Achieved AuGoals and Taking A Look Back

15 42
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Wow! August was so fast! So many have happened, from setting up my #AuGOALS to achieving it. I must say that I've achieved and realized a lot last month. From continuously finding myself and getting lost in the process and getting back to my feet. Let me take a look back on my achievements and realizations.

Before I click the "Write an Article", I counted the number of articles that I wrote for last month, I wrote 12 articles! Uhm this was a lot for me.

If you've read all of these articles, thank you! By reading these, you'll notice that I shared mostly my personal experience. On how I dealt with my insecurities, Save money, my shifting story, being scared on the platform maintenance repair, and many more.

In the first half of August, I realized that I've been treating noise. cash and read. cash as my journals. I am so thankful that it helped me to keep sane. Through opening the laptop at midnight because of sudden thoughts, sharing my stories, and venting out.

I shared in my #AuGOALS that I want to achieve my $200 at the end of the month. I was able to achieve it but failed to hold it. I became impulsive in the last week of the month and I've been spending money on night outs with my friends.

I screenshot this photo at 1:12 pm

One thing that I'm glad about is that I gained $100 in not less than two weeks--- I achieved it in the first two weeks of the month because of my productiveness. Looking back at it now, it amazes me that I can earn that much if I will work hard.

I don't feel bad for not being able to hold $200 this month. But it served as a lesson and a wake-up call for me to prioritize the things that do matter--- the things that are worth spending for. My noise. cash earnings are allocated for my monthly skin medications for which I will be purchasing this week and also to pay for my follow-up check-up.

I've been humbled down. I realized that I was not taking care of my health seriously. One time I promised my friends that I'll treat them a tower of cocktails when we drink again but I think it's not going to happen anymore. Treating them to cocktails is like tolerating to drink more and not take their health seriously. I just plan to treat them to dinner or a street food boodle.

I realized that I should be more purpose-driven than to be goal-driven. Why? Because assessing what I do with my goals after I achieved them should be a thing because if not, then all of my achieved goals will be set aside if I don't know their purpose in my life.

As we embark on a new month, may we leave all the bad things that happened last month and only take with us our learnings from it.

Now, what are my September Goals?

I don't have some goals that I've been planning to achieve, I just felt that I want to keep a low-key private life. To keep my goals to myself.

I think the goals that I can share with you are that I want to keep my mental health stable, be productive both on academics and in my side hustle, continue my medications, and keep fighting to what hurdles in my life may be thrown out to my way.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

These are my generous sponsors. I want to thank you all for renewing your sponsorships and for your continued support for me.

I'm taking this time to promote their articles. Check out their profiles to see some topics about their life, crypto, and other fun stuff.


Author's Note:

Thank you all so much for your support. I wouldn't have done it without you guys!

I know I haven't been reading some of your articles as of the moment. But I will find time for that. Who knows, maybe you'll get notifications about my flooding comments when I binged read your articles.

As I always say, stay safe and healthy!


14
$ 6.13
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Heey. Congratulations sayooo. Ang galing2 naman talaga. Grind lang tayo ng grind hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko naman yan maaachieve kung hindi dahil sainyo. Thank you po! Congrats din sa achievements mo! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heeeyyaa! Congrats mare! This sept, wala muna akong ni set na goals HAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tamang lie low na muna ngayong September hahaha para naman mabigla na lang tayo at the end of the month kung ano yung milestones na na achieve natin without setting up goals. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Congrats for the Achievement. May you have more this Month.

If need talaga ng Kwarta wag kang mag dalawang isip na mag withdraw pero pag naman para sa eme eme lang then think twice muna. Pero, basta go lang ng go wag kang aayaw. Fighting 💪.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, Ate. Need ko pa din naman ng kwarta hahaha pero di muna ako mag wiwithdraw. Iipunin ko muna hanggang kasiya na pambili ng laptop. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same realization this August haha. I was so focused last month on achieving goals after goals that I did not prioritize my health. This led to multiole breakdowns plus having to deal with colds. Instead of just resting, I still pushed myself to its limits. Now I realized that I do not want that for myself anymore.

Congratulations on what you have accomplished for August! I wish you the best for September.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba! Lie low muna tayo sa September para di masiyadong maloka. Thank you Zehra! Congratulations din sa achievements mo! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just plan to treat them to dinner or a street food boodle.

lols.. this would be fun! Congrats friend!

I don't have a solid september goals too..

Keep on keeping on!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! Ayoko na din kasi masiyadong mag set goals para less pressure or I'm going to set goals privately

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha gets ko yung set goals privately. Mas mabigat ksi pressure no pag declared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your well deserved achievement. More to come!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuuu! Congratulations to our achievements! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You absolutely deserve all the love you got, amazing sis. Congratulations :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis for your kind comment. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago