Platform-End Scare

16 40
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

We recently had trouble writing and publishing articles. We thought that it might be the end for this platform. Also with noise.cash when we had troubles uploading pictures.

At first, I didn't know what was happening because I can still open the site not until I tried to write an article. It shows that there was a problem and it might be an error. Some speculations were made. That this might be a maintenance check or this might be the end. Are we prepared for the things that might happen?

Last night when I wasn't able to write an article, I was thinking about a lot of things and how am I going to end up considering that I still need income for my medication. I thought that it was the end of this platform. I even searched for side hustles on the internet that I can apply to in the meantime.

While I wasn't doing anything last night, I thought of the things that I benefited from the two platforms --- noise. cash, and read. cash. I reminisced.

These two platforms helped me to deal with my mental health. It became my journal where I can just be myself and release the thoughts that were on my mind. My articles are based on my life. That's why even if I share a portion of it here I still protect my anonymity.

I was able to extend help. This is not to show off but I'm just so proud to say that I was able to help by using my earnings.

I was able to socialized and made new friends. I didn't imagine that I would gain friends with people that I am not familiar with. These platforms made a way for me to have conversations with others. I'm glad that I can give advice and share the same sentiments with you. It is such a relief when I can be a helping hand to other people and knowing that they aren't shy to mingle with me.

I learned to understand imperfections. We cannot avoid mistakes, sometimes especially with our grammar. I know that because I make mistakes too and I know that my English is not perfect. I'm not a grammar nazi but before I wouldn't finish what I was reading because I was irritated. And I realized that I can still read it but correcting the grammar on my mind. It's a win-win situation for me as it improves my grammar.

I became financially independent. I didn't expect that I can go this far as a college student. When I started earning here, I stopped asking for money from my parents. I automatically became financially independent not like how I was used to. I learned more about handling my money and finances. I was able to have my skin medication, buy the things that I like, and save for myself.

I know that all good things come to an end and we should be ready for it. Enjoy as much as we can and be grateful for the things that we have now. We should be thankful for the founders of these platforms as they've helped us in the best possible way they can - Sir Simon and Sir @MarcDeMesel.

This is the reality that we are going to face. Let's savor it as much as we can and help to keep these platforms to remain a safe space for everyone.


Author's Note.

Thank you for reading this article. I hope you are doing fine.

Also, check out my sponsors' articles. They produce really good articles.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty


Check out my previous articles:

Lead Image

9
$ 5.47
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

We should be thankful to all the heads behind these two platforms. Aside from earnings, we acquired learning's and new friend. I am glad that this became your journal. Mahirap pa naman paglabanan ang anxiety, or other mental issues. Just enjoy while it's here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang thankful ako sa sa platform na ito. Sana mag last ito for a lifetime 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish the same way too. Sobrang natulungan tayo ng dalawang platform sa pang araw-araw na pangangailangan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that this platform won't last but i am still hoping, but if wala na talag ewan ko lng kung saan ulit ako mag hahanap ng mapagkikitaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din naisip ko nung isang gabi. Actually naghahanap na nga agad ako ng iba kasi natakot ako na baka mawala na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for the best, di namam ako masyado nikabahan kahapon parang okay lang. Maybe because sa isip ko ee baka may inaayos lang lalo na look sa EXC tag. Siguro lang may error sa coding or what. Basta, hindi to mawawala magtatagal to sigurado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga Ate mag tagal pa 'to. And sana mas ma improve pa talaga yung features din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga magtatagal tong platform na mga ganito pero I'm still hoping na sana magtagal kasi ang ganda netong platform na ito eh mas better pa siya kesa sa ibang mga earning platform tsaka sa mga social media na wala namang naitutulong satin lol.

Btw, mas gusto ko nga yung mag EXC mark sa mga articles, kasi para maiwasan yung pagcocopy nila yung whole article mo tapos itratranslate nila to own language nila then publish. 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy true. Kaya nung na discover ko talaga ang noise tas read mas naging active na ako sa dalawang 'to. Tamang post lang tas kikita na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Platforms such as these don't last forever. We should be ready to accept that. That's why it's been said not to treat this as a regular job. I remember joining another earning site before. We were earning big then like $50-100 in a day. There were those who quit their jobs just to do that full time. Imagine their horror when the site shut down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. I think they've been blinded by the money that they receive from the site and thought of quitting their regular jobs. Sayang lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. My brother's coworker resigned because he was earning almost triple than his salary from his regular job. I wonder where he is now. I hope he was able to find a new job when the site closed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been into a lot of platforms like this. read.cash and noise.cash are unique.. don't worry it happened a lot of times and we got used to it.. you should too.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I'm just not yet prepared. I hope this lasts longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed I do the same haha win-win method toward the grammar, my grammar wasn't perfect for I am really not well educated on literature I'm on the field but day by day reading our co-blogger posting words that crumble I just looked at the point that I am doing proofreading in their works haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba!! Nakakapag practice na din tayo tas nahahasa yung grammar natin hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago