Dear Friend,

10 36
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

3:00AM MNL

I was on my shift when out of the blue I scrolled through my gallery and saw our last trip in Batangas. I can clearly see how bright we smile as if our problems are nonexistential. We care less about the life we left in Manila and lived our very lives at the moment. I wish we can go back there, when we can still escape our problems for a while.

It's been 6 months since we last heard from you. I know you are not okay but all I can do is to respect your plead to give you some space. I always kept you in my prayer.

I know by now you might be asking God and the world why you have to go through that problem you're carrying. You have been through a lot and I can't help but to question as well as to why it has to be you. The only answer I can come up to is, maybe because God knows how strong you are. To be honest, you have been the person I looked up to whenever I encounter heavy challenges. I always thought that you have been through a lot but you are still the same old bubbly and selfless person that I know. Maybe that's one of the reasons for all these challenges that you're facing, for you to serve as an inspiration to us.

I don't want to put all the pressure on you. You are strong but if you think that you're carrying too much, you don't have to go through this alone. You always have a friend that's willing to lift the weight with you. We might not help you solve your problems but at least you have given yourself a time to breathe.

I miss our drinking sessions where we played sad songs to laugh until we cry. I miss how we bond every now and then because we can't gwt enough of each other. I miss the time that eventhough we don't have enough money to drink, we always find ways. I don't want to see your back from where I was standing. A figure slowly fading away fro my view. I want to drag you out of that dark place you are right now or at least stay beside you during your blinding times. Let me in.

I can imagine how hard you cry at night and how you blanky stare at nowhere during the day. You can no longer smile and hide the pain. It slowly eating you and it's frustrating that all I can do is to watch you as you suffer. Please don't be hard on yourself. The only thing I can do for you is to pray that the Lord will give you guidance and will help you understand why you're going through it all. I will always be one call away if you need a friend to talk to. You might see yourself weak, but all I can see is a brave soul.

Closing Thoughts

The world is already hard on its own, so to act with a little kindness will create a big change. I also have a time when I overthink but I have a strong control over my feelings. I know why it started and I know how to divert my attention, that's why most of the time, I handle those battles alone.

How do you handle a friend that has been going through depression or if you have an episode of panic attack, how do you want to be taken cared of? To those who are feeling that they are facing a fight alone, please do remember that you don't have to be alone, always. Sharing your problem won't mean a burden to your family and friends. We want to hear from you. We want to help.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/cjPzD9NsWmb

10
$ 4.87
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know what to say regarding a friend dealing with depression because I'm a depressed person myself!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Virtual hug ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's deep. Didn’t see that coming. I can feel the deep desire & sadness. Sorry dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Everything will be okay. fingers crossed ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what, I'm actually glad na wala akong friend. Kasi, if ever na may ganyang episode sa life nila I will be useless. I mean, I don't know how to comfort people. I'm good in comforting myself because I know what I want but when it comes to others? I don't know how. OMG.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't think you'll be useless. If it was me, your presence alone is more than enough. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, you think so? Hmm, I just hope that that too. Thanks 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaiyak ako bigla sa article mo, oo tama ka. Minsan inaask ko si god about sa pinagdadaanan ko. Nahihiraoan ako eh, sobra. Diko alam san pako kumukuha ng lakas maging okay lang araw-araw. Gusto ko lang naman na magtabi para sa sarili ko pero tingin nila sobrang makasarili pako, dikonanalam. Ang hirap na sa side ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I've been through that. Yung bang naging goal ko na laging magbigay hanggang sa di ko na alam paano na yung sarili ko. Kaya totoo na dapat lagi kang magtira sa sarili mo. Kasi at the end of the day, sarili lang natin ang magiging katuwang natin. Di tayo makasarili. Deserve din natin yung piece ng hardwork natin. Explain mo lang sa kanila, maiintindihan din nila na may goal ka para sa sarili mo. Aja! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago