One week in Read Cash

44 52
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Time flies so fast when you are enjoying it. And it crawls like a snail when you are in a hurry.

This article was supposed to be published yesterday. However, I wasn't able to do it because I've published another article.

It was June 17, 2021 when I decided to register again here in Read Cash. Now, maybe you were wondering-why again?, and how did I know Read cash? Several months ago, I've encountered and registered in Noise cash, and it was from there that I've got the chance to learn about the Read Cash platform and Bitcoin Cash. Actually, before Sequoia, I got to have 2 previous accounts in this platform. Opps! Before you react, I just want you to know that those two accounts were already abandoned due to the reason that I cannot remember its passwords anymore. And I still don't understand Read Cash that time, that's why I give no care in those accounts. To cut the long story short, Sequoia is the only account that I am managing.

First Day- Beginner's Luck

The moment I became a Read Cash netizen, I didn't instantly write an article. I choose to read more or less 4 articles first in order to get ideas. After reading, I've finally decided to write my first article entitled "Bon Voyage" . I only tackled my life journey in this article without any expectations that some authors would spend some of their time reading this. Luckily, this article got a $0.63 upvotes if I am not mistaken. I was so happy that time. Small achievement as you call it, but it was really one of the joyful moment of my life. I got the luck to accumulate $1.25 during my first day.

Second Day-Not Active

I wasn't active during my second day because I attended some church gatherings at the peak of Mt. Batuno. I took it as an amazing opportunity to put it on my next blog.

Third day-Im back

I created the article entitled Worth the climb and You deserve a coffee break, that is obviously inspired in our trek during our church gatherings. I was able to accumulate $0.63 that day.

Fourth Day- Take heart

I woke up so early because of too much excitement to open my account in Read Cash and see if there is any progress or if rusty already visited me. But I got so disappointed to see nothing.

"Take heart!" This is the only thing that I keep on saying to my self in order to divert my disappointment into courage and eagerness.

Luckily, It was father's day! Therefore, I choose to continue writing despite of my disappointment. I was able to published 2 articles entitled the Lost passion and Glowing Pillars of home.

But it even made my feeling worst. Several hours later after I published my articles, no one read it or even just viewed it. i felt so hopeless that time that all I wanted to do was just to stop writing.

Fifth Day-There comes the rescue

I woke up still feeling excited. Hoping and praying that this time, there might be a progress.

But again, we should really manage our expectations. There is slight to zero progress that happened. Several views where added in my articles but rusty is still not there.

This time, I was really planning to just stop what I am doing.

I didn't think of making an article that day. All I did was just read the other articles and give comments.

Then out of nowhere, an author named @immaryandmerry invited me to joined them. I almost cried at that moment, literally. Maybe, she felt pity on me that's why she invited me. (But thanks to you Be)

I've met a lot of amazing author in there and it really boosted up my determination to continue writing.

It was the day that I've published the article Iron sharpens Iron and Asking is never wrong.

6th Day- New sponsors

It was during my sixth day that feels like every hard works, efforts and sleepless nights have been finally paid off.

Seeing the words "New sponsor" in my notifications felt like heaven.

Thanks so much for the generosity of these people: @JonicaBradley @Bloghound @dziefem .

It was also during that day where I've noticed the improvements in the views of my articles.

Not in the mood and Run your own race were the articles that I was able to published that day.

Seventh Day- I stand Corrected

Just like any other days, I woke up early and huriedly opened my Read Cash account. I still can't get over with the surprises that the sixth day have brought to my heart, then here comes the good news of 7th day.

I mean, nothing really happened something big during this day but it really has a progress.

However, I wasn't expecting that it was also the day where I would received a lot of corrections and realizations from a child. If you want to know those things, you can read it in this link https://read.cash/@Sequoia/in-a-childs-perspective-bb5f0dc2.

________________________

One week being in Read Cash was really a roller coaster ride for me. I've learned a lot from this platform and even pushed me to be better. I've got a chance to meet talented and amazing people who have really influenced me.

I am the type of girl who easily give up whenever I face hardships and got bored.

In fact, I have created several stories before that I wasn't able to finish because I lost interest in it. But read cash, helped me change that kind of behaviour that I know from the very start isn't right.

Self-discipline

I will admit it, discipline is never an easy thing to do. You gotta fight your own demons and learn how to control your self.

But read cash taught me that if you want to be successful, you gotta start with yourself. We have to remove certain attitudes in our life that would never help us grow.

The power of two

If it wasn't because of the authors who've encouraged me to keep going, I wouldn't make it this far. Maybe, 1 week for some of us are just a very short spand of time. But for me? It is not, especially if we have to do things consistently in those 7 days.

We really need to have a companion in every path we take. Someone who would encourage us along the way, during our darkest times.

And for that, I would like to thank these people who have really encourage me throught their articles and support to keep going even if without them realizing it. @Jeaneth @immaryandmerry @renren16 @JonicaBradley @Bloghound @dziefem @Marinov @Jane and to others whom I failed to mention. Sorry for the tag guys.

There's no easy way to sucess

I always love to take the easy way. Who wouldn't? I always choose to take the wide path and disregard the narrow one, but aim for the best. Ironic, isn't it?

That's how I think before, but Read cash thought me that there is indeed no elavator for success. You gotta experience hardships to test your endurance and character. And eventually, only the one who have endured would make it to the top.

You will reap what you sow

What goes around, comes around. Therefore, we should be careful about the things we do because that will eventually happened to us.

You don't expect mangoes when you plant papayas. Just like, don't expect for a bigger tips or be notice by rusty when you have a low quality content.

It is one of the best lesson that Read cash have thought me. You really got to exert a lot of efforts and sacrifices before you get want you want. I always aim to give the high quality content that I can, not just for rusty to notice me but in order to be a better writer.

We shouldn't really envy other people of their success because we have no idea what they have gone through just to be where they are today.

Perfect Time

Just like a seed who doesn't grow instantly the moment it was planted. We also need the time to grow and undergo a process before we reached our dreams.

I strongly believe that everything has its own perfect timing. You just gotta believe in yourself and God's perfect timing in your life. Stop comparing yourself with other people's journey. We have different paths to take and no one can walk your path better than you.

Read cash taught me that, "great things come to those who patiently wait."

I still have a lot of things to learn and discover. Especially, the Bitcoin cash that opens so many doors and opportunities to ordinary people like me.

Before I end this, I would like to give my deepest gratitude to Sir Marc De Mesel for funding BCH and creating platforms like this. More power to you Sir!

Thank you so much for giving your time in reading this article.

God bless!

Images above are Lead photos of my previous articles.

22
$ 1.08
$ 0.25 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the tag โค๏ธ I am so happy to know that I was inspiring you without me knowing. Keep going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Thanks to all of youuu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way to goooo! Keep writing. Hehe ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay longer, you will enjoy here ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, you have a good start. @iammaryandmerry is really a good mentor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really is โค. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never fail hard working person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success takes time but Reward is worth waiting here. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ๐Ÿค—. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep reading motivational posts here. I have been invited a long time ago since I started noise.cash but couldn't find the drive yet. I just registered now. I actually re-registered just today for the first one was a mistake. That is one heck of a week but good to know things are better for you. Kudos for not giving up :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just keep on reading articles and don't forget to engage yourself to different amazing people here. My one week of being here is not really easy. I've experienced mixed emotions and even had sleepless nights just to think for another topic that I could publish. But just like they say, great things, comes to those who waits. Keep going. It's really hard at first. But I believe that it'll all be worth it. Thanks for dropping by โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely I'll keep those in mind. Thanks again :) Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heya! Congrats on your first week of being active in here. Glad you comment on one of my articles, coz that's the reason why I have found you. Lol

And just so you know, I never pitied you. I simply invited you to our GC so that you can get more support than I can give you. Glad to know that I have encouraged you without me knowing it.

Good things comes to those who wait. Believe me, Rusty's worth the wait. :)

And I love your works too. Keep writing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your comment is one of those I am waiting to see โค. You are such a blessing. Thanks for the support and encouragement โค. I will wait, untik rusty notice me :). More power awesome โค.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God! No need to thank me that much. It's no biggie. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2weeks palang ako dito sa readcash masaya akong nakakapag sulat ng article kahit mahirap at masakit sa ulo haha kaya happy 1 week po sayo. Enjoy lang po tayo dito maachieve din natin kung ano ang naachieve nila ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 weeks ka palang? Wooow. Kala ko amtagal ka na dito ehn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat sinisave mo password mo check mo yung remember me ng dimo makalimutan yung account pag mag oonline kana

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag reformat din kasi ako ng phone after mag end ng class eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman ngregister sa read cash 5 months ago kasabay ng noise cash pero nahinaan ako ng loob that time kaya hindi ko ipinush na magsulat. Ngayon lang ako nag decide na subukan. At hindi pala siya madali. Wala pa akong 1 week... Congrats po you did a great job.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same experience. May mga pabahon talga na panghihinaan ka nang loob. Pero lagi nating tandaan na lumaban. Let us not our feelings control us. Tuloy tuloy lang. Lagi mong tatandaan kong bakit mo tu sinimulan. God bless sa atin ๐Ÿ’˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weeksary satin! 1 week na din ako ngayon at bukas magpopost din ako ng article about my 1 week experience, nasa draft lang. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeey! Happy weeksary sa atin โค.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieee happy weeksary! Hahaha. Oo pala, ikaw yung sinabi na iaadd sa gc, buti natagpuan ka ni Mary. Hihi. Anyways, more months and year come to us. As well as BCH. ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiiieee salamat din sayu ๐Ÿ’“. Cheers for more years โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

langga, parang gusto ko sumali sa gc..hahaha๐Ÿ˜… sumingit๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hello langga. Sa Telegram yon, nandon din sila sis Zhyne ๐Ÿ˜ send ko na link? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihiโ˜บ๏ธ ikaw bahala langga..๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks langga.. hmm..pwede mo na i.delete yan, na.copy ko naman na..๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay langgaaaa. See you there! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you langga๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem langga! ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pano ba yun langga uie..๐Ÿ˜… san ko pipindutin yun para makita ko kayo.. Never tried this one ..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Click link lang then Join ga. Ano na username mo don, para mas magaguide kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay na langgaโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooww..Happy weeksary sayo bhe!๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘..

And thanks for the mention.โ˜บ๏ธ

Tuloy tuloy lang, huwag susuko agad..๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช Enjoy lang tayo dapat.. Earn and Learn!!!โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat poooo. Tama, walang susuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Tuloy tuloy lang..๐Ÿ’ชโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"great things come to those who patiently wait."

naapply ko rin to a sarili ko while being in this platform, I've been here quiet long pero ngayon lang ako nag pursige magsulat. God Bless!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss. Magpatuloy lang tayo. I'll be worth it at the end. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed..Keep writing what inspires you the most

$ 0.00
2 years ago