One Hour Of Shopping And It Made Me Feel Sick

6 47
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Adulting, Blogging

Yesterday, I finally went to the mall to buy the one thing that I needed to buy because of this weather. I decided to buy an electric fan because I have been complaining about how it is so hot in our room. It's because I'm living in a house that is made from concrete and the temperature goes too high when it gets too hot outside. It literally absorbs the heat coming from the outside.

I have decided to purchase one because the hot weather is messing up with how I function. I cannot finish a single activity where I need to do it inside my room because of the heat. Although there are also some places that I can go here in our house, my room is the most comfortable place that I can be. Also because it is usually quieter here since we have a toddler during the day that is in the other house.

My money was so empty that I even asked my Lola to give me money for my fair. I don't usually have cash in my wallet unless there is some spare money that was left from the last time I withdrew. But I mostly ran out of cash for some reason.

I headed to the bank first, upon stepping outside the tricycle I saw that it was offline. Meaning I can't withdraw money. Fortunately the bank was just near the mall. I went straight there because there is also an ATM there. I just didn't go there directly because the last time I went there was that it was unavailable.

There was a queue when I arrived at the ATM located at the mall. The lady in front of me was taking a little longer and kept inserting her card. I found out when it was my turn that there was no money available in the ATM. It can do other services such as balance inquiry but not cash withdrawal. And so I went to the other bank outside the mall and I was finally able to withdraw money. I was just hesitant because there was an 18 pesos service charge.

The total money that I had was 1,600 pesos. I went straight back to the mall again and looked for some electric fans. There were a few choices but I didn't really know what I wanted. I just looked for the affordable one and compared it to the others. I ended up buying the electric fan that is a Union Brand. It was on sale at that time. It was beside the other brand but I asked the salesman what is the difference between the two and he said that the one is fixed and cannot be adjusted and the other one which is the Union is adjustable.

Here is Kuya, checking if the electric fan works. I have to make him test it.

I have tried this brand before and so I went with it. It's just that, the one we had is not functioning. I think it's because we used it without rest. Anyways, I bought it for the price of 1,095 pesos. It was already on sale and I can totally say that this is such a great buy. The number 1 wind strength of this is comparable to the number 3 of what we used before I bought this. Although it's a different brand and is already old.

Here is the model that I got. This picture is not mine. I just grabbed it on Google.

Since I still have remaining money with me, I took the time to buy the things that I need. I bought an umbrella in the department store which cost 145 pesos, Tocino which cost at around 79 pesos, and also I bought a glass cleaner that is for 179.75 pesos. I didn't have an umbrella for the longest time and I took the days that were rainy as a reason to buy one. Also, we have tried to use a couple of cleaning agents before to our windows but it doesn't work and so I have to buy one.

After an hour of walking around the mall, heading back home, attending a mass, and finally going back home again, I had a flu and experienced having some body aches. I know it's because of the things that I did that afternoon and also it was so hot when I went outside. I think my body is not used to walking long distances anymore and with hot weather.

I spent almost all the money that I withdrew that afternoon and it's okay. But if this is adulting, then, I do not want it. Kidding! Thankfully we had medicines in here that helped me and after two hours I was feeling okay already.

I also did not longer ask for any money from my parents because it was my personal wants and also needs. I just got the money from the BCH that I converted. So, thank you for reading, upvoting, commenting, and liking my articles!

I don't really regret spending on things. What matters the most is that I can use it and it can give me comfort. Besides, having a comfortable headspace is better than just having money stored in a bank account. LoL.


Author's Note:

This is a late post again since I have been very tired of travelling going back and forth from school. Anyways, thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous blogs:

7
$ 9.97
$ 9.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Adulting, Blogging

Comments

We just moved to a new apartment and its also hot and humid compared to yhe one that we lived in for more than a year. We might go on some fan shopping like you too bruh. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our room, in spite of everything, will always seem to us the most comfortable place, because it is the place where we feel "free", so to speak, where we sleep, rest, so in spite of everything, we will always be comfortable in our room.

I no longer live with my parents, but when I visit them I stay in my grandmother's room, which used to be our room, there are two beds there. The fan has been damaged, so it is very hot, I have wanted to buy her a fan but they are a little expensive for me, many cost $30 and are not of good quality, so I feel bad because even if I am not there I know that my grandmother is very hot during the day.

It's also a little difficult to get cash here, either the ATM's are not working or they don't have money, so I have to go through a lot of trouble when I go on trips to visit my parents.

By the way my friend, what country do you live in?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung BCH ko rin may paglalaanan AHAHAH for personal use ko yon kaya hindi na rin ako humihingi kila mama at papa. Masarap sa feeling na nabibili natin yung mga bagay without asking them since may source of income naman na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ba!! Parang tinanggalan natin sila ng extra weight on their shoulders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoiii nahayssssuuu, namili ka din ng mga needs mo. Sakin naman nong nakaraan shorts lang sa ukayan. Nakakayamot lang talaga mamili kapag kainitan ng araw ano. Masakit sa ulom ako mandin noong isang araw. Umuwi na may headache aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super nakaka frustrate and nakakapagod ang init ng panahon. 😩 Anyways, nakita ko na sa notifs ko yung article mo about dun. Di ko lang binasa kagabi kasi super borlogs ako. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago