Glowing Pillars of home

0 18
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Head

Foundation

Strength

Provider

Protector

Pillar of the family

Those are just few of the adjectives that we usually describe the father of the family.

Little did we know that it can also be use to depict the so called "Light of the family".

I dedicate this piece for all the single mother out there.

Growing up with no father beside me is a bit tough. I can't stop myself from envying other kids for having a complete family. I've reached the point in my life where I will run to my mom's room and cry, asking her why can't I have a father and complete family.

She would just hugged me while caressing my hair in order to calm me down until I fell asleep.

Then, I would be awaken by the delicious aroma of my favorite adobo that was cooked by my mom.

As I looked back, I could say that I am very blessed, not lucky, for having a strong and loving mother like her.

Raising your child alone is not an easy thing to do. You gotta do things twice as much as you can.

Hearing my mom cry everynight and woke up early morning with a warm smile in her face, makes me admire her even more. She was not just my mother. She also protect, provide and leads me like a father.

She was just not just a light in our home. She was a pillar.

A Glowing Pillar in our home.

If Marvels got "The Avengers"

DC comics has "Justice League"

Hogwarts got "Harry Potter"

Narnia has "Aslan" and

Shire got "Frodo Baggins"

Well, I have my "Super MaPa" (Mama/Papa)

I salute all the single mom who gave their best, time, affection, love, understanding and resources to give their child an easy and fulfilling life.

You all deserved everything in this world.

Keep Glowing!

Thanks for reading!

God bless!

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments