A bad experience is a lesson

29 66

As I shared before, I have been a loyal customer of ordering food on Facebook. I have been satisfied for all of the orders I made, not until this recent order. I just came across a post of a spicy noodle that was being sold for P12.00/pc. Too good to be true, I know. It has been a routine of mine to check the profile of the seller, to be sure that they were not a scammer. Trust issue at its finest. Haha! I've seen that the seller was trustworthy and have been in the group since 2020.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I ordered 10 pieces of this spicy noodles. This is the how I experienced the true definition of expectation versus reality. It was my worst order!

Here's how they promote/post the noodle:

It really looked enticing. After coordinating with the seller, I placed my order and scheduled a delivery date. Eversince I ordered this noodles, I have thinking of how I will eat it, the same way most of the mukbangers do. I really had my hope up here.

Come to the date of the delivery. This was the first seller in our area that don't know where my Barangay is. I guided her eventhough I have work at the time. But it took her couple of instructions to find my Barangay. I thought it was already ok, but no. She was asking me to pick up my order at her current location, which is still far from my house. It was okay if I will not be paying the delivery fee, but no. She will still charge me the fee. At this point I am starting to feel irritated by how the seller acts. I still told her that she can go inside the barangay and told her two landmarks to search my house. She said she can't find it and insists that I should pick up the order, even after I informed her that I have work and I will be paying for the delivery fee. This is where I lost my patience and told her that, if she can't find my house, I will cancel the order. She had been inactive for three minutes, I thought that it was a finished business. After a couple of minutes, I heard someone calling outside my house, it was the seller. See, she can find my house but was just too lazy to do so. If I would not threaten to cancel the order, she will not make any effort. She apologized and I accepted it instead of drowning myself on bad vibes.

Here is what I received:

To remove my stress, I cook four pieces of this noodles for my dinner. While cooking the noodles, it smelled something off, not the typical noodle smell; if you have cooked noodles before, you'll get what I mean.

Done with the cooking, while applying the sauce, it has this strong plastic smell that made me lose my appetite. I expected it to be red, same as what they had posted, but after putting all of the sauce, it never turned red. Still, I tried that noodles which made me regret ordering it. It taste like I can't even explain, though it is spicy as it was expected it to be.

I told the seller about how a different brand was delivered from the one they posted online. I also told them about the taste and the color which was supposed to be red, but comes out pale. She was accommodating and explained that she just gets it from the supplier. I am honestly not expecting any refund, I informed her just for feedback. She was very open and contacted her distributor.

What I learned from this experience is that, everything will not go the same way as it was before. Some will test your patience and it's okay to be mad sometimes but never disrespect someone else, whatever the situation is. Take it as a lesson. Money can be earn, but you can't take back a hurtful words that can leave a lifetime scar.

Closing words

This experience is not an enjoyable one for us. Especially since we looked forward for this order. We waited for it the whole day only to be disappointed. Sure, we should not have expected much from its price but what can we say? They promoted it as if they got it from a direct distributor which is why it is cheaper than the market price.

One customer swear that it is spicy, and even have videos of two people eating the noodles. In my eyes, they look like they are just doing it for the video because they looked uncomfortable. Or maybe they really think it is spicy because they are not used to spicier things like us. I am not sure and I do not want to judge.

Like my sister said, this just serves as a lesson for us to not expect much haha.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/PtVR7kMnlkb

23
$ 9.94
$ 9.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kung Hindi no pa tinakot hindi pa hahanapin😅pasaway na seller. Pero mahirap talaga bumili online kaya hindi ako kumukuha ng food online.mahirap na😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah, that's devastating. It feels so wrong when we get scammed. It was not a so-called scam but sure, a bad experience. I have some of this bitter experience, not with food but clothing and other stuff. Try to get things from trusted sites, if possible, not FB pages.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't want to be too harsh, but I never order food from the internet except in branded chain stores, there is a lot of deterioration in food, odor and mild poisoning due to these. I think these shipping companies are evolving. Saying we couldn't find your house, they want me to set off and they take the picture of the cargo without getting out of their vehicles. Oh, how nice for them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, so sad to hear about your experience friend. I had my experience before as well, in lazada, but I returned the product and and got my refund.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nako sayang naman yan Sis kaya ako hindi talaga mapapabili sa mga online kapag sa pagkain mas maganda yung nakikita talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Most times ordering online doesn't make any sense, we can only be lucky sometimes. Sorry for being disappointed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. That's a sad experience. Disappointing online purchase. Just be careful the next time you order.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OM, di ko pa to naeexperience pero sana naman diko na ma experience my goodness. Mahilig pa din naman ako sa mga promo promo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Fingers crossed po ako na sana di mo maexperience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes there is a need for some bad experience. There is good. Only when bad comes, the difference between good and bad can be understood.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's how online orders looks like at times, they can be really frustrating

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, the reality vs. expectation memes make a lot of sense now HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya hindi talaga ako kamoante mag order online lalo na pagdating sa pagkain. I prefer things pero kahit nga gamit minsan may reklamo oadin kasi yung iba sinasabi na spam ganun. Pero ako pagdating sa food, i prefer to buy mismo sa grocery store yung mismo ako pipili ang do it sa bahay mas kampante ako kakain pag ako yung nagluto kasi sure ako na walang dumi or anything na maikarereklamo ko because Im the one who made it. Good thing may na learn kana ordering food online. Hayst sana dina mauulit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maganda po talaga dun na lang sa sigurado haha. Sana nga po di na maulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts, sayang naman, sis. Pag ads talaga, 90% di totoo hayhahay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jaya nga po eh, grabe talaga kakadisappoint

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that looks nothing like the advertisement... clickbait at it's finest.. I will be very upset too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, it was so disappointing since we were looking forward to eating it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sayang naman. One of the major disadvantages talaga pag oorder ka online is yung ma scam ka. Good thing po hindi niyo pinatulan yung nag deliver ng product. What you have experienced is a lesson learned. 💕💕

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun na lang nga po iniisip namin. Lesson learned na lang na wag masyado maakit pag mura HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapag food, di talaga ako mahilig bumili online, may trust issues din kasi ako HAHAHA. Pero at least honest si seller.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh, hirap talaga pag sa food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Buti nalang din talaga di ako mahilig mag-order online, especially na yung mahal ang price, plus pa yung shipping fee kasi nga malayo dito sa'min.

Anyways... Every experiences, talaga namang mag-iiwan sa'tin ng aral. Be in good or bad, let's just hope na yung na-experience mo sis ay maging lesson sa lahat, to think wiser the next time na uulit pa. Kasi sa panahon ngayon, ang dami na talagang naglipanang mga scammers.

God bless you sis. o:-)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our experience be it good or bad really teach us a lesson. Hirap talaga umorder online minsan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yas, that's why dapat talaga mapili kapag online bibili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang nakakatakot umorder online eh. Marami na kasing mga scammer ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang po talaga, nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bad experience will teach us a lesson or two. It is okay, sis. At least ngayon alam na natin and di na ulit mauulit hehe! Magandang araw!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mabuti na rin na konti lang yung nawala samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago