I Still Talk To Strangers Even If I Was Told Not To

10 44
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Earlier this morning I had a different encounter while waiting for my bus ride. A man came straight to me and he asked if he could ride the bus with me and I cheerfully said yes. I thought he was just intimidated by my presence and was hesitant to hop on to the same bus with me.

He then clarified to me that he was asking me to pay for his fair because the truck that he was riding left without him. And his phone and wallet was in there. I paused for a minute and eventually said yes. I don't know but I didn't hesitate to help him. I was just really open to helping.

I asked him where he lives and he told me that he lives in Naga City, the same direction going to my school. I was about to send money to my bank account to withdraw cash for our fair and he said that he will just be going to SM Legazpi City where their truck was enroute. And so, I just gave him 100 pesos ($2) for the bus fair going there. It was just one ride since the terminal is infront of the mall.

After I gave him money, I was surprised that he was asking for an additional 100 pesos. I then told him that it is the highest money that I can give since my Mom only gave me ample money for my budget today. He told me that he is going to pay me and look for me in our department but I told him that it's okay and he shouldn't do that anymore.

I then told my friends what happened and one of them told me that what if the guy was just lying to me. I told her that I know my place and there have been no reports of someone doing it. Also, if he really lied, then pity him. I can just earn the money that I gave him but the fact that he lied in front of my face will never be erased. It would also kept on resurfacing to his soul that he makes a living by lying to other people.

My other friend also told me that it's like a Wattpad story. Why not? Hahahaha he might find me someday and he can be a rich man that could give me some of his properties. LoL my imagination.

It's so ironic how I got free fair last Tuesday because of my friend. The bus conductor knows her and he didn't let us pay. I usually pay 100 pesos for the regular buses and the money that I saved that day was used in a good way. It made me help another person who is in need of help. I'm actually thinking that maybe God is using me to do good things? Hmmm.

Nevertheless, I am grateful that I get to help other people in the ways that I can. And I am very much willing to be God's prophet just to help other people.

I shared this with all of you not to boast what I did but to tell you that you can always help other people in your many ways. Indeed, God moves in mysterious ways.

Also, this is just a reminder that you can always talk to other people who seems stranger to you and you can always have a boundary. Who knows, you might help someone one day and you might be that one who is a stranger to someone else.


Author's Note:

This is all for today guys. There are upcoming blogs that I am excited to share with all of you. Thanks for reading this! Have a blessed week!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs:

5
$ 14.74
$ 14.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

You can still talk to people, and help them as long as you can say no to what you did. I agree with you if that person lied it's his loss. He might, might not but you did something for someone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the man is not lying because we know there are different ways of taking money from others, if not from stealing then from asking pity. If the man is really telling the truth, then God is happy by what you did @WanderingMedStudent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that is what I am really praying for. If he really told a lie, then his life is a life too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me believe even more that there are no coincidences. We really are connected in many ways. If ever that man took advantage of you, then it's not your fault anymore. It's between him and God in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I also think. Also, I can just earn the money again. But the fact the if he lied will never be erased.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Focus n lang dun sa fact na nakatulong ka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman notong bata na areh. No second thought you gave him agad agad why you're soooooo kind. I just hope that this man is real and not you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt kasi the sincerity in his eyes. And I don't Ate, pero hindi na ako nag dalawang isip na tulungan siya. I guess I'm into helping other people regardless of what they are in for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... That is super nice experience! And also cool that you have recalled that blessing! Ang galing no! Kinover na in advance ni God yung ma she shell off mo to help another person!!!

Tama if he is lying, that is on him ..

May you always always find joy and peace in helping out kapatid!!! :) God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga Ate. I was too amazed. Sabi ko nga, ang galing naman ni Lord. He made me saved up money kasi alam niyang may matutulungan ako. 🥺♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago