Christmas Challenge 2021 Update

59 89
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

December 25th 2021

A very Merry Christmas to all of you beautiful people of read or Merry Time of the Year if you don't happen to celebrate Christmas. If you do celebrate it, did you have a good time? I did and am just sitting down digesting my food, whilst people are watching television and so I thought I would quickly nip on here and drop a wee post about what is happening with the Christmas Challenge (and of course read some articles).

Well as you know, it has been Christmas and in fact it is my Christmas Day night.

However, Christmas time or not I still have been a busy wee bee with respect to the competition.

Firstly today, I had to take some food to a special person.

Can you tell where I was going from the street sign that I took a picture of above?

I will give you a clue, he was getting his sleigh ready.

Do you know it? I bet @jasglaybam knows the answer as it was she who discovered him!

Yes, it was Swanta Ed!

We agreed the timetable as follows:

Tomorrow I will post the list of all entries, I had hoped that by using the #ChristmasChallenge2021 tag then all entries would be under that. However, I have seen many entries that had this tag in the post, but the article did not show up when I did that search on the tag. So, I have been going through the articles I have found and adding the tag in my comment on the article. That does seem to be working fine.

So if you don't see your entry on my post of tomorrow December 26th then please leave a comment with the link to your post.

I shall finish reviewing the articles and forward the list to Swanta Ed.

December 27th is when Santa Ed will take his sleigh pulled by the pie Swan children and deposit the following prizes as tips on the winning articles:

20 $3 prizes

and 2 $5 mystery prizes.

Please make sure that your entry had complied with the requirements in the competition announcement post which can be found here Christmas Challenge 2021

I must say your imaginations have been awesome, as well as reading the articles I have loved seeing the pictures of the inventive READ word. What a creative and awesome bunch you are.

Give yourself a wee pat on the back.

Now then, what did Swanta Ed get given for his Christmas dinner that I cooked him?

Can you guess all the ingredients?

Did you guess them all, I bet you struggled haha

It was roast turkey, roast potatoes, sage and onion stuffing balls, pigs in blankets (wee sausages wrapped in bacon), mushrooms, gravy and then there were two Yorkshire puddings (these are the two round things). You can't have a roast dinner here in the UK without having Yorkshire Puddings!

The starter was smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on wholemeal bread.

The dessert which is about to eaten is Carrot Cake and some ice cream. However, Swanta Ed needs to watch his waistline, so he will not be given any. Also it is dark, it is not a braw night and so I am not going to give him dessert haha!

Thank you for reading and don't forget to check that your article is on the list tomorrow and good luck.

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful Boxing Day.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Scotland.

33
$ 12.19
$ 11.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 20
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

You were inspired I just saw you won the crossword 5$ woohoo that is awesome Eli and glad you laughed at Swanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I saw it late hehe. But I love the swanta Ed. You're really a Santa to us po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! What happened to uncle Ed;s body? :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

he became Swanta Ed 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so fun 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We need fun in our lives and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like faction.. Mine was fact only 🤣. How's your Christmas Ed?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh you know I love what ever it is Jane :) Christmas has been awesome so far, how has yours been?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas mate, good luck for those who participated. Anyway have a nice day. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you and Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so excited for the result uncle. By the way Merry Christmas 🌲❤️.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations to the winners in advance. For sure everyone joined did their best to make it to the finals!! Merry Christmas to you!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing. 😂 You really are a little crazy, Swanta Ed. The swan body looks great on you but you forgot Swanta's hat. ;) I guess Swanta had to take a big nap after that yummy meal. I hope you enjoyed your Christmas Ed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh just a 'little' crazy, hehe it is fun to have fun Eli! Yes, you know I did have the har but forgot to put it on ;) And he had a huge nap, he is only just waking now Eli, I loved you latest hive post, I thought it was your mother's mountain not yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ed! I'm still laughing with your Swanta Ed. A huge nap is what I need after being the day eating all the leftovers from the Christmas meal.

No mom's drawings this time, and I'm glad you liked it. I really got inspired and spent most of the morning having fun drawing and coloring. And it turned out better than I expected. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were inspired I just saw you won the crossword 200$ woohoo that is awesome Eli and glad you laughed at Swanta !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Swanta Ed is so cute on that costume, hehe! I'm not on diet, so I'll take the carrot cake instead.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe Swanta Ed says salamat, oh yes carrot cake is delicious and good for you ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Kuya Ed! And happy holiday! 💕

I really tried my best but still I wasn't able to join the challenge because we were hit by the typhoon last Dec 16, and we lost internet connection, No Network Coverage and up until now we still don't have electricity. But thankfully right now, the network coverage is back.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Inday Jini ⛄🎄💙. I know you did and am glad that even though no electricity you still managed to have a fun Christmas day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youve got a new name Swanta Ed.. So cute hahahah.. Merry Christmas Teng!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe Glessa gave it to me in her story and Merry Christmas Jean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I could eat that whole plate, just guess the potatoes, haha. The swan bodied face looks great on you. Ed Swanta

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it was a struggle and no I did not finish. haha Swanta is a bit of fun, Merry Christmas Frank :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha-ha-ha, that swan in the photo-just unique! I haven't seen one yet😂 my laughter won't stop! The dish is gorgeous from its abundance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad you laughed, I love to have fun and make things lighthearted. Yes the dish is awesome and always what we have for Christmas meal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas 🎄 too. I always look out för your post. Glad to see this one and looking out for more. Is that really santa Ed's picture! lols! I laughed out loud tho. Merry Christmas to him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha you look cute Swanta Ed 😂 Sorry. Hope more entries on your challenge so you'll enjoy giving prices!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing since I saw the picture of Swanta Ed. 🤣 Your Christmas dinner looks so delicious. I googled Yorkshire pudding, I will try to make it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That plate makes me drool 🤣. Merry Christmas DF. Please send Dafty my regards 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I had a hard time guessing the ingredients, I could only name 3 or 4 hehe.. Geez forget about your waistline sir Ed lol...Good luck with all the entries! I had so much fun in this challenge.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please tell swanta Ed merry Christmas. Hope he managed to digest that plate of food!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ay! That plate looks yummy and heavy! wah .. Swanta Ed looks handsome!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

waiting eagerly

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well my post wasn't showing before but now it does when I click the topic... hope you liked it :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That edit with the swan tho lol! Anyways, wishing you and Ed a merry Christmas and happy holidays! Hope you're having a blessed and fun time there!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, the food you cooked look delicious😋, good luck to all the participants .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you it was delicious and Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my friend! How was your day?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It was a great day my friend, Merry Christmas and I hope that you had a good one too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas kuya! Enjoy your holiday/s 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat kuya and Merry Christmas, big hugs hope you are enjoying yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Swanta Ed, how's your Christmas celebration there? Btw, Swanta Ed looks so cute, hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe Swanta Ed says salamat😁 It had been fantastic, perfect food and my football team is winning too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please tell Swanta Ed that I have been good and nice this year, hahaha!

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I think he knows na how good you were this year 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so relieved😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice day. May the best one win & we will celebrate his/her success together.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cheers Luci, have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck to the winner and merry christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes good luck to everyone and thank you Merry Christmas to you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee Merry Christmas ting! May you have a blessedful spirits this season❤ May God bless you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe Merry Christmas. Thank you and I hope you have a blessed season too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indeed a blessed season ting😊 I couldn't imagine I could still celebrate christmas together with my family eventhough typhoon Odette hitted us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I just read your article, I loved the kid's faces when you gave them the sweets! I hope Odette did not hit you too hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwuu😊😊 Thank you ting for the concerns. I hope they were be a sweet kids to their parents too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I hope they were sweet to their parents. That would be good if they were 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super cute with the Swan with your picture kuya hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha salamat inday, it was a bit of fun 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago