Waive The Red Flags And Wave Your Flag!

75 184
Avatar for Talecharm
2 years ago

Love is the most beautiful thing in the world yet it is also the worst. A golden time is a witness and it is only through time that heals all the pains and wounds of yesterday.

Admit it that you always long for a good person who perfectly fits you but every so often, what is meant for you is perfectly imperfect. Every beginning may seem to be love at first sight but as time passes by things gradually change as not you desire and all of a sudden you become broke and lost. Love is the most beautiful yet it is also the worst. A golden time is a witness and it is only through time that heals all the pains and wounds of yesterday. When things go wrong, waive the red flags and wave your flag!

Sponsors of Talecharm
empty
empty
empty

Never ever ignore the red flags and raise your flag!

You may often hear about the old man saying that love is blind. It is blind in a sense that lovers do not see the problems and imperfections. Whether it is a fact or a fallacy, it would always depend on how loving someone makes oneself not capable of seeing faults. A person may have so many issues but there are really those times that one do not listen to oneself, and that one often see it as a love that is developing and growing not based on physical attributes but mainly based on personality and compatibility like love at first sight.

However, as time flies so fast, things go wrong most especially when lovers are already involved in a long term relationship or may have been with each other for a longer time wherein compatibility and personality seem to be an issue leading to relationship red flags. Never ever ignore the red flags and raise your flag! Go forth freely and dare to save yourself. Just waive the red flags and wave your flag. After all, the decision greatly lies in your hands. Based on personal learning experiences, the red flags of love may include:

  • Having trust issues with each other;

  • Blaming you always;

  • You cannot be true to yourself;

  • Hurting you physically and emotionally; and

  • Saying sorry but not changing for the better.

The Red Flags Of Love

Trust Issues

Trust is a very essential key for any relationship to sustain and last long. Having trust issues with you and having no trust with each other may lead to relationship red flags. When you have no trust with your partner and when you have no trust with each other, frequent quarrels would usually happen that is commonly brought about by third party issues. Never ignore this and think several times on how you would be able to save yourself or save your relationship. The decision lies in you of whether to still stay or let go. Perhaps trust is the most difficult thing to get yet so easy to lose. And that, a broken trust is broken forever.

Blaming

Blaming you always is a negative behavior that could affect your feelings and emotions. When someone blames you for something you have not done, your day seems to be very bad for the whole day for putting a fault or wrong on a certain circumstance. Putting the blame on you all the time when things go wrong could truly ruin a relationship and usually leads to exhaustion and regrets. When things go wrong, think wisely and act rightly based on the situation. Try to weigh the situation and save yourself first when things get worst every single day.

Untrue Self

When you cannot be true to yourself, things tend to be very uneasy and uncomfortable. Never ever dare to enter into a relationship when you are unreal. Dare to be true to yourself and be real to your partner no matter what happens. If your partner really loves you, then he or she would accept all your flaws and imperfections. Being untrue to yourself could make your life to be in misery for you cannot display yourself freely as what and who you are. Love freely and always be true to yourself. Never ever allow yourself to cry behind closed doors yet just allow yourself to show and display your real colors with big smiles.

Physical and Emotional Hurt

The worst thing that could happen is when your partner is hurting you physically and emotionally. Physical hurt could be a form of violence while emotional hurt could be a form of harassment and all ways possible. It is very hard to stay in a relationship when your partner is hurting you physically and emotionally. No matter how deep is your love for your lover, when he or she just hurts you badly in all sorts, the best thing to do is to save yourself. Have pity on yourself and love yourself more. If your partner does it today, how much more when you both tie the knot and the saddest part is that it is so hard to escape anymore when you are building a family of your own. Make a move earlier before it becomes too late and before you run out of time.

Sorry But Not Sorry

Saying sorry but not changing for the better is so alarming. Sorry but this is not sorry. When you partner is always having trust issues with you, hurting you physically and emotionally, blaming you as responsible for the faults always, and all other unhealthy behaviors in a relationship that cause so much pain and wound in your heart, allow yourself to breathe and be heard. You may cry a river of tears or an ocean of sorrows but never ever stay in a relationship when things go wrong most especially when it is very hard to fix anymore. Bear in mind that the two things which greatly bind you with your lover is love and trust, but when these things get broken, it is so hard to bring back the good memories of yesterday that have been replaced by despairing memories of today. Pause for a while, reflect, and meditate. And if you cannot take all of these anymore, sorry but not sorry. Just waive the red flag and wave your flag!

Love is both a best and worst feeling where everything seems to be driven by emotions. Whether you like it or not, time would really come that things would go wrong in all of a sudden. Watch out for the red flags of love and never ever ignore them. After all, the decision greatly lies in your hands. Just so you know, waive the red flags and wave your flag!

All photos are mine and were taken by me.

Disclaimer: No part of this article is intended to advertise nor commercialize and it falls under the guidelines of fair use. All contents are mine and are purely based on my personal learning experiences, insights, opinions, and reflections. This humble article is mainly intended for entertainment purposes only.

Copyright 2022 Talecharm. All Rights Reserved.

67
$ 9.01
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @TheGuy
$ 0.12 from @Alther
+ 52
Sponsors of Talecharm
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Talecharm
2 years ago

Comments

Nice to read you have written a very beautiful article .It also has a lot of information .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Red color symbolizes love which reminds us that there are many red flags also will occur or raise as the relationships are growing longer and older. One should be known to this. Lot of red flags in our lives. It could be misunderstanding between couple, and between lovers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Red flags could trulybruin relatiinships my dear fruend Han. What is more important in a realtionship are some like trust, love, care and respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written a very beautiful article about love and love and you have rightly said that love is blind. Because when a person falls in love with someone, he does not see what I am doing and tries to get his love all the time by saying what should I do.If a person finds his love then he is very happy .If he doesn't get his love, then he goes mad after her if he gets angry with the world. If he's always in her memories .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As the old man often say that love is blind myndear friend shaf. Do you believe on that? Perhaps it would always depend upon the situation. Among the red flags, hurting physically and emotionally is the worst for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my friend! How are you?

Well, I love your article today.. as a married woman I think if my husband broke my trust that would be a great problem in our relationship. Trust is very important in relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trust and love are truly married with each other myndear friend vhan. If the two.keys get broken, surely it is more difficult a relationship is. By the way, I am fine myndear friend. I.hope you are feeling good. Stay deep in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, we will 😊

Tomorrow we will be celebrating our 4 years wedding anniversary, I always pray to God to bless our little family always, to stay in love everyday and to remain faithful to each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your relationship is really strong that it is already for four yours now. I am wishing you more success in your married life my dear friend vhan. Happy 4 years and stay in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much my dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hurting physically is most depressing for someone and hurting by the person to which we love the most is something worst which one cannot explain through words

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is truly the most violent and harassing among the red flags of love myndear friend Tahai. And I coukd not ever imagine if I have a partner like that. I would not stay for long if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a person who regularly watches real life crime stories and documents, I cannot believe how many girls are there that need s many lessons on red flags and leaving their partner. Sometimes, it gets so freaking hard to feel sympathy for few of the victims based on how stupid they are and their decisions are. Like this one time, a girl used to hang out with 4 of her friends (all boys) and they once took her to an isolate place and tried to kill her, lucky for her, her Mom showed up and saved her right in time they were about to stab her with a knife...

You would think that was the end of it but the girl asked her Parents not to press charges against her "friends" and they actually ignored this incident as if it never happened.. and guess what!! after two months, one of the boys asked her to accompany him as he needed some help and she actually went???? this time though, the same set of boys actually was successful in killing her.. now tell me how stupid can one become??

For both girls and boys, it is high time to be alert and active in their senses to notice red flags. Whether they are acting strange? they are talkin to others too? they are being too nice to you for no reason? they are asking to move in soon? they are trying to cut you from your social life, friends and family?? they are being mean and later quickly showing up with chocolates and flowers?? they are showing up at your work place without you inviting them? these are the kind of red flags that needed to be watched... Thanks for the reminder though

$ 0.07
2 years ago

There was actually stupidity in the story my dear friend, blackdoll. I cannot imagine myself if I was the girl. That is why a wise decision must be made before making any move. The girl was blinded and failed to see violence and harassment. What a poor little girl. I hope she could wake up against the red flags. Perhaps in a real life situation, there are really people like that. But after all, it is a matter of choice. Love is a choice. And I greatly believe that it would depend from one person or another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With so many examples we have seen around us, love red flags should not be overlooked.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best thing to do is not to ignore the red flags in a relationship my dear friend, Tife. Love may be the best but it could be the worst when everything turns bad and exhausting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful masterpiece Dear Talecharm. Just decline that red flag that represent insignificant.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to do somethi g and we should not ignore the red flags of love in a realationship my dear friend amara. It is not easy most especially with the worst one as hurting physically and emotiinally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dear charm you are right, love is great and its the most beautiful feeling but we should never compromise on our self-respect and should never ignore these red flags.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend, sumai. We should never compromise ourselves. We shoyld never ever ignore but must waive the red flags of a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this article is so true, I think you are absolutely right, love is great but it also destroys when we put ourselves in the background to be able to continue a relationship that does not cinvvie us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would always be the craziest feeling but may be the worst of all and making one crazy too when red flags are so severe. So dare not to ignore the red flags in a relationship my dear fruend mafer. Waive the red flags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

False blaming can really spoil a day for someone like you have said some people are ready to accept any blame that they know the cause but no one is ever ready to endure this blame that he is innocent of, so with my contribution I would say that false blaming can cause someone to get real angry. And to be untruthful to ourselves can be very harmful in the sense that you will not enjoy or have good care to yourself because when someone is untruthful to his or herself it becomes a real problem to them there's nothing we can do and if we can even decieve others not ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

False blaming could truly make an entire day bad. And if you are always put to blame in a relationship better give up if not changing for the better. That is for me my dear friend, gentle. I hope that you are in a good relationship with yoir partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's a nice write-up. I'm one person that can never ignore any red flag I notice in my relationship. I always speak up and I don't care what happens afterwards,I have zero tolerance to somethings. When I love,I love wholeheartedly but it doesn't affect my sense of reasoning or my ability to differentiate between right and wrong. Speaking up on the red flags in my relationship might not go down well with my partner depending his level of understanding and maturity but the worst that can happen is breakup which doesn't kill,it might take me time to heal but I have saved myself from further or future drama.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is a very beautiful sharing of your side my dear fruend Faithie. I am also like you but I feel so sad about others I have witnessed in which they have come up to.the worst which is physical and emotional hurting. really tge worst among all the red flags in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been single all my life and I did not regret it. As I can see the past relationships of my friends, they don't seem to heed the red flags, instead they hurt themselves just for "love" and in the end they just broke up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe it is you choice my dear friend Dom. No worries for you are always safe against the red flags of love. Just be happy with your circle of friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly @Talecharm that is the reason why until now I am still single because I am very scared to enter love and relationships due to these red flags you have mentioned. 😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww you are beautiful and smart my dear friend Sydney. I did not expect it but it is a wise decision. Just enter into a relationship when you are ready. Choose wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Had been through a lot of these haha, when I had my boyfriend they were all saying that what I did see from him, because he's not that attractive, but from my eyes he was the perfect man for me so I thought I was blinded with love that time..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps love is blind as it sees but does not mind my dear friend dawn. We may be crazy for love but let our wise decision works most espevislly fir the red flags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, when they said love is blind, I believe that statement is well suitable for the married people cause they a re to love each other behold the mistake they do, but when it just a normal boyfriend and girlfriend, one should never waive away the red flag, there are even many red flags to be discussed. When you ask her how she's doing and she replies with, my subscription has finish. Its a red flag

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As the old man says love is blind for it sees but does not mind. You are right that it could be applied to married couples my dear friend A. However, red flags must not be ignored especially physical and emotional hurting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, all this should be taken note of at the early stage of the relationship

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love is sweeter in moderation I guess lol. Love is described depending upon who and whom to be shared. Love has a wide range of meanings and definitions though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And love is sweeter the second time around. lol. Yes, you are right my dear friend Kendy. Love has a lot meanings. Stay in love my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love! Love! My friend;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you my dear friend, Kendy. Much love with a big hug. More flags to raise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still can't make out what love is exactly. Love is probably a mystery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love could be a mystery Sir at it could move in mysterious ways. And sometimes it is even indescribable with the best and worst feelings and emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is crazy and can be very blind at times but when we see flags red flags and we ignore them they always come right back to hunt us. It is just the way it works

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How crazy it is sometimes to be in love but it is the most beautiful feeling. I totally agree with your profound thoughts my dear fruend jumper. Stay in love and love wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love always moves in ways that you never expect, even quite a mystery when analyzing something that goes away will never come back while love is only a week of being married. love only lies in God's will because mate is according to his rules, so never stop complaining about love because maybe he is mine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love could sometimes be indescribable but it alwaya depend in the situation. Yet the red flags of love must not really be ignored. And you are right with yoir point my dear friend, ren.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying sorry but not meaning to change is one of the things I hate most in a relationship.. I had to end my previous relationship because of this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is really like sorey but not sorry my dear friend, oyin. Saying sorry over and ovwr but not changing for the better indicates an irresponsible person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember being in a relationship and I couldn't be my true self. This was not the case in the beginning, as things started well, but over time, things started to decline. It was stressful not being myself amidst all that, so I had to end it for my own health and subliminally hers too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really so hard when you cannot express yourself my dear friend aimure. That was the best decision you have made and that makes you true to yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much Talecharm I am glad that you understand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend Aimure. I so feel and understand you. And I am always willing to listen to a dear friend like you. Just be true to yourself always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, and the sooner you recognize and ponder on those red flags would be better. Sometimes, we ignore all of it because of love!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ignoring is as good as saying that love is blind my dear friend, lyke. It may be a fact or a fallacy but I greatlu believe that it would always depend in the situation as it is only based on personality and compatibility failing to see every flaw and umperfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love has both ends extreme , care or hate both will get the last edge. Waving the flag with self change will leave impression which lasts long.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One should not ignore the red flags of love my dear friend, amjad. But others are still blind and fail to see every flaw and imperfection because of love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My familiarity with love I will say is just the worst, the first is why will you love someone at the initial then all of a sudden one day it becomes something else and changes completely why? And the funny part is that you were crazy about that person the first time and boom all of a sudden that craziness you had is gone puff 💨, the only beauty to be about love is when you come to family, that Is something that one can still explain up till date and if we were to be able to explain it then will be cheat love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps love is really the most beautiful feeling we could ever have yet it is also the worst when we experience a lot of pain and struggles. Let us just be more cautious when it come to love for red flags of love truly exist whether we like it or not. And the idea that love is blind would really differ from one person to another. And that is really the reality my dear friend, Adobe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I believe that too, peoples definition of love is blind is sure over much different

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true, my dear friend. I was really naive before. There was this guy who liked me at work. One time, since he figured out we go home on the same route, he rode in the same vehicle with me. He confessed that he liked me and that he is okay with being "second" because I was in a relationship at that time. Unfortunately, my bf and I ended our relationship and he entered into the picture. I never thought that he already had a live-in partner and kids. I was so blinded. He told me the truth after several months. He was always blaming me, a great manipulator and a liar. It was one of my greatest regrets.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What a sad experience it is my dear friend jas. There are really men like that who pretend to be good at the beginning but as time passes by, true colors are very visible. We really have to be vigilant and it is more fine to get to know the person for a very long time before saying yes. But still it is learning a lesson the hardest way. Men would always be men but there are good ones too. Trust and love are the keys but once both are broken, it is really the worst feeling in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is a nightmare that I have to face until now. That relationship broke my dreams and a precious relationship with my grandma. Nothing I could do anymore but accept the fact it already happened and try moving on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Normally fe of the things which you mentioned happens in an infatuation like "sorry bot not sorry" and "trust issues" or "blaming". I wanted to mention, when a Capricorn falls in love she/he ignores not just a couple of red flags but hundreds of red flags, they fall in love very hard that they do not see anything in front of it, and they are also the one who have trust issues always. hahah Anyway, i am just mentioning I see my comments ae not related to your post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps for a Capricorn, it is the same way as the old man keeps on saying that love is blind. It does not see any imperfection and flaws for what is seen as perfect is based on compatibility and personality. Anyway, that is your decision and feeling my dear friend troff and know that love is really the most beautiful thing on Earth yet if you would be broke, it could be the worst. What a nice feeling to be in love but we must not dare to ignore the red flags in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, people always say that love is a great feeling, I wouldn't deny the fact, though, yet to experience.. hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only want to say the 2nd picture is really great I really like this one !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your remarks. Stay in love my dear friend, sal. Love may or may not be blind but it is the best feeling in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These photos were very beautiful my friend. I completely agree with you, love may be very beautiful in the first days, but after a while, it shows the real self of the other person. As you said, we have to be very careful with red flags, because they can destroy our love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It may be so sweet at the beginning but as time passes by it changes through time. Regardless of the red flags, what matters most in a relationship is love, trust, and respect with each other. Grateful of your appreciations my dear friens, ellen. Stay in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This beautiful presentation of love is truly captivating. You have analyzed the main reasons for love in a very beautiful way. Believing in love, understanding each other is very important.

The reasons for this red flag of your love are beautifully written. In fact, many relationships are ruined because of the reasons you say

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grateful of your love for this content my dear friend Sonali. Perhaps love and trust are married with each other. LOve is the most beautiful thing yet the worst when you are broke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is beautiful Charm, love is a beautiful thing but we should never ever ignore those red flags. Else it might become an unbearable trauma to us in the nearest future. Very true Charm, you've listed all those flags... The most rampant one is physical and mental violence, but some people still stay in such because of what they stand to gain by staying and what they stand to loose by leaving, forgetting that their sanity comes first. Lack of trust too is another delicate red flag... It's just so terrible and worse. All these red flags should never ever be ignored.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps to be in love is the most beautiful thing but to be broken is the worst. Whatever red flag one my be experiencing, the decision is either to stay or let go. But one thing is for sure, when trust and love are still closely bonded, things may or may not be fixed once more. Grateful of your compliments my dear friebd, Ella.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's simple with love. You fell in love and READY !!. The rest doesn't interest you anymore. And the biggest problem is that love can come at any age and even if you are 60 years old, you behave like, at 18!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love has no age my dear friend, spok. What a light in the heart to stay in love but when red flags suddenly come, the feeling gets weaker but it would always depend in the situation as others would not bother thinking that love is blind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago