How to Sponsor an Article

18 106
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What to do if the "Sponsorships" feature is again broken?

Do you have any idea of how many days and weeks was the "Sponsorships" feature NOT working? I think it is more than a month, and the transactions of payments for "Sponsorships" remained pending!

Only today, a little while ago, the "Sponsorships" payments are processed!

How many days are lost in all your "Sponsorships" due to the "pending transactions" problem? It is probably almost four weeks or more!

  • Should you afford to continue to "hope" that the platform will correct a broken feature in the future and sit idle?

  • I can't wait and wait and wait! Instead, I will try to create an open-source solution to "Sponsorships" with a little bit of innovation and zeal.

Any problem can give rise to a new solution if you are willing to innovate.

And, I have a new idea for featuring your custom "Sponsors" for an article.

  • I propose a new "Sponsorship" idea in front of you, my dear ReadCash friends.

  • Any blogger can use this idea to "Sponsor" fellow bloggers' articles.

  • The idea is so simple that anybody can utilize it because it is open-source.

  • You can propose to sponsor any article with your custom sponsor amount.

If you are curious, please thoroughly read the rest of the article.


How to directly sponsor an article

I propose an open-source solution to feature your own "Sponsorship" using a custom-designed graphical and or media object and hyperlinks to respective sponsors.

What features can you get with my open-source "Sponsorship" solution?

  • Custom-designed graphical objects -> the sponsor or the author can design them in any format, such as JPEG, PNG, GIF, etc.

  • Custom media, such as audio, and or video -> embed a sponsor's vlog.

  • Custom texts about the sponsors -> display a short text about the sponsor.

  • Hyperlinks to sponsors' web objects, such as an email list -> invite subscribers to the sponsor's external web portal or email list.


Example of a custom "Sponsor" of this article

The following example shows how one can use my open-source sponsorship feature using a custom graphical object and hyperlinks to the sponsor's web object.

This article has been sponsored by @Unity via his Odysee-dot-Com channel.

Sponsor of the article: "Learning Times - Reinvent Life," an Odysee channel."

The sponsor may send the payment of the sponsor amount directly to the author as an upvote on the particular article sponsored or can pay directly to the author's cryptocurrency wallet.

If the bloggers utilize the upvoting feature, the parent platform gets a percentage, and it is a good way to support the parent platform while using my open-source and fully customizable sponsorship feature.


Bringing it altogether

  • I have proposed an open-source "Sponsorship" technique.

  • The technique features many customizable parameters for sponsoring an article.

  • You can use the upvoting feature to pay your sponsorships to the author.

  • You may also directly pay the sponsorships to the author's crypto wallet.

The proposed sponsorship technique may be utilized as an independent tool to become an exclusive sponsor of an article that doesn't clash with the platform's sponsorship feature.

Graphics: I have created a GIF animation using title texts and Photos by Mojtaba Fahiminia and Talie Ashrafi on Unsplash.


Postscript

  • I have proposed this technique as an open-source tool, and I hope some of you will find it useful. I will love to get your suggestions and counterviews.

You may write your views as a comment or directly communicate via LinkedIn, and Twitter messenger.


Who I am (Unity)

  • My fields of interest include but are not limited to Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics (STEAM).

  • I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions.

If you have some time, please consider exploring "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and publishing content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I have created a GIF animation using title texts and Photos by Mojtaba Fahiminia and Talie Ashrafi on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

June 16, 2022

15
$ 3.00
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I found that by the help of The Guy but still confused about that: How will someone sponsor someones article? After publishing ? Or before publishing there will be conversations? Who will select the topic of the article? Who will make the banner or gif of the sponsorship makers? A user will randomly use this (without the permission of the sponsorship maker) ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silly questions! But, I appreciate, that at least you ask questions.

Think about how sponsorships and advertisements work in businesses. It is the same principle. If you need, search the business literature on the Internet. Explore, and enjoy finding ways yourself.

Anyway, everything is explicitly explained in this article! Read it word by word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I leave that topic! I lost interest after all. I don't have such knowledge about those and so I asked. I would prefer someones answer than seaching, by the way Time is valueable. So just forget about those lines & me. Sorry!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here - time is money:) Enjoy your time:) Don't give up things so easily:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had gave up then I never questioned you after last day. I wanted to know but I couldn't understand properly from the article and so I questioned. Maybe it was silly question to you but I have waited for proper help or answers. No problem!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Please don't misunderstand me. I have tried to inspire you to read and find out. It will help you learn to find solutions to any future queries on other topics.

Everything is explained in this article. If you still have questions, please join LinkedIn or Twitter and send me a direct message. No more discussion here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great innovation. I also found some issue with my sponsors. They already sent the payment but they don't appear as my sponsors. I will study how to do it. Thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And my proposal is direct and exclusive sponsorship for any article. The sponsorship display may stay lifelong as per the author's and the sponsor's agreement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For this I have to know what that blogger is gonna write next. It's actually good but I don't think I will be able to interact with so many people everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Automatic sponsorship will have more impact than customized sponsorship. My proposed open-source sponsorship can stay for lifelong on an article depending on the contract between the author and the sponsor blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a nice idea, sir. Hopefully, read.cash is open to new innovations.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We shall use our custom technique for sponsorship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy my open-source sponsoring tool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two different persons has sponsored me, but it's yet to reflect on my profile. I know it will definitely be fix very soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have proposed a different sponsoring method that will not depend on the platform. It will appear immediately and may stay for good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great solution to this current halting sponsorship problem. Hope it will works!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I find it is imperative to invent our tools for sponsorships. It works as long as the sponsor blogger is ready to support an article of a fellow blogger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago