The Lost Cabin!! - Part 1

27 55
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
pixabay.com

"Would there be any time, at least once in my entire life would I ever get an Yes from you??? is it even possible at this point to expect, look at me and answer me Jack??" My friend shouted at me for the 100th time today. After completing his hectic project work at his office, he and his colleagues have planned to go on a trekking tour for this coming weekend. My friend, Sham, is very excited to participate in the tour and he already paid his part to book tickets for the car, foods and stuff.. He asked me, shouted at me and almost even hit me for so many times asking me to join him in the trek and my sole answer was a solid no.. "I don't know anyone dude... it will be very awkward.. and also, I just wanna like not go out of my room you know..." I replied back the 100th time..

It's true.. even though I'm not an introvert, I do not go out at all.. there is something about humans in the outside world that triggers me and make me stay back in my room with a good book and some snacks and a laptop.. that's all I want to satisfy my holiday or weekend needs..in one line, am basically an indoor person.. Sham shouted "Awkward?? why? I will be there with you right? even if I'm not, my colleagues are nice people. They are not show offs".. I sulked for some time but it did not work this time. He somehow convinced me and he packed all the things in my bag so excitedly and I literally ran out of excuses.. I also did not want to disappoint him as I already said no to him so many times.. Sham, being my childhood friend, never asked me anything from me growing up.. he always a person who gives and it's about time I show him some love back by going with him and be with him on his holidays.

Istock photo

I took permission from my office as we sometimes work on weekends during month ends and they accepted but asked me to work the coming weekend.. "Dude!!!!!" it is because of you I have to work the next weekend" ..Sham gave a chuckle and said "Trust me, it is going to be worth it".. His colleagues booked an RV because at least 15 people are going on a trek including us and a simple car or van wouldn't be enough for the fun. Our city does have some forest woody area but it is not suitable for trekking and thus we had to start as early as Friday afternoon to reach our trekking place in another city with thick mountain regions and slopes. We reached by early morning of Saturday and there were a lot of individual motels spread across the bottom of the region. Not gonna lie, the entire place looked so green and lush, stunning and gorgeous... a bit creepy too as it was awfully silent.

"Welcome to our Motel sir.. here your keys, your rooms are ready.." a manager happily greeted to us and gave us 4 keys, meaning his colleagues booked 4 rooms.. They gave a room away to all girls and took rest of them to the remaining boys. We all took shower, ate our breakfasts and took out trekking stuff and started to go on about our shenanigans.. We walked and walked for so many kilometres and we finally reached a path that takes us deep into the mountains. It was then, the trek guide stopped us and stood tall in front of us and started to speak with a serious tone.. we were making jokes, laughing, pushing each other and had to stop in our tracks and listen to him seriously as he spoke...

Pixabay.com

"So here begins your actual trekking.. Here starts the entrance of dense forests in the mountains and valleys that you all need to be very careful while walking, climbing or putting one step as mountain regions are usually unpredictable, slippery and dangerous. You need to stick with each other and never go alone or away from your group or me. You wouldn't have much signals in your mobile and hence there is no option for you all but to stay close. And if you get lost in the mountains unfortunately, REMEMBER, we have established a couple of cabins deep inside the forest, so that you can take your maps given to you and follow the instructions and reach the cabins so that you will be returned back by our staff to your groups safely. It is better safe than sorry, always be active and mindful guys. It will get dark real quick, am telling you again, always stay close to each other and follow me and if you feel something fishy, DO NOT RUN AWAY or stay silent.. let your guide aka me know about it....And do not forget to enjoy!!"

We all heard his words carefully and started to walk and also climb in the thick trees and valleys and it was so fun.. even though it is still afternoon, because of the density of the forests, we do not have much Sun inside and it already felt dark inside... I looked up and noticed a huge eagle flying high carrying a small bird or rat in it's mouth... maybe symbolizing what we are about to face deep inside the forests? I wish I knew it before.....

That is all for today folks, hope you enjoyed part 1... I will write part 2 tomorrow and the end... Until then.. muahh.. enjoy guys.. Thank you spons, much love

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

15
$ 5.03
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 10
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

So this is how the first part went. Ohhh i love the story kinda thrill and scary to !e and i like to read this kind of works. Picturing this scene while reading my hands sweat cant wait to be in the next part. I am curious now what happened hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really hoping my imagination stops at least at part 4 lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exciting mate, the story is interesting. I wonder what will happen to their trek, i really wish nobody get lost and all of them will be home safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha we shall see about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary and adventurous story ✌️ I just hope all of them return home safe, but....🤔🤔🤔 Anticipating for part two🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to leave my stories at cliffhangers so that you people can have fun ending it the way you want :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really cant say no to persistent friends. And I guess saying yes from time to time is not bad at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is pretty interesting story, I will wait for the part 2 of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

is it gonna be scary? No .. No no no no !! don't tell! But is it? HAHHAHAHA..

. . . . no don't tell but is it? WAAAAH! yep waiting for part 2!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you are the part of that 15 people.. what are you gonna do ?? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gear check... COFFEE? check? water checkk.... torch, knife, rope, I should be warm enough... THEN LET's GOO!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's amazing.. I love your preparedness.. just take some pepper spray with you and you are done lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pepper spray? I am with safe company right? But ok i will take that pepper spray haaha. Ill be sticking close to someone who can make fire, hunt food, cook food hahahahahhahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it! I can clearly picture everyone in my head as I was reading the story, you are super good when it comes to writing stories like this. I am eagerly waiting for the part two to be released tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, your comment makes me so happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Bhargi 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great adventure, I'll be looking forward to read the other part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And finally a story time from Bhargavi... ❤️ Loved it and the intense situation. Now waiting for part 2.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dude, part 2 will come tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sham is a very good friend. This is an adventure I'd also love to experience because as I was reading, I was picturing the scenario ☺️

I really can't wait for the second part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading the post dear one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like your starting to write horror stories again madam, I miss this kind of writings of yours, it looks like tragic tragic full of brutality, just be slow on putting brutal scenes cause there might readers that don't like to read stories with lot sof brutality but for me the more brutal it is, the more fun to read hahaha how psychopathic I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you cute silly fellow.. I already told you that i do not like gore and stuff and always leave my articles at cliffhangers...

on a separate note, I was wondering to ask you, what happened to your horror posts? why have you not writing those anymore? I love your posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to read the part of this lovely suspense filled article dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, you left me hanging sis. Gonna wait for the part 2 tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis, it will come tomorrow haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago