I Made Oatmeal Pancakes

9 33
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Food

Pancakes are one of the easy snacks to make. In fact, you can buy pancake mix in supermarkets. It can be eaten anytime of the day and some even eat it for their midnight snack.

I woke up early today and decided to make myself some breakfast. Pancake is the first thing that came into my mind since I've researched yesterday about the ingredients of it. A simple pancake mixture is composed of flour, baking soda, sugar, water/milk, and sometimes egg.

Since I do not have flour in the house and I wanted to have a "healthy pancake" I decided to use oatmeal and pulverized it using my portable blender. Also, I used water for my pancake batter.

Here are the ingredients for my "healthy pancake":

  • Oatmeal

  • Bananas

  • Water

  • Peanut butter

  • Sugar

I just used the ingredients that are readily available. First, I started to pulverize 2 cups of oatmeal using my blender.

Next I added sugar to the mixture. Basically following the rule of mixing the dry ingredients first.

Afterwards, I added one duck egg in the mixture.

I then blended three bananas with peanut butter to it. The bananas that I used are super ripe already and it is perfect to be used for a pancake mix. Also, the peanut butter is homemade.

Finally, I mixed it all together in a bowl using a wire whisk.

Grading the oatmeal pancake that I made would be 10/10. Of course, I'm going to be biased because it's my cooking. LoL. But it's really good and flavorful. However, the texture is not as good as the regular pancakes also because I used oatmeal as flour. Also, sometimes the inner part of pancakes are not well cooked, it wasn't my concern with this batter. Why? It's because the batter itself can be eaten already.

This is just an easy breakfast meal that you can change the proportions of the ingredients based on your liking. You can also add more sweeteners if you want it to be more sweet.

I consider this as a healthy pancake since oats are considered one of the healthiest grains. However, one should be mindful of what to add on their oatmeals if they want to lose weight. For example, peanut butter and chocolate chips promote weight gain.

You can read more here.

But you can always look it up on the internet on what add-ons will be good for weight loss.

I am not an expert in cooking, I just really like to cook sometimes and my food is based on my liking. If you have suggestions or corrections on how I made this food, you can write it up in the comment section. I am very much open to learning new things. Share with us also your go-to healthy food!

Thanks for reading this! πŸŒΈπŸ’–

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty


Check out my previous blogs:

6
$ 6.11
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Cooking, Food

Comments

Natakam ako haha! Parang gusto ko na tuloy iluto un pancake mix na nandito. Naudlot un pancake sana namin kanina e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sign na to Kuya para lutuin mo na. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, this is affordable yet easy to make, I will try to make some hehe, thank you for this..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! You can also replace some of the ingredients. You're welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe.. I think I had to replace those I can't find in my house hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never knew oat could be used to make pancakes, thank you for sharing this, I will try it out. I don't really like duck egg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same! Hahaha I just found out about it when I did watch videos last year due to boredom. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow parang ang sarap naman po nyan at parang andali lang din lutuin. Try ko nga din minsan pag walang magawa hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo na buds! Healthy pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago