Not in the mood

17 25
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

I was just staring at my mobile phone with a blank face. I am not sure if I woke up in the wrong side of the bed today that is why I felt so bored and demotivated. But as far as I can remember, I woke up with my heart beating so fast out of excitement and hope. I even uploaded my last article few hours before midnight lastnight, due to the reason that I can't wait to upload it today. My plan was so clear, that I will create a new and more interesting article today. I did all the house chores with a joyful heart before going to work. Ideas where just popping out of my head a while ago.

However, those excitements and ideas vanished away the moment I decided to start writing and hold my phone.

Type, read, erase.

Type, read, erase.

I've been doing that for almost 15 minutes. And since I badly want to create an article but at the same time, I am really not in the mood, I think it would be a great time to discuss about this topic and give some insights on how to conquer this emotion.

Being not in the mood is not a sin. As a human being with full of different emotions, feeling this thing is very common and natural.

People doesn't just lost their mood instantly, there has to be a reason behind it. Some people maybe were just:

  • Tired

  • Discouraged

  • Sad

  • Don't have enough sleep

  • Burn out

  • Overthinking

  • Stressed

  • Hungry

Maybe you were triggered, without you realizing it. I strongly believe that things are results or influence of other stimulus. Just like what they always say, everything is connected to something. Just like, you will not be mad if no one triggered you.

Feeling such emotions are inevitable. However, you are still the one who's gonna decide if you let it control you or you control it. It is all about how you manage it.

Here are some of the things I usually do whenever this emotion visits me.

Eyes on the Trophy

"First thing comes first", as what they always say.

Before you begin your day, make sure that you already have a list on the things you must do that specific day. Never forget to always start with the bigger ones.

It is very crucial for us to learn how to prioritized important things.

We, humans, loves to chase our dreams and goals in life. No matter what it takes, how hard it is, how big the mountains are and how high the waves are, we never stop not unless we reached and get what we want. When you have your eyes on the trophy, you won't let anything hinder your way. Getting that trophy is all that matters to you.

Make a deadline

Nothing beats a man who's chasing the deadline.

I remembered when I was in my first year in our university. We were given a task, which is to make a miniature of Automotive Servicing shop, in only 2 months. As a person who knows nothing about making a miniature, 2 months is not enough for me. One month had passed and I am still measuring and cutting the materials into its respected forms. Weeks and days passed and I only have 2 weeks left but I am still so far from being finished. I wanted to rest for a day and just cry but I've realized that I don't have enought time with those dramas. I doubled my effort and even just have 2 hours of sleep everyday for almost 2 weeks straight. There are times where I would be crying while making my miniature, but I never stop. I have a deadline to chase. By the grace of God, I was able to passed my outout just in time.

Truly, time will make things possible. We should learn how to manage our time wisely.

Motivate yourself

Motivation is water to our soul. You can't finished anything if you are not motivated, maybe you can but it is not that good. Having someone who would motivate us is a nice thing to have, someone who would believe in you and push you to do things for your own good and growth.

But what if you don't have someone there to motivate you? Would you just stop, surrender and cry in the corner of your room?

Of course no, we should learn on how to stand up in our own feet. We should be the first one who will support, motivate and believe in our potential. How would make someone believe in you, when you can't even believe in your own capabilities?

Motivation starts in you.

Discipline yourself

I can still remember the signature statement of our Football Coach, "I don't need your skills. One disciplined athlete is worth than hundred of talented yet undiscipline ones."

There's a lot of people out there who's more talented than us. Let us not be so entitled and start disciplining ourselves.

Disciple is self-control. It is the most important thing to keep in mind and practice in our lives if we want to be successful. It is, stopping ourselves from procrastinating and start doing things right away.

The reality is, it is very impossible for us to be motivated every single day. And that is the reason why we need to be discipline.

Self discipline is one of the hardest thing to do, I know. You will be the one disciplining your self. And one of the hardest thing about it is cutting the habits we are used to do. It won't be easy, but we need it in order to grow.

Closing Thought

You are the one incharge and responsible on how are you going to live your life. You gotta be wise and always remember that every action has its own corresponding consequences.

10
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 5
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

With motivation, we strive and do our 100% in everything we do. And you have to believe in yourself also that you can do it. No one will do it for you but YOU only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. At the end of the day, you only have yourself left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation is the main thing in our life, with a hope of motivation i am still here on this platform because random rewarder still didn’t notice me after two month of my journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our time will come. Just keep on writing. It will all be worth it at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag feeling ko nawawalan na ako ng gana sa isang bagay, I always remind myself na "hey, paano yung goals mo" "yung promise mo sa magulang mo, kailangan mo yun matupad". I always think na bakit ba ako nandito, para saan ba 'to? Siyempre to achieve my goals! That's why having goals really give us the motivation to do certain things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, ipa parin yung goal driven ka. Yung kahiy sukong suko ka na, patuloy ka parin lumalaban. Kahit ilang beses mo pang sabihin sa sarili mo na tama na. Andyan ka parin nagpapatuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, laban lang talaga, pasasaan pa at maaabot din natin ang ating mga pangarap! Hindi dapat sumuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesyesss thanks pala 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation helps you to achieve something in a smooth manner. It makes the journey pleasant. Discipline, on the other hand, is the compulsory ingredient of the dish named success.

If x=1, b=y, xy=3 and so on, then D+I+S+C+I+P+L+I+N+E = 100%

Hehe. Good morning, Seq!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, it is very important na malaman natin yung mga sangkap sa success. Wala naman talaga kasing madaling daan para sa success. Laban lang tayooo. Thank you for dropping by Bloghound 💓. Good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morning, sis. Push lang. Bawal mapagod hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not the same for me I don't know why. Even if I know the prize, still, the motivation to keep going is at its lowest. That's why I haven't uploaded an article yet today 🤣 but I'm doing it now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why we really need to have self discipline. Just like what I have said, we are not always motivated therefore we need to be discipline 😅. Pero kahit din naman ko minsan nawawalang din ng gana. Iniisip ko nalang na mahirap kami kaya walang tatamad tamad 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dyan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you shot the bulls eyes. For me goal is more essential than motivation. Well motivations could find anywhere or in anyone but when you had the goal even without motivations the practice of performance still on track and ready to hit the ball in the perfect angle of your desired net. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would totally agree with what you've just said. That is why, having a goal is very important. Anyways, di naman ata tayo mag eeffort if wala tayong gustong maabut 🤗. Thanks for dropping by 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago