La Terraza, The Restaurant Down The Hill

5 44
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

Hey folks! I just want to share what happened today.

I woke up with a message from my friend asking if we were around her area which is in Ligao City. She then told us that she misses us and asked us out to eat. I responded that I was available since I don't have afternoon class.

The place where she's at is just two towns away from me and it is just one jeepney/bus ride. I rode the bus since there were still no passengers in the jeepney when I passed by and it would be a waste of time waiting for the other passengers before the jeep leaves the terminal.

As I've said on my noisecash post, the bus was on the side of the road 5 minutes before leaving. I didn't mind because it's just a 15-20 minutes travel time going there. The place where she's at is not on the main road so I rode a tricycle there.

The place is nice, it looks like a European place to me. Though I have seen it before but only outside of the restaurant. It was big and it was a classy place to be at. My friend was like the owner of the place because the staff knows the place. She just instructed me to let the staff call her when I got there and so I did.

We ordered a couple of food and had a nice chit chat though it was just a short time because I arrived there at 3 pm. I had to wash the dishes first before leaving because it was an eyesore for me.

Halo-halo with lambanog

This was the first time that I've tried this kind of halo-halo. Weird at first but it tastes like the usual, just not that sweet because of the lambanog. It was overflowing to the point that I couldn't even mix it.

Empanada

These are so good! I had two empanadas since my friend was on a diet. Hahahaha! It was so flavorful and the crust was so delicious!

Pancit Sisig

If you haven't tried eating pancit sisig then why? This too, is so good! The one we ordered was for three people but I ended up eating almost all of it because my friend was on a diet. I didn't want to waste food so I just ate all of it.


We then had a walk after eating and went out of the restaurant. The place was near the church and we roamed around outside. It was peaceful and there were some tourists. And oh, before I forget to say, the place was near Kawa-kawa hill. A famous place to have picnics and also to pray.

There were flowers outside and the landscape was pretty good. I did not let it pass and took photos of it. It was also windy. We headed back to the restaurant and she toured me in the building. She plans to have a coffee shop on the rooftop. Although there is still a lot of work to do, I can tell that it will turn out beautiful also because of the location.

I then head back home because it's getting dark. Funny to think and ironic because my other friend and I were talking about her yesterday about her well-being and today, I get to be with her. I insisted on sharing the bill but she didn't let me. She told me that it was her treat.

I just want to say that it is not a requirement to always have interaction with your friends. What matters the most is that even if you're far away from each other or not have seen each other for a long time, what matters the most is how you see each other as still friends.

I'm ending this blog by sharing also this photo of the coffee that I just drank. Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my other blogs:

3
$ 6.17
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging

Comments

I like the outside of the restaurant more. I was hoping more of the inside. Anyway, the food looks delicious especially pancit. Made me want to have some.

I also like the church and the flowers. Lovely place to be!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The inside of the restaurant is the fourth picture. Simple lang pero yung outside talaga ang maganda lalo na kapag may bougainvillea. And according to my friend naman, may renovations pang mangyayari soon since she's planning to put up a coffee shop in the rooftop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I see. It would be nice to go back there pag tapos na reno :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your friend is for keeps! Di naman kailangan laging magkita, as long as you are backing each other up, ok na yun! We all have responsibilities and true friends understand that :) Glad you had a quick catch-up! Bukas, kami naman ng mga friends ko :) hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Have a blast today with your friends. And yes, all of what you've said are true. Minsan lang talaga na we have to choose our friends. And we should choose those who choose us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago