Cold days, warm heart

5 31
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

As a child, I used to enjoy the month of December a lot. Not only because of Christmas and New Year's Eve, it is also my birth month.

Sure, it is a bit sad that I usually only have one present for my birthday and Christmas but it is still fun to have many celebrations in a month.

Now that I am of legal age, I realized just why my parents choose the practical route of not giving seperate gifts for celebrations so close together.

It is expensive to celebrate many events in one month. In December, we celebrate 3 birthdays (mine, my younger sister's, and my mother's). Add that to Christmas and New Year's Eve, it is understandable why choosing the practical route will be better.

Anyway, I am just so glad to have a good circle of friends who do not expect me to go broke for them. We used to give each other gifts durig this seasin but since the pandemic started, we decided to stop it for a while. We still give each other gifts for birthdays just not for any other holidays.

They are also appreciative of handmade gifts so each of us are not super worried about spending a huge amount of money to "prove" how important we are to each other.

The fact that we can still enjoy hearing about each other's day during this cold season is usually enough to keep our hearts warm. We know that even if we cannot see each other everyday, we are still friends. Moreover, the distance made us treasure every moment we spend physically together.

Just like when my partner accepted my mother's invitation for him to come to her birthday. I was grateful that he celebrated that day with us. Moreover, he even accompanied me when I went to the mall for a laptop upgrade.

He knows that I am not good with technology so he was the one who talked with the people there. Furthermore, he made sure to get me the best deals that he can.

I was very thankful for his help since I know that if I was the only one who went there, I would have probably spent more money. I could have also encountered problems and not know what to do. But since he was with me, I was calm the whole time. I could not help but be mesmerized by how knowledgeable he seems about the things I barely know anything about.

This is the most recent thing that made my heart warm so I shared it with you. I am still actually feeling a bit giddy about it even though a few days have passed.

What I want to say is that the presence of the people I love is the best gift I could ever hope for. Seeing them smile and content makes the cold tolerable. It makes me feel warm and I just know that if I could, I would keep these moments locked up so I will never forget the feeling.

Closing words

I thought that I would have more free time this Christmas break but it turns out I became busier because of the holidays. I just cannot seem to find alone time because my sister usually need me for one thing or the other. Hopefully, after the New Year, I can find more time for myself.

Well, I did have some free time since I was anle to crochet more projects this month but still, I want to be able yo relax without worrying about many things.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/qyawO8G2lmb

11
$ 4.70
$ 4.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

The price of our gifts doesn't matter,the love and care we shows with that gift it matters the most. You're really blessed for having a great family. I do not know the exact birthdate of yours and the other members of your family that's why I'm wishing now. Happy birthday to you Sis and forward my love and wishes to your sis and mom too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cold days is my favorite dear. You have a great time just enjoy yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will have your time dear. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should be the time that I will celebrate Christmas with my family because since the pandemic started, I was not able to go home due to some restrictions. Unfortunately, may bagyong dumating at nasira bahay namin. Need ko bumalik sa City para sa work ko ulit. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a partner who's there and supports is such a best gift ever.God bless sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago