Unwinding In The Wild

19 54
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Disclaimer: There were few people in the area and, we are 20 feet away from other groups. There will be tons of photos on your way.

I am savoring the remaining days of my summer vacation before the new school year starts.


08/ 07/ 2021

Yesterday, I posted on noise.cash that I was with my cousin--- she rode her bike and I jogged. After 3 miles of pacing with each other, we finally decided to take a breather before going home. She showed me a picture of a place and it was actually my friend's IG photo. The place is located here in our town and it is only 3 barangays away from home. She asked me if I can go there with her and I wasn't sure about that time. After lunch, we video-called each other and push through with the plan.

It was a sunny afternoon and we left her house at 1:30 pm. Also, I invited my other cousin to join us. We rode our bikes going there and it took us almost 30 minutes to arrived at the nearby road where the river was located.

Naging kargador bigla ang mga bakla HAHAHAHA

We needed to carry our bikes to the other side of the river because we're afraid that the bikes will likely to be stolen. It wasn't an easy river crossing. The rocks were slippery and the bikes were heavy. One wrong move and you'll hit your head in the rocks!

We arrived at the other side of the river and took a rest. My cousins didn't like the first spot where we are in and we decided to cross the river again to get to the other side of the river where the water is deep.

I took a sip of my lemon water and applied sunblock. After that, it's game time bitches! Kidding! We took some photos and swam for a bit. The water is not that cold but it was refreshing.

My skin is diagnosed with Tinea versicolor, that's why it looks like that.
Laban na laban! Sino ka diyan? πŸ˜‚
Yes naman, ang layo ng tingin. "May pogi kaya dun?" πŸ˜›

It was a lovely afternoon with my two cousins. We had a conversation and we had also our time to unwind. Funny thing is that my cousin forgot that he has a google meeting on their association this afternoon and he realized it minutes later while we enjoy the cool breeze and the quiet place.

My other cousin doesn't want me to take pictures of her kaya puro lang pictures namin ng isa kong cousin nilagay ko.

3;40 pm when we decided to pack up to go home. This is the funny part. While I was carrying the bike, I slipped! Ugh! Thankfully I didn't hit my head on the rocks. We just laughed about my experience. The grease was all over my left thigh and leg. Then again, we took a rest on the road for about 5 minutes. We were exhausted from carrying out the bikes as if we were weightlifters. (Hidylyn Diaz is shaking.)

"Picturean mo ko for documentation." Yan sabi ko sa pinsan ko imbis na magpatulong ako. πŸ˜ƒ

I arrived home at around 5 pm and took a rest again and I lied down on the floor because I was wet. I was hangry! (hungry + angry). I was so tired at the same time happy because I got to think of new ideas and cleared out my mind.

It shows there 1 hour of travel because I stopped recording when we arrived at the destination and continued it when we were heading back home.

While I was just sitting on a big rock, there's this thought that amazed me. That the land and water co-exist without having too much damage to each other. The two elements compliments and benefit from each other. The water moisturizes the soil and the soil filtrates the water. I know this isn't always the case like for example, during typhoons, these two elements can be destructive. When the water hits the land too much, it erodes. When the land gets into the water too much, the water gets unclear. To my realization, it means too much can be destructive and can affect us.

Also, I have this question in mind. If the water and land can co-exist, why can't we humans? (I already have an answer for this but I deleted it because I am not sure about it.) If you have answers to this question, please interact in the comment section and I will gladly have an open conversation with you. :">

#MahalKongAlbay


Author's Note:

You can always have the time to rest and unwind. To not think of your responsibility for a while. Finding yourself requires time and when you finally did, the journey of the new you will start.

Thank you so much for reading this! I hope you enjoyed it and please don't share my photos on noise.cash. Lol. Anyway, always keep safe and healthy!

XOXO


Check out my previous articles:

11
$ 7.72
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 8
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Such a amazing trip of your company, cousin..those spots is indeed very nice to see,.those high peaks are fabulous that even me didn't experience to do like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really was nice! Thanks for your comment. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I saw those vivid photos if your makes me feel that I am really there, thanks also .. WanderingMedStudent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaahhh! Gayahin ko lang si Ate Parotski. Hihi! Sana may ganyan din dito sa amin pero sanaol marunong mag-bike muna. Mwehehehe! Kung ako 'yan, siguro tulak-tulak ko lang 'yang bike, back and forth. Hahaha

Anyways, bet ne bet ko 'yung first photo mo 'dun sa rock. Pak na pak, ghourl! Pang-model ang datingan. Baka madiscover ka n'yan ah, don't forget us. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. Ang ganda jaan naman nakaka relax talga πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super! Tawanan lang kami ng pinsan ko tapos tamang pictorial lang. πŸ˜‚β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, inggit mo. Pero pano ka na rarampa nyan bata, nagbuhat kayo ng mabigat na bike suskopo baka magka maskels ka bataaa arujuskooo ahaha.

Pero nag enjoy pa rin kayo diba? Ang saya sayaaa, masayang bonding din yan. Saka sana, nadulas ka nalang papunta sa crush mo, bakit kasi dun kapa sa ilog nadulas. Ano bayan, ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't mind naman gaining muscles ate hahahaha. Actually, muscle gain talaga program ko pero it never happens, barbie arms pa rin talaga. πŸ˜‚

Super enjoy pa rin kami ate kahit wala kamong dalang pagkain πŸ˜‚ Tamang tawa na lang. Ayokong madulas papunta kay crush, baka masaktan siya. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the place looks calming and peaceful! I’m glad you had the best time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw I find your comment so sweet. Thank you for this and yes, I had the best time (except for the time that I slippedπŸ˜‚).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place looks so peaceful pero natawa ako sa may part na na slipped ka HAHAHAπŸ˜‚ ingat ingat nalang minsan delikado din yan. Masakit katawan mo ngayon no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy medyo masakit nga! Hahahahahaha ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA lagnat na yan πŸ˜‚ pag nasslipped kasi lagnat na kinabukasan sa sobrang sakit sa katawan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ,sobrang naka ka relax ..enjoy and stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, super! Meron ding ibang places dito na may ilog na magaganda. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa mga captions hahaha, good vibes lang talaga e. At maganda rin talaga lugar ninyo, nice place to unwind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good vibes lang tayo dito kahit masakit katawan ko sa pagkadulas hahahaha. Opo, super ganda dito sa province namin. From time to time may nadidiscover na destinations. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asia's Next Top Model is shakiiinnggg 🀧 HAHAHAHHA Malamim ba yung part na niliguan mo? Ang ganda don ah πŸ₯Ί

Pero kawawa naman yung bike nadulas at nahulog sa tubig 🀧😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang naman, di gaanong malalim. Hahahahaha. So, sakin di ka naawa? πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚ HAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago