Crème de la crème

30 83
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

For the first time in the past three days; I stared at the blank page in front of me not knowing what to write about.

I was seating on a chair as I got lost in thinking; my mind wander in search of a topic or something that can serve as a prompt.

Writing is never easy, even the people we refer to as professional writers sometimes do reach a cul-de-sac while writing.

The never give up factor

Writer’s block” can happen to anyone. I remember seeing a quote by a user here on read cash saying the difference between a professional writer and a novice is that they (the professionals) do not give up.

The "never give up" factor is what most successful people have in common. They never gave up despite the odds not favouring them, despite the number of trials and failures they met on their way.

One of the famous example of people who never gave up was that of the famous inventor; "Thomas Edison", who was in searching of materials to make a long lasting filament for light bulbs.

He tried more 5000 different materials to make a long lasting filament, he kept on trying one material after the other until he found the right material. Despite the numerous failures he didn’t give up and in the end he found the right material he needed.

Practice makes what?

You see contrary to popular saying "practice do not make perfection but rather progress".

In this life no matter how many times you practice you can’t make perfection because no human is perfect.

Let take an example of professional football strikers; despite years of practicing a penalty kick doesn’t make them perfect because they do miss penalties. But you can’t compare their penalty conversion rate to that of a noob.

Every individuals have their different speed of learning and of progress, for example a person may practice something for just five times while another person might practice for ten times or more to master the same thing.

It shows how different we all are. We all have our weak point and strong points but with time and determination anything can be learnt but the speed of learning would be quite different from one and another

That why one shouldn't compare his or herself to another person, because comparison would only make us feel worthless and make you forget about your own talent and abilities. I remember I wrote an article titled; Comparison destroys personality (you can click on it, if you wish to read).

Crème de la crème

Crème de la crème also spelt "creme de la creme" is an idiomatic expression of French origin. The phrase simply means the "best of the best".

In life if you want to be the best of the best in anything you do or in any profession; you need to put a lot of effort and determination.

It's not easy to stand out from the crowd, especially when you're surrounded by people with the same desire – to be better. The only way to do it is to be better than them.

Not every successful people who can be termed the "best of the best" in their profession were born with a golden or sliver spoon in their mouth.

To rise the par of excellence, you need to work hard and overcome many obstacles. The same way these people did, you can climb to the top if you're willing to put in the effort and time

The best of the best are not chosen by chance. It's a combination of hard work, determination, faith and self belief that gets you there.

Always remember don't settle for less

I am on Noise cash

I would like us to be friends on noise cash. My username is TomiAjax

I appreciate...

I appreciate your upvotes and comments. I am extremely glad to see my sponsorship block filled with wonderful writers who thought me worthy of their sponsorship. Click on their logo to check them out.

34
$ 5.79
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 28
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Practice makes someone to progress, yes thats a good thing to know. So, never stop practicing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should never stop practicing; if we want to be progressive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being the best amidst people if same desire is what makes you stand out and I think you can only achieve that through consistency in practice. Very insightful post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks HoneyBCH, it takes a lot of effort to do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Determination is the mother of success. When you are hardworking, you are prone to be successful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah so that’s what it means I heard it in a song and I didn’t know the meaning until now .. and yes you are right practice makes progress not perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it was mentioned in a song by a Nigerian artist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, practice actually makes progress rather than perfection. Doing something repeatedly makes us more skillful in that thing, and pushes us to be the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's hard to write oh! Recently i lost idea on what to write about. As you said we just have to be well determined and build up the spirit that never give up. I will keep practicing because it will enhance my progress and develop my writing skills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If we want some thing extra then what we have then sure we must do something extra what we are doing. That is the principal of nature. We should do more effort to get more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Writing is indeed not easy and I have a passion for it, some days you feel like you have nothing in your head but the goal is too keep trying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Every I think about writing 2 or more articles, most day I fail at this because sometimes what to write is a problem, other times how to write it is the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always thinking about that idea too. But lack of time and topic always prevent me from achieving it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You talked the truth. Writing is not easy and I hope we keep going harder. At times, I'd feel like not writing but it's not possible. This is just like a motivation to me. Thanks so much. Let's keep going 😊😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should keep going,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a very beautiful and inspiring article, I must show this to my son who recently had a bit of an issue with his self esteem this weekend. I used to say practice makes improvements. This is something I heard from an old supervisor and loved, but I totally prefer and, if you don't mind, will begin to use the saying, "practice makes progress". There's a lot that you said that really stood out, everyone is challenged, everyone has a block, but one should never give up and not every successful person was born with a gold spoon in his or her mouth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone has had writers block at some point because it is difficult to come up with a topic every day, which is why we have writing prompts to help us when we have nothing to write about.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even though you didn't know what to write today, but still you manage to publish this blog. See? Writer's block is totally ineffective to writers who is determine to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes determination is the key to beating writer's block

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use to hear of writers block here and there, never experienced it not until two days ago. It really got that i had no idea of what to write about. When i saw the title of this article, i was expecting to read french all through, but thank God you did everything in english.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha 😅, I'm not yet fluent to write french all through

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I think a topic I thought its easy to write the whole things that runs in your mind but when you are in the middle of writing sometimes you are lost, you are out of ideas and words. But we don't need to stop, because life is like writing a piece, we will be lost sometimes and failed but the most important thing is that you can still find your way back and try again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great simile there, life is indeed like writing a piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always be good my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you make a more valid comment next time?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok dear sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not trying to be better. I know how to be myself, and that's better. Success comes to the unconventional, the hard-working and the persistent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Been awhile, good sir. Creme de la creme - best of the best. That's a word I'll stick to my brain. Why? Cos I'm going to be the best. Haha :D Thanks for this awesome piece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will be the best 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, sir. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago