A wee dod o nature the day

88 91
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

14th July 2021.

Hello readers. Don't forget you are Awesome! Did you look at your mirror today and say to the person that they are awesome?

Anyways let start.... A wee dod o nature the day. That is Scottish for A little bit of nature today. And you thought you had learnt English already haha I will keep you on your toes and drop the odd Scottish word here and there in my articles.

Going to start off by thanking my sponsors, I appreciate you, thank you! For the users that I sponsor, I appreciate you too, now keep on writing.

Okay the pleasantries are over , let's crack on with todays wee article.

As you may have guessed this will be an article for the writing prompt from @JonicaBradley number 8 Nature, catch her article here , if you haven't done this yet, then go on it is a bit of fun, I will put my pervious articles for the writing prompt series at the end.

And I am rambling, well that is appropriate as we will be talking about nature.

Nature ... This weeks prompt has so much meaning don't you think?

The two that immediately spring to mind for me are Mother Nature and being a character of good nature.

If you know me, then you know I love nature, the sky, the sea, the animals and the flowers to name but a few parts to nature. I love to photograph them and talk to them. Animals I think have a sixth sense and can tell the nature of someone. Often I will be Dr Doolittle and talk to the animals and get a response, well they don't run away. I will share some pictures of the last few days to see if you think I am right or not.

Sammy the squirrel

This little chappy apparently answers to the name of Sammy.

He was a cute wee thing, and I saw him and of course pulled out my phone to take his picture.

He seemed to pose and did not mind when I walked towards him.

So I started talking to him as if he was a dog. He stopped then looked at me and yes came a little closer.

Sammy the squirrel posing

I said right come on pose please for me. So in this next picture you can see he has moved away from the tree and come much closer to me. He also did his side pose and was come on then take your picture already. As I was walking away Sammy told me to go to the lake and talk to his friend Daffy, because Daffy is a showoff.

So I turned around and went back to the lake, actually it was only about 20 metres away.

Daffy the duck

Sure enough I saw a duck that I hadn't seen before. Normally they are Mallard ducks, this one I had not seen before at this park. So I said to Daffy, was it okay if I took a picture. Daffy said sure and here is Daffy. Quite a cute looking duck I thought. Daffy then said he was a comedian. I said to Daffy, well tell me a joke. Daffy said he would go one better and show me a joke.

Show me a joke I asked, yes he said, just take a picture of me and then ask what I am doing.

a duck ducking

Okay I said and waited and then took this picture. Daffy came back and asked if I took the picture. I said of course, what is the joke?

He said wait for it, I said well I am waiting....

and waiting ...

Then Daffy starts quacking like a mad duck and says through his quacks, that was a duck ducking!

I am quackers he goes.

I told him, you are bloody quackers all right.

I told him I had to go do some more walking. He suddenly quacks loudly WAIT.

Daffy makes an ass out of me!

What is it now I ask him. He says don't go I have something to show you. He quacks take my picture, go on I dare you. Okay I say, tell me when. Now he says. This picture is the result.

Feeling confused I asked him what was that all about!

He says did you get it, I said yes I did. Oh good he says. Good what I say.

He quacks and I swear I see tears in his eyes. I am still confused.

He finally manages to breathe and says, I made an ass out of you!

Well charming I say, till we meet again Daffy.

So there we go, a couple of examples of how I interact with animals in the last few days.

I carried on with my walk and came across these two beautiful flowers.

Stunning blue and white flowers coming together in harmony

White and blue are two of my favourite colours. Look at the picture, to me it shows even when you are from different backgrounds and apart, that you really can come together. Nature giving us humans a lesson.

I could share flowers and thoughts all day long but that is not for this article.

This is an example of how Mother Nature continues to surprise me and astonish me on a daily basis. Look into something and there is always another meaning which might not be obvious at first, but it is there.

I think I have a good nature, I love to listen, I let people vent if they need to. I think animals do sense that and let me interact with them.

Well I need my bed, but I just wanted to have a little ramble before I sleep.

I hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it.

If you would like to participate in these for fun prompts then:

  • Write about Nature

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag me @TengoLoTodo and the creator @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun

Thank you for reading.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images and words are from the author unless source mentioned.

Haste ye back.

18
$ 7.87
$ 7.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Lols!!! A duck ducking! Hahahaha That was a fun bonding with nature uncle ed! I dont think i will get that off my head for a while.. his ass too is stuck in my head. Oh that duck!

like the Blue flower!!!!

Have a good sleep uncle ed!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe wee pp, I did have a good sleep salamat.

Hehw you liked a duck ducking, my mind was in an abstract way yesterday, it was cool the way Daffy did all these poses for me , so I just had to make a little story out of it. Was fun to chatty to Daffy and fun to write about it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that was sure a fun conversation with Daffy the goofball. It was an awesome story you drew out.. haha entertaining super!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh well for you to say entertaining i will take that compliment wee pp, I see you have published, I am away to read THE NOW with a coffee of course !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha THE NOW.. !!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You remembered ! yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yehessss ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cool

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I thought so too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love daffy the duck who wants to get your attention. He dont want you to walk away thats why he keep on showing you for you not to left him.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love Daffy din. He did not want me to go and he did keep showing me his different poses. I hoped you liked reading. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagustuhan ko pong basahin. Nakakatuwa po. Napapangiti pa nga ako ng mag isa. Para akong sira :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed at your conversation with Daffy, you've got real talent Tito Ed :D and thank you for sharing those beautiful snaps,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tito Ed is talented haha are you trying to make me blush ... Well it was fun talking to Daffy and even more fun when writing this, so I am glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't know how to blush anyway haha. I did like it, it has shown another side of you : D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha you are right, I don't know how to blush haha, ih another side of me ;) I wonder how many there are ! Enjoy your wee travels today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have fun discovering them, I know there must be more hiding :D Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh there are more and some aren't hiding haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bring them outta here :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm where did they go I wonder

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you, ducking duck! That was hilarious hahaha. I love animals. I greet them whenever I passed by one. I also can attest their 6th sense that they can smell the nature of a person. There's this stray cat who comes close to us but never on one of particular family member. He hates cats.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You like it then? Thank you, I love for people to like or enjoy reading my stories! And I am like you I will always greet any animal that I see, and often wait to see if they will come to me whilst talking to them. Yes dogs and cats really do know who doesn't like them. I know some cats who like to go to people who don't like cats, just to make fun of them haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big yes! I had fun reading your story.

Re. cats and dogs, my husband was a cat-hater. Before we got married, my cat converted him into a cat-lover hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha good for your cat!

I am glad you enjoyed my story that is always good to hear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You forgot about your versatile nature. 🤣 One day we find you once were a metro pop guy with red hair. And the next you become Dr. Dolittle. 🤣 🤣 You're awesome! ;) Gracias por las carcajadas! XD

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awe you are awesome Eliana, hehe I love my versatile nature. It really is fun writing on this platform, let's my stories all come out, and of course I have to make you smile over in Caracas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I love your stories, and this of Daffy is priceless. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you, we need to smile sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moments like this are priceless! I really love to be with nature too, especially animals. Though they may not be able to speak the same language, still they have ways, unique ways how to communicate with us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly we can communicate with anyone or anything, we just need to stop and think. Yes it really was a priceless moment, thank you for appreciating that. How is your tummy, that isn't fun and I will see what Scottish home remedies we have and let you know:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for asking. It's a bit better now. I guess it's because of banana which helped me lessen the pain. Thank you so much. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sammy and daffy are cute lil fellas. Love the white and blue flower.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oo Sammy at Daffy really were cute lil fellas. Salamat that was a special picture of the white abd blue flower, I think you saw another special one of them today :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your moment with daffy it is so cute and sweet 😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I loved the moment too, and it would be cute and sweet as that is what Daffy is, and so am I haha right time for a coffee and a raspberry doughnut!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaa so you are telling me that you are cute and sweet just like Daffy? hmm ok but first put that flower behind your ears... wanna share that coffee and raspberry doughnut?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i am definitely cuter and sweeter 🤣🤣🤣 well will share once I make for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha really you're cuter and sweeter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now your article contain the full meaning of nature with the prove of nature live... But you remember me the hare story haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I thought it was a fun story about nature, and yes I remember the hare story hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol haha bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice of you to give names to the animals. especially to Daffy that cutie little duck...send my regards when you meet again. I am not fond of nature but I love reading articles of people who appreciated nature as it is.

God Bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We all love different things, and that is what makes all unique and awesome. I went back to the park today, but unfortunately Daffy was not there :( I hope I meet him again though. I do hope you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i really do enjoy it a lot..reading your articles made me smile specially your interactions with animals heheh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thank you, well If I made you smile, then it worked interacting with the animals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes it sure did and i hope you interact with them more..like giving them names which is kinda sweet din hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I love it. You see the swans at the top of the page. There is mommy and daddy and six little babies, I want to name them too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes please do..they will be remembered ..i always remember how people call their pets by names

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to start thinking then !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay!! hwaiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just funny bro..😂😅 You really like talking to Daffy, don't you?? ka.cute.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I am so glad you liked it. Sammy, Daffy and I just wanted people to smile and laugh. Yes I liked talking to Daffy Ren :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then I'm glad that you're happy with them bro. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oh I am sis I am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cute:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thing Daffy is extrovert 🤣. Anyways, had a good laugh with your conversation with Daffy and Sammy. You really talking to animals don't you?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yessss, Daffy is extrovert, I actually had more pictures of him than just those three. Maybe I do another story, but I am glad you laughed, that was the idea, make people smile while reading about the crazy Scotsman and crazy Duck!

Yes I really do like talking to animals, especially when they respond.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the duck and the squirrel😊 they sp cute😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much, they really were cute, Sammy the squirrel and Daffy Duck, best friends now hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really love to talk to animals you even understand their action and interpret it hehez. I did that too sometimes to our little cat here. Thanks for sharing your convo with Daffy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes we do interact and understand the actions of animals. You know what your cat is thinking by what they do or meow.

My pleasure wee one and I hoped you liked my conversation with Duffy, it really was fun to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a sound laugh with your conversation with Daffy 🤣🤣 it's quite entertaining. Thanks for sharing your interaction with the nature.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Daffy and I did have fun chatting :) I am glad you enjoyed it, sometimes it is fun to write a light hearted little story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is. It gives warm in the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your chat with Daffy put a smile on my face. Haha nice capture of it and its tricks.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe thanks Emily. It is fun being out in nature, and we can make stories anywhere. It was a really fun little piece to write and I had no idea where it was going, but then the storyteller in me came out !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, I like how you talk to them! Haha. I'm doing that too. 😁 Have a sweetdreams po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe salamat Inday, you talk to them too :) It is fun, isn't it. I did have sweet dreams !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Uncle it is fun! Anyways, thanks for the sponsorship! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe yes it is and my pleasure for the sponsorship :) Now I have to think what to call you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can call me, Gems! Salamat po ulit, Uncle! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gems hehe okay, I wasn't expecting that ! Well Gems you are up late na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just woke up, Uncle. Then I can't go back to sleep na. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha bed Gems, or you will be a zombie like me hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Good morning, Uncle! Just woke up again. I've been zombie before. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woke up again, my goodness Gems did you really sleep ;) Yes a wee zombie you will be again 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I slept 2 hrs, Uncle! 😆 Then later again, afternoon nap. So that, I won't become zombie! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe well an afternoon nap or siesta is always a cool thing to do when it is hot, so you have an excuse not to be a zombie 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, you're right, Uncle. I don't want to see my face like a zombie again. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha Hi I'm Gems your local cute zombie 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah, I like the cute but still a zombie 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no Gems, I hope you are sleeping now !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to sleep again po, Uncle. Thank youuuu! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a fairytale, uncle Ed! Get a good sleep tonight!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha yes and good morning Mrs P, that is me going na, good nicht from Scotland !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for renewing your sponsorship, uncle Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it is my pleasure Mrs P:) Thank you too !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet dreams, uncle Ed. See you when you wake up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago