Roles In Every Inuman Session

9 115
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

I found out about this new prompt through Jinifer's article and this was initiated by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs. Let me share my drunk moments as well.

First of, I would like to tell you when did I started to drink --- at eighteen years old. I know it's kind of late for my age but look what I've become --- a man of steel who never gives up on every inuman session.

There are many reasons why we drink; when we're happy, celebrating, sad, broken-hearted, and etcetera. We usually discuss things with our loved ones when we are in front of them while in a drinking session. Here are the roles that I noticed/ experienced on a drinking session:

The Caregiver

This is that one kainuman of ours who takes care of us when we cannot handle ourselves anymore. The one who's going to stop taking shots just to help us and accompany us to the bathroom.

I was also a caregiver, I was the one who cleaned the mess that my friend made. He was vomiting all over my friend's house. My friend's (the celebrant) parents were even present at that time because it was his birthday, they also helped me to clean my friend. In the end, my friend got picked up by his Papa and Kuya because we cannot handle him anymore.

I told them that I will just give them a peanut butter spread as our peace offering but it never happened because they live far from me. Lol.

The Kuripot

We all have that one kuripot kainuman who doesn't want to give a equal contribution but always ends up being the drunkest. HAHAHAHA. Kapal yarn? Charot!

We have this inuman rule that if you don't give the agreed contribution then you will be the one who's going to do the chores and erands--- clean after and buy the drinks. But we are also considerate when we know that our friend is in short of a budget.

The MONEYger

This is the complete opposite of the kuripot friend. The Moneyger always gives the highest contribution.

Sometimes I'm the Moneyger but sometimes, I'm also the kuripot. No wonder I got broke during pre-pandemic. I just want to have fun and ayokong tinitipid sarili ko sa pagkain.

The Tagasundo

These are the ones who have motorcycles/cars that will pick us up in the middle of the night or unnoticed. Sometimes they will just be outside your house without letting you know that they are going to pick you up.

The Cameraman

These are the people who will take pictures/videos of you instead of helping when we are already drunk and vomiting. Sila talaga yung nagkakalat ng nakakahiyang pagmumukha natin.

The Ticket

This is our friend that usually asks permission from our parents if we can go out and sometimes we mention their names when we also ask permission to go out. Ito yung friend na kilala ng family natin na akala nila prim and proper at napaka-birhen.

The Chorale

Ito yung mga sabay-sabay na sumusuka sa daan or sa tabi ng kalsada. HAHAHAHAHA.

Share ko lang kagagahan ko, nakita kong sumusuka yung dalawa kong friend sa grills nung bahay nung may ari tapos sinabayan ko pa sila---naging chorale kami. Supportive lang ganern ahahaha.

The Uuwi daw

This happened to me a couple of times already. I always tell my friends that I will go home after the inuman but ends up sleeping over. Well, it's way better than forcing myself to go home.

The Airbnb owner

These are our friends that will let us stay the night at their place. Usually sa bahay nila tayo umiinom. HAHAHAHA.

The Coffee lover

This is so me. Is it just me who drinks coffee after an inuman session? Naalala ko na nagpatimpla ako dati sa debutant ng kape. HAHAHAHAHAHA. Also, pinag timpla na din ako ni crush ng kape. (kinilig pwet ko) Charot!

Anyway, these are the roles that I think every inuman session has. It's just so fun to reminisce about my inuman memories specially in this time na di kami masiyadong nakakapag hangout ng friends ko.

If you have something to add here, you may do so by leaving a comment.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! I hope you had a fun time!


Check out my previous articles:

Lead Image

11
$ 7.01
$ 6.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

'Di ako maka-relate talagaaaaaaaaaa. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka pag sinama ako sa inuman ako yong madaya. Kunyare iinom pero mas lamang ang lamon wahahahaha. Kelan kaya ako makakaranaa ng inuman huehuw. Tapoa magigising akong nasa kama may kayakap na blue eyed man. Wahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol all man of steel who never gives up on every inuman session HAAHAH Pero isang malaking SANAOL PINAGTIMPLA NG KAPE NI CRUSH kilig yarn?? Sundutin ko pwet mo eh WAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. cameraman 😂 ... Kulit lang... Tawang tawa ako sa chorale ... So far buti di ko pa nawitness ang ganun hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WHY NAMAN SINABAYAN MO PA HAHAHAHAHA jusko ka diko inecpect na sasabayan mo pa sila baka tawanan ko nalang sila pag ganyan HAHAHA. ako naman more on pulutan kapag nagiinuman HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA Parang ang saya kasi, literal na pagkasabi ko "uy shet sumusuka ka na!! Sasabayan tuloy kita" 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San kya ako dun 🤣 caregiver at money giver nlng haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahahaha caregiver sa mga weak sh*t nating kainuman hahahahahaa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung college ako.. Close friend ko kpg may prob nakakaubos yun ng 2 big bottles ng RH. Ako naman concern friend bka makatulog sa iniinuman..kya sinasamahan ko yun kung saan iinom..

$ 0.00
2 years ago