The Lost Cabin!! - Part 4 - Finale!!

32 52
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

The Lost Cabin!! - Part 1

The Lost Cabin!! - Part 2

The Lost Cabin!! - Part 3

I was frozen solid, completely paralyzed, when I heard the door of one of the rooms on the first floor creaked open and i heard a voice...

"Hello there Jack...........Good to see you here sweetheart"

My world turned upside down listening to that voice, of course I can recognize that voice, how can I not?? I have been with that voice for so long, 6 years? or 7? I can't think right at this point...

"Cindy?????"

I exclaimed as I called upon her.. the lights quickly turned on in the dark cabin and I saw her pretty face staring from the balcony of the first floor. I saw the dead body lying in front of me, face down... I do not know who the body belongs to.. but I don't have time for that.. it's time for me to focus on me.. to stay alive..

"Wow, not bad not bad, you recognized me right away even in such darkness....I'm flattered Jacky boy"

Cindy replied.. Cindy is my long term girl friend. We both were actually high school class mates when we met and because both of us can relate too much regarding likes and dislikes, we surely developed feelings for each other. Cindy is a very shy type, reserved, much reserved than me. She does not like traveling or basically going out and is the reason why she did not show up at all to this trip even though Sham tried to persuade both of us. Cindy is a honest girl who just minds her own business but also helps everyone that asks her to. She puts great efforts on my birthdays, special days to surprise me and she even met my Mom once and showed a great respect towards her. My Mom was very happy that I'm in a relationship with such a sweet girl and all these feelings developed my affection into love towards her, so much that I was even to propose her coming Christmas.

"What are you doing here Cindy?? " I asked

Cindy looked around surprisingly and said sarcastically"what do you think happening here? a party?" and laughed aloud.. I have never seen her laugh as loud as she was doing right then.. not gonna lie, it scared me to death.

"Tell me what the heck is all this, why are you here and who are these people?"

I practically screamed as she closed her ears with her hands... "Tie him up, we need to finish the ritual by 4 am. Otherwise, this is all a waste of time and resource.. let's go call our lead"

Cindy instructed to my tour guide as she left with him to call his lead and the other tour guide held me tight as I fought, he kicked me in my stomach and I almost lost consciousness and fell on the floor but was still awake.. he dragged me towards a pillar, held my head tight and hit my head against the pillar. Blood gushed from head into my eyes and was dripping my shirt when I lost my consciousness completely.. I did not know what happened after that...

"Jack...Jack.. wake up... Jack... wake up"

I heard a silent yet constant whispers from somebody who was jerking my whole body as I moved head to toe.. My hands were free and it seems like that person removed my cuffs.. I just couldn't move.. my head was throbbing like somebody was hitting me again and again. But the voice did not stop.. kept repeating "Jack.. Jack" until I opened my eyes...

"Oh thank God.. Jack listen carefully, you got no time.. they all are outside arranging for the ritual. They would come back anytime to pick you for the human sacrifice... I have removed your cuffs and you are free now. There is a back entry to this building, That is how I came inside.. Go.. go now.. don't question anything.. open my dairy and you will know everything.. just go back to the camp and bring people... goooo"

I heard this while I was still in the midst of opening and closing my eyes.. Once he finished, I determined to open and take a run for it and my heart broke to see...

"Sham?????" omg Sham.. what happened to you? where are we? who are thes...."

Sham did not let me finish any of these.. he held his hands on his stomach to cover his blood loss and wound from the knife stabbing but his blood was oozing out uncontrollably..

"Shushhhhhh Jack... just stop talking like an idiot and get up.. run!!!.. never look back.. goooo"

We both heard the door to the cabin was turning and I got up to run.. My world span and I felt like I would fall down any minute now.. I looked at Sham and he is in pain.. how can I leave him like that?? but if I'm not stupid enough and could save myself, I can save Sham too.. all I have to do is to bring people... I ran for the back door.. never to look back... My tour guide noticed me running and he took his gun out and shot a couple of times at my direction.. I do not have time to stop or dodge or to look back.. "Don't let him go.. everything will be ruined..." Cindy screamed as I quickly vanished into the darkness...

My head is throbbing.. I started to bleed again, not from head, but from the thorns that stuck in my legs as I ran... they stripped me almost naked, all I was wearing was my undies.. But I need to survive, no time for personal business. Need to save Sham. I reached the camp and practically screamed as loud as I can

"HELP ME...... HELP SHAM!!"

Every single person came out their tent.. they were shocked to see me in that state and somebody brought me their extra pair of shirts and pants as I explained them everything... people were mad furious... 15 boys collected knives, guns, stones or whatever they can to confront the cult and to save Sham while most of the girls stayed back with me to treat me, offer me water.. I insisted that I needed to go with them as I need to save Sham but I was not taken... "You stay back.. you are already hurt" and they all left.. I drank some water as some girls took the first aid box to treat my injury and they tied a bandage around my head. I was constantly praying that they should bring Sham back safely.

I was pacing left to right when all the boys have come back... "Sham... omg Sham..oh thank God you are back" I exclaimed this as I ran towards the boys but there was Sham... standing happily, tall, with clean clothes... and smiling ear to ear and no wounds on his whole body.... One of them replied..

"Did you and Sham prank us again?? because there is no cabin anywhere near.. we went in all directions... and we met Sham while we were coming back and he was laughing looking at all of us like it was a joke.... wtf is wrong with you both??

I stood there as my whole body shivered and Sham stepped forward to hug me. Both of the tour guides came forward along with Cindy and Sham introduced Cindy as my gf to everyone as She waved happily and came forward to hug me.. Sham also came forward and gave me a hug along with Cindy and he whispered

"We like to play with our bait before sacrificing it... It was fun Jack.. Now, if something happens to you tomorrow, nobody would believe you or your story and they would think you and I are still pranking them..that's how we roll..." . He and Cindy looked at each other smiling and I screamed.. towards the crowd "what about my injuries then?

Sham quickly replied "Oh come on now, you fell on the ground while we were planning and got hurt and it was your idea to use it as part of the prank dude..." and laughed aloud..

The rest of the people all sighed in disbelief and cursed me as they all went inside their tents to go back to sleep as I stood there helplessly surrounded by 4 people staring and laughing at me that wants to sacrifice me...

I quickly ran towards the most crowded tents and screamed for help "Believe me please.. they want to kill me.. at least let me stay close with you.. please take me back with you..."

One of them looked at the tour guide and said "This is one innocent bait isn't he??" and smirked at them..

I hope you all loved the story guys.. Sorry for the sad ending though.. poor Jack lol..

Today I have been busy as I celebrating my 36th birthday this year. Read and noise has been my best gifts for this birthday.. can't thank enough :) shout out to my spons

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

19
$ 7.54
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww OH my... I'm seriously really so thankful to you Jane sis... I do not have words to appreciate but my heart is full.. THANK YOU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohhh!I did not see that coming! Great story sis, I loved it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can make a whole book out of it hahah Happiest Birthdaaayy dolly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thank you dear sistah!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean, what 😲 I mean it's part of the plan then how about Sham's wound and OMG this one is just soooo 😲.

But anyways, happy happy birthday to you madams more birthday to come 🥳🥳🥳..... And..

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

Let's spread happiness shall we 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww sis @Ruff sis.. thank you so much for this and I dont know how to appreciate it... I'm so thankful and promise you that I will share this blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still curious tho, is there another part of it? or this is the end? I'm sad of how it ends. Anyway, Happy Birthday 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to leave my stories unfinished so that readers can finish it in their imagination the way they wanted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully written, never thought it would end this way, and its perfect. Happy birthday to you honey. Wishing you God's mercy and blessings always ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sweet sis :) bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you sweet Bhargi… and I didn’t read through chapter 1 but I started this from the second part and I’ve been following… what an ending, you had us literally pale and confused and not just expecting something like a twist.. you sure no how to convey your stories and I love them..

I wish you an age filled with grace and even as you make merry, God will bless you and grant you long life and prosperity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you King.. really appreciate your words.. you made me smile ear to ear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! Judging by the four articles, you can already start making a movie😁 Have fun, dear!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes love <3 and haha I'm no way in any shape or form even remotely close to make movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel I need a closure to this story 🥺 it hasn't actually ended for me. I mean, what happened to jack afterwards? Was he able to fully escape the claws of Cindy and the cult? Maybe you should do a part 5 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you can close it the way you like it.. that is why I always leave my stories at a cliffhanger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I followed the story from part 1 to part 4. This is magnificent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I know you commented in all 4.. you are just so fabulous.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh poor jack, how i wish he can escape his situation. Hmmmm why finale we want more friend. Ohhhh before that wish you a Happy birthday 🎂 more birthday's to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wishes :)

I love to leave stories on cliffhangers as readers can form their own ending they want to see haha.. if you want to save Jack, you may :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is sham and Cindy member of a cult? wow that's a great plot twist, I never imagine that Sham is also mastermind but how suppose that they want jack to become the sacrifice? is there any happen on the past? I think the story is not yet finished, can you write a part 5 of it, I want some revengeeeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sham and Cindy were friends from the cult before Jack came into the picture haha... you can write part 5 of it... try doing it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You could save Jack, don't you? Ok, with your writing, right? Save him dear. Why always Jack pays the price? In Titanic and now here too! 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmaooo I know right???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your writing skill is amazing. Its all like im watching a movie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so sweet, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jack is so unfortunate, sis. I wonder if he can escape his situation. Happy birthday, by the way 🎂 huggsss from Philippines to there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wishes sis, that is so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, what a prank. Poor jack but yeah I do love the story..hmmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sis :)) glad to know you are my birthday twin

$ 0.00
2 years ago