Change Being Constant

5 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

March 7, 2022

Recently, I have been dealing with a lot of stress and pressure, may it be about work ot my personal life. Work because of the sudden announcement of returning back onsite and the pressure of hitting a certain goal to keep my job. Our client had been demanding high numbers which on an agent's perspective is unaatainable, given how we rarely even talked to live customer. However, the management won't see that as some site were giving them numbers.

Also, I've been thinking how adulting hits hard during this time. How I wished I started my career with the course I graduated with. How I see no sign of improvement in my position at work. How pressure I am with getting accomplishments and settling down with my own life. And realizing how far I am to achieving that goal. I am a optimistic but there were these days when I just can't control myself from overthinking about the future and forgetting to live at the moment.

My only way out of thinking of every little thing that immobilized me mentally is to sleep. For a while at least, I get to forget what reality is. But even in my dreams problems haunt me. I would wake up catching my breath with how bad and realistic my dreams would be. I am being eaten by stress as days goes by.

"Change is constant. If you can't change the circumstances, change your perspective."

I finally decided to take a stepback with my race pace in life. I am overwhelmed by responsibilities and adulting, that all I know now is stress. At some point I forgot that I was the one who was in control of how I would react to a situation.

I decided to get a breather, though I was not able to travel yet to connect with nature, I changed my day to day routines. Starting on a happy morning I found my life boring for only sleeping, eating and working. That's why this morning with full of enthusiasm, I drag Moshi out of our house and had a walk. I was with my youngest sister that is motivated to do a healthy living.

I want to at least clear my mind from what burdens me but I want to do it in a way that I would benefit from it. Sure, sleeping worked but it no longer helped me. When I got out of my house, I get to see the clear day. I never really expected anything out of it. I just want to feel tired with a reason.

upon arriving at the jogging area, I started to warm up and as we were walking I saw how there were people doing a morning exercise with their family. Groups who walked with their pets. People who will go to work. The elderly dojng zumba passionately. I never felt so happy seeing such sight. Usually I would just passed this place as if it is nothing but, I never knew that it holds something that will bring me happiness.

I loved seeing Moshi walked, run and interact with other dogs. It really refreshed my mind. I'd loved that there were people who appreciated Moshi's outfit. How fun to see Moshi poop in a public place. Diclamer: She had a diaper on. I also enjoyed Moshi's behaviour during our walk. She never barked to people and never even show any threat towards other. She's just a well behaved dog who is also enjoying her walk.

Moshi's outfit wa a crochet made by Zehra

Closing Thoughts

I already fall inlove with this additional routine. I felt energized. I also think it will help me think straight to settle my problems and worries. At least now, I am fully maximizing my time rather than sulking in bed until I fell asleep. Maybe when I'm strong enough, I would like to hike again. I only tried once but my asthma was worse that time that is why I never attempted to do it again, but I hope soon I would conquer my very own struggle with breathing. I just missed the view from above. Send me an invite if you have plans to hike. Haha! I hope that I am free from work to accept it. I can't wait to do more physical related routine!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

11
$ 3.76
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Your Moshie is so cute hehehe. It's really good that you give yourself time to take a breath and destress from all these adulthing stuff which can get out hand at times. Thanks for sharing such a great article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daily routine friend is to relax every morning and get some fresh air to also help our good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you said, change is constant. Always try to take a step back a see things from a different perspective.

I am curious though. Why didn’t you start your career with the course you graduated from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before my routine is to woke up early and have my walking and jogging. It feels so good that I was able to breath with a fresh air. I able to change my routine in lufe which I get to connect the nature. Swear, it was a fulfilling having on that track.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learnt to not worry about life much cos worrying will not stop anything. What will be will be. It's not like I'm exactly an optimistic person, I just know how to live with the flow

$ 0.00
2 years ago