I lost my appetite

57 83
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

22/2/22

Hello Hello you gorgeous bunch:)

All the twos are out in force today!

appetite - a strong desire or liking for something.

The above is the definition of appetite from Oxford Languages

So you probably thought I meant food, well no I still have my appetite for food.

Actually it was writing in read.

There is no such thing as writer's block! was the last article I wrote six days ago. IF you read it then I shall say that I fell under the I could not be bothered category.

Every so often I need a break to recharge my batteries, I don't like doing a half-arsed job, so I took a break completely from read.

However read.cash is like an awesome drug and I am an addict!

Now I am back and will be reading your stories as I do miss the goings on in your life and various countries!

The markets did not help, even my alternative chain Cosmos took a hit in the last twenty-four hours. Although the Juno I bought in January has doubled. I do like the Cosmos ecosystem as they do have a lot of airdrops for stakers of ATOM, OSMO and JUNO amongst others. It encourages people to HODL which is a good thing.

Then the weather, well damn that did not help, in the space of a week we have been hit with Storm Dudley, then storm Eunice and now storm Franklin.

We have had rain every day for the last ten days and some winds, but it is winter what do we expect, I think all this name-calling of storms is a bit over the top, fair enough if it is a hurricane or a typhoon or cyclone.

Talking of winter, my flipping boiler broke on Friday, that did not help with my can't be bothered to write here attitude. It meant that I had no heating from Friday night until Monday afternoon, no fireplace either so it was cold brrr, the nights went down to 1 degree so yep, cold!

I did pop into town on Friday in between the rain clouds and did a spot of shopping and popped into the pub. I didn't have an alcholic drink, but rather a mug of coffee and cake!

I do love cake chocolate and coffee!

The chocolate cake and ice cream was delicious and the coffee once I stirred it was strong and tasty too!!!

Good times and the sun is shining woohoo

I meant to give some wee tips about hive last week concerning your Introduction post. IT is the most important post you will do at the beginning as you could get some excellent rewards. So make it a quality post, introduce yourself , where you are from, what do you like to do etc and include some good quality pictures and then use these tags  INTRODUCEYOURSELF MYHIVEINTRO you can add more but have those as your first two. Another tip of new hive users, don't vote for everything. DO NOT waste your vote on comments, and only vote about ten posts at the beginning as it takes time for your voting power to be restored. Likewise only comment meaningful comments on posts. Commenting and posting uses up your Resource Credits which you will need for posting. Again they replenish but they take time.

Whatever you do over there, only ONLY only use content that is yours or free like pixabay pics and mention the source in your posts.

Now I need to get coffee make some breakfast and then get reading some of your posts. I also need BCH for my 2DAD! Are you still doing it?

IF you WAIT until conditions are perfect, then you’ll never start writing.

Have a good one and thanks for reading.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

30
$ 8.54
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @JuanyChelme
+ 19
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Would love to have that snack too, sir. Awee, I was lost too because of the poor internet connection here in our place. I do have a lot of catching up to do 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you haven't been too cold.

Lately, I've taken a few breaks here on Read too, but I hope to be back this time at last. And the ADAD, I think I have some catching up to do.

I envy that coffee with chocolate cake and ice cream. For solidarity around here, I haven't bought anything sweet, hehe you are evil 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really scared me, I thought you were sick and I immediately came to read when the little bell informed me of your publication. Thank goodness it was something else 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What a great snack. I was a little worried, I thought you had lost your appetite, I know many people that this happens when they are under a lot of stress. It is good that you are well in spite of the crazy changes you have in the weather, here the changes are not so abrupt or it is rare to hear that a hurricane is coming, what it is doing right now is very hot, but we only have that, heat or rain, the rainy season is over here now comes the dry season.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice to see you again. We missed you! 😊 Thanks a lot for the hive tips, I'm finishing my first post and posting it. ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy return after a good rest, but you do very well with that cake that was delicious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm mouth watering with the cake and coffee, left me some Teng hehehe. I still didn't try the hive and maybe I can't survived there hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The chocolate cake, ice cream and coffee are perfect, uncle Ed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad you're back! And yes do that 2DAD na. You missed a lot already

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice meeting you sir it awesome and I will start my hive journey but I don't know why I can't just create account from here it but working .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is true that if we wait until the perfect conditions arise then we will never write.

I also had not much faith in read.cash before joining it but after I joined it I saw things getting more good since then.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Read.cash is an awesome site, but if you don't participate you won't get anything!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the hive tips, sir Ed. I will take note of it despite my failure to join the site due to my low IP score :( Maybe I can use my pocket wifi next time. The coffee and the chocolate looked mouth-watering :D Hope your boiler's fixed soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww shots you still could not get in. I will write a full post on hive, there are three ways to join for free otherwise I think it is 3 dollars you pay. I will do some writing for a more detailed post here Glessa. salamat it is fixed na og oo the cake was masarap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey, thanks for the tips for Hive DF! It's been a while and I missed reading your articles. I haven't write any introductory post yet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I missed reading your antics DF! Take your time with Hive and I will write a better post about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather did it for me as well, it was so depressing and vile! But now things are better so bring it on again!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depressing and vile yes it is , bring on Spring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back Ed! Can't imagine the cold, I freeze at 18°C 🥶

That cake looks amazing! Did you save some for me??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Rebeca, and I always save some for you 💙

I feel cold at anything under 20 so yes it was ridiculous but warming up now finally!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you meant an appetite literally, I was gonna ask how you did it, so I can drop a few spare Kg’s 😅 Market is depressing these days. We just need to wait it out I guess. I hope your boiler is fixed by now. 1 degree in the house is no fun!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I thought some people would. Boiler is fixed and I am wiggling my toes in the warmth lol Yea the general market is depressing, and is why I was exploring other systems, there is always something that is reversing the market trend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice having you back tengo.... I have been thinking for a while now about venturing into hive but I'm afraid that it wouldn't be as successful for me like readcash. I Know of users who didn't do well in readcash but are doing good at hive... Thanks fir the guidelines. Would try to take my time and know how it works.. Sir, apart from what you have mentioned above, is there anything equally or more important that one has to know about hive?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome back. Actually hive and read compliment each other as they are totally different types of platforms. Hive is great for the long term, they have many communities, perhaps I shall make a post explaining it more. The big thing with Hive is that some of the communities talk in Discord and if you are active in Discord you can get your posts updated, so yes I think I shall make a post to publish here tomorrow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!Thank you so much.. I can't wait to go through it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well I shall help you, I made mistakes lol and I know there are also active Nigerian groups, so I will include these too. It really is fun and you can make longer articles or shorter ones, plus there are competitions all over the place. I am definitely going to write this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's explain why you are missing for days! I remember I wasn't able to resist chocolate cake last Sunday when I passed by in a well known cake seller here in our country. Well it was so yummy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh you had chocolate cake too! hehe oo I would not have been able to resist either if I was you! Yes, missing but back now:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe Glad you're back Kuya as your fun to talk with!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be with you again kuya it's been awhile. Imagining, I'm eating the cake🙈

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww salamat inday Maryel, hehe and I would feed you that cake 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is about the very first time of my commenting on your article @tengolotodo after much days out and I'm you are now back to give us more great articles that is for sure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not sure about great, but yes I will be back writing and reading😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cake and coffee is the best package specially cold days where you just want to sit and have those in front of you hehez.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes the coffee warms you up and cake is perfect on your lips!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you. I also feel that so what I do, I wrote topics that enters my mind then create an article later on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I do that too, I have a lot of drafts that I can turn into articles if I want, and when I write it is easy for me. MY problem was that I just did not want to write 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is addictive, yes. And I love that chocolate cake you had master. 😍😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy that you are back writing again my wee BC. Yes I do like things that are delicious and yummy 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any difficulties in writing, but sometimes I'm out of time. The markets are in decline again and I have no desire to search for new projects. I continue like this for a while, horizontally.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh when I want to write, then yes it is easy, this time I just didn't want to! Yes just hold and see what happens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes loose my appetite whether about writing or foods. I can't stop myself from feeling unsual

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh don't worry , I am the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cakes are so addictive🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha yes they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My baby loves only the icing🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, welcome back, we missed you. Oh, take care of yourself in these cold and stormy conditions, stay safe dear. Thank you my friend for saying so many good points about the Hive platform, I always wondered what the process was like.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww thank you for the welcome back my friend😁 Yes it is a bit warmer today and no rain or wind, let's see how long that lasts lol Hive is good, and a good addition to read, I might make a longer post about it as it is quite hard to understand at the beginning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's discuss on this serious matter on coffee. And yes I like chocolate cake too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe coffee is life bro! Yeah is good too lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cake and the coffee made me so hungry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe it was super tasty and almost ordered another piece🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writer's block? Just make random ramblings 🤣. Btw, I dunno those tokens lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol no it was a case of could not be bothered haha oh Cosmos system is cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I noticed your absence here. Anyways, it hurts seeing my portfolio going down but it's good to earn some satoshis today. I love the cake btw.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes earning something is always better than nothing! The cake was awesome thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago