I Am Resistant To Medicines

32 89
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

How strong are you, can you lift 50kgs, lol? No not by that means I mean how strong are you in terms of endurance or fortitude? How much pain can you take on? Are you the type of person who takes medicines even for small cuts, sprains, or common diseases like cough and cold? Then I may advise you not to instantly go for medicines rather wait suffer some try to cure it naturally if it isn't serious then run for medicine.

I may sound a bit harsh and not pleasing to some but my words will be clarified further in the post.

My Previous Health Condition

Let me tell you about myself a bit, I had been a normal kid with no health issues until I reach adulthood at age 14 or somewhere near that number and after that my immunity system completely went on the weaker side, even my parents weren't able to understand it. I used to catch a cold, and cough easily but never fever though. My body will be cold most of the time as I became cold-blooded after adulthood hit me, I was normal before that.

And due to my weak immunity, it was taking longer than expected to heal from a normal cold sometimes more than a week and so I was forced to take medicines for it. Eventually, it became a frequent habit and the cold kept on hitting me now and then and without the medicine they never go away.

Due to eating that much medicine my body's healing level from medicine is also increased and they work very slowly in my body, the doctor said it's due to the continuous use of medicines at such an early age.

A Pain To Endure

I saw one of our dear writers @lonestranger from the community is having a tooth pain issue due to a new wisdom tooth growing causing her a lot of pain, she is relying on natural remedies to reduce the great pain. She may have to suffer a bit but that will make her strong in terms of facing health issues further on. As of now if a cold hits me, which is very rare now as somehow my immunity got better it does bring me uneasiness and a sick feeling but I do work like normal even with the condition as my body is now used to the uneasiness caused by that common disease.

Awareness Needed

I just want to let everyone know about this if you do this or encourage such type of habit be aware of the consequences later on as your body will become slow to adapt to the medicines later on. The medicines work slowly on my body now. Go natural, because the components in natural foods are mostly digested easily, but in medicines cases, as they are made from chemicals and other extracts some elements cause a different type of problems later on only, when you use medicines like me. This is not to threaten anyone, haha.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

So next time you suffer from common pain and normal diseases, look for natural options. A bit of suffering will make you strong and someday resistant to them.

Which in my case backfired me as I have developed resistance to medicines, haha. See this one has both good and bad aspects. A body can tolerate a certain level of happiness and sadness and I think I fed it more medicines than what I should have, hehe. And now it's working opposite for me.

Also The 'Durga Puja' festival isn't over so I will share my blog on that when it ends, I'm excited to show you some great man-made arts.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram | Noise.app

31
$ 2.53
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @lonestranger
+ 30
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I myself don't want to rely on synthetic medicines even natural supplements I am not that keen toward taking them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, supplements are another processed materials which aren't good for long time consumption. Food is the best source even for supplementation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i agree, we can develop resistance from medicines such as antibiotics that's why we have to be careful in taking it. Self medication is no no too. Our body has it's natural way of healing our body with common sickness that don't require medicines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, I understood it late and is now suffering the consequences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dreaded when time comes that my immune system became weak. So, i try first the classical way of treatment and that is through herbal but when it came worst i better to consult a doctor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how everyone should be while suffering from health issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you my friend. I am weak also. I easily get sick, I easily got fever, cough. How many times I was confined too at the hospitals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damm, life sucks for some of us as it's the worst feeling to get sick every now and then and not love your life normally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If necessary, I wouldn't refuse medicine, but I try to stay away from them as much as possible. Tho I know many people take them very easy, I don't think its good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medicines are processed materials of which long term use to our body is never recommended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this is why I do not take medicines right away when I am sick. I am scared to develop resistance to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing you know it already if only I had, I had been careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to my nursing education. So which antibiotics can you only use this time? Are you on the high spectrum ones now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My God! That's frightening. You would have done Alot of damages if you were some bacteria or something due to your drug resistance (just kidding;) It's cool to see you're still around. How've you been?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been fine, you are back again nice to see you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With this, I'm reminded of relatively a crucial life lesson once again. Letting pain, struggles, and challenges aren't that bad at all as these will mold us to be a better and stronger individuals. Sometimes, there is a need to endure and fight for it because God won't give us a challenge that's bigger than our faith and that extraordinary lessons and fruits come from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always tell my friends, drugs should be a last resort. Someone will have a slight headache after a stressful day, instead of eating good food, taking a bath, and sleeping, they will opt for drugs first. Many people have developed resistance to certain medications, and during an emergency, it would be difficult to find one that would be effective. Lets stop abusing drugs. Greetings from a newbie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is definitely advisable to go for natural treatment rather than medical treatment. Because whenever you take medicine for one the side effects are many. Meaning another new disease getting into your body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, at first I go for home medication usinh herbal and if it really continue then I for medicine. I also do not want to be immune with medicine as much as my kids too because I have known many who increase their dosage on the medicine they depends upon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats why doctors avoid self medication, coz it may result to that kind of issues

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't remember when I last visited a doctor! Maybe, six or seven years ago! Sometimes, for cough and feverish conditions, I take homeopathic medicines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care yourself and health always my dear friend! God bless too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro probably you need exercise and eat fruits to boost your immune system if that's the case

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take care cause being resistance to med I guess will ask you for higher dose and that's not so so okay. Wisdom tooth can grow even in adults?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear but immune system is strong although iam skinny but still I prefer to recover on my own instead of relying on medicines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's not, people have different body nowadays and compared to older gen they have weaker immunity now. Body is also smart as it recovers continuously naturally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm the type of person who is a little lazy to take medicine. If it's not too urgent, I don't take medicine but prefer herbs. But sometimes I have pain in the soles of my feet and it's gout and today I checked the level of 5.3. However, if the pain is unbearable, I take medicine and even then it is irregular. It is better and better to consume it exactly as recommended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, yes you have got a good habit and rule when taking medicines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medicine resistance is one of the bad impact body showed. We need to educate and guide people about medicine. This article had a good example for drug awareness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, this will cause problems only in future and getting this at young age is like being hit by bad luck in health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right about this. My mum used to complain of insomnia and she was always taking sleeping pills. At some point, it does not work for her anymore until she began to take natural supplements

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen a similar case like that where one my female friend used to take it from school and she had to move to natural methods to fight against the condition after a year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago