With how busy I am, I can only fit in publishing an article almost daily because I do write an article everyday even on days when I publish my sister's article. So all I do in the evening is just copy and paste it here.

If any of you noticed, I mostly post articles now close to midnight. This is usually the time I sleep for a bit before doing more schoolworks. You can understand my reluctance to stay up later just to interact, since my body would for sure give up on me. So I try my best to stay as "healthy" as I can.

I am looking forward to December though. I really want the semester to end HAHA. I am just trying to survive day by day which is why I am prioritizing my mental health for now over grinding or trading.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/nHqMzXnKSkb

20
$ 7.23
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

1st, goodluck sa midterm mo. Anyways, ano lahi ni moshi sis? Para syang german shepherd eh. I just love how you make time with your family πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Di ko alam kung anong lahi nya kasi inampon ko lang sya nung namatay mama nya. Walang nakakaalam ng breed ng parents nya ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I live the payment for water and electricity is very little. I clean my room almost every day, I would love to be able to move things around, but the space is too small hahaha.

How beautiful Moshi is, where I live I can't have pets, but around there are always cats, so I play with them. 😊 ❀

I hope you're doing great in the semester and that it ends soon so you can rest and spend more time with Moshi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A little cleaning creates a big difference, right? Interacting with pets also helps to relieve stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, cleanliness and pets make us feel better. I moved my stuff today even though the room is very small, it turned out great, it feels more comfortable and spacious. i feel more energetic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit busy ang sched kailangan talaga magkroon ng time sa fam. Natawa ako sa ayaw mo madisturb ang neighborhood.😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku mommy, ang boses namin kahit di pa nakakainom, tunog lasing na haha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan😁 basta nasa tamang oras go lang. Pwera kapag nag 10pm na siguradong magagalit na ang kapitbahay.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, constant bonding with your family will make you feel closed to them. Family is our everything. πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The point bonding with family is the great one. That's how a special relations forms. I just don't do the laundry work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie cutie naman ng Moshi na iyan ee UwU. Mas napansin ko talaga yong foods ee 🀀🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today it's Wednesday, so I guess you are already spending it with your family which is good and also fun.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! Just like today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great snack you enjoyed your days with, serious I which I could taste some, but by now the snack is not more again because you have eaten it finished. I love that your pet I even have one in my house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What breed is that puppy? It is very nice. I like it. We're coming out of quarantine around here, so it's been hard to even go for a walk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Looks like your day has been spent well sis.. I love to have a food trip as well during midnight but I don't have someone to join me.. Hahahaha..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I often have a date with my anime husband when I'm alone. You should try some other time haha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband? He won't join me.. For sure.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have busy day friend but you have a very tasty food wow I love those! And the dog! Owwwqq so cute i love his color so cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those snacks make me go hungry πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… cos they are entering my eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Off days have sole purpose to renew the energy of the body. Laundry and home cleaning can't be ignored in the off days. I usually call to off days as the laundry daysπŸ˜„πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The RESPONSIBILTY. bow ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love those food, you really enjoyed yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some good looking snack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too when I wash my laundry, I always include my Grandparent's laundrys so that we can save soaps and even power and looking to your snacks is so very delicious. I'm hungry again πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your day was a really busy one; I think you should relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago