Don't waste your time reading this

63 72
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 29, 2021
Author: Sequoia

It is already 8:59 in the evening and I really feel so sleepy. I have no idea why I feel so exhausted and drained today. My body is so heavy and I wanted to just lay in my bed so badly. I wanted to give myself the rest it deserves but I can’t stop myself from thinking deeply on why do I feel this way. I mean, I haven’t done that much today. In fact, all I did is washed my clothes this morning and read few articles. Other than that, I did nothing else more.

Well, I played a little bit with my nephew and niece as well because they visited us today. They were so stubborn and it really stressed me out. All they did was to run back and forth and catch our chickens just like how every kid would act. I can’t do anything but to sigh heavily because of them. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I feel so tired today. I don’t know if you already experienced what I am saying but yeah, that’s what I feel as of this moment. I feel like all my energy just abandoned my body. I felt betrayed by my own body. I can’t even think properly.

I know, I should have just rest and sleep but I can’t do that also. My fingers just keep on tapping the laptop’s keyboard. Maybe if I will let this out, I will feel better. But I have a problem, I really don’t have any idea what to write on. Please bear with me with this one. Anyways, you are free to skip this article because it might just waste your time.

________________________

I have a lot of things running to my brain right now (do I even have a brain?) and I have no idea on what to right first or how to put it in here. Maybe, a cup of coffee would ease my feelings but I am afraid that it might leave me wide awake the whole night, so that’s not a good idea. Hmm, what if I will watch a movie? But there’s a lot of movie and I am having a hard time in choosing, so let’s disregard that.

I saw my neighbour eating barbeque a while ago and I also want some, but I felt so lazy to go out and wear my slippers.

Anyways, let us change our topic a little bit. Did you guys saw the news about the 8.2 magnitude earthquake that happened in Alaska today? Well, I am a bit worried because I receive a warning from NDRRMC for a possible tsunami in Alaska. Please include them in your prayer tonight. Let us all hope for their safety. May the Lord cover them with His holy and precious blood and give them comfort and peace.

How writing helps me

Writing is my best bud ever since before. Through writing, I was able to fix my own negative attitudes without hurting other people. When I was a kid, writing is my greatest escape from everything. I write when I am sad, angry, confused and happy. And whenever I finish writing, I would just feel better right away. It is my way of expressing myself. Writing has always been there whenever I need to breath and take a break from this noisy world.

And to tell you honestly, I am already feeling better as I was typing this right now. I am always grateful with this platform and to all of you guys. You are one of my greatest blessings and may the Lord grant all the desires of your heart.

30
$ 12.66
$ 11.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.15 from @dziefem
+ 22
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

It is really good that we can release everything that is on our minds through writing. I didn't hear about Alaska. I hope and pray that they are all ok. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will now practice to put my daily routine in writings as well, my hopes and dreams hehe kinda fun to monetize our thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dbaaa, na eexpress na natin yung sarili natin, nakaka earn pa tayo 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending you lots of love and positivity! Same as you, writing is my escape to reality and also my rest. Utilize what you think can help you achieve happiness!

I hope that you did get better now!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am better now. Thank you so much foe the kind words and for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure to rest bebe Se if you are tired. Lawas ra biya ato puhunan. 💗

Karelate ko sa magsuwat suwat. Pero a little different lang akoa, kay mag pirma pirma ko. Hahaha 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganii beb. Oo po mag rest akooo. Hahaha ka experience sab ko anang perma2 beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that writing releases negativity when you put everything down in a paper. I read a study of that somewhere. I also believe to that. I also write my feeling in a paper before. All heartaches and frustration in a paper. I felt better after.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dba pooo? Parang inaabsorb ng pagsusulat lahat ng emotions natin inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, more like nare-release natin ang hinanakit sa loob. Kaya magaan na ang ating pakiramdam kasi naibuhos na natin sa papel ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most tiring things is doing nothing 😂😂😂

Luckily that earthquake and tsunami seem to have done little damage. Keep smiling tomorrow is another day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truueee hhaaha. Thanks for dropping byyy 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why would I? Hehehe! Oh I'm not yet updated about the earthquake and yes, would definitely include them in prayers. Rest well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaaat marseeee ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about the quake. I'm not that updated about current events. Natural disasters are occurring around the world. It's really concerning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaaah sobrang lakas lang talaga nung na experience nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un 6 na na experience ko gang ngayon traumatized ako how much more yun ganun kalakas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trrruuueee. Sobrang nakaka trauma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops. Sorry girl, I love wasting my time. Haha. I also feel that most of the time. Anyways, I'm glad that writing makes you feel better. ♥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww 🤗 thanks for dropping by gurl ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatamad na tamarin 😭 halos araw araw nalang ganon nalang palagi routine ko dito sa bahay. Kaya nga I'm so thankful na nakarating ako dito sa readcash eh, kasi whenever I'm bored pwede ko maishare yung random ideas ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Buti nlang andito si rc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing random thoughts, anything that comes into mind,so therapeutic. Lahat tayo may ganyang moments in life, just keep going and don't let that "tired spirit" overcome your goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeess pooo. Iba taalga yung epekto ng pagsusulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform has given me a chance to write and feel better about myself. I feel the same way sometimes and it's not a bad article....so I saw it🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much. Yeaaah, I am also thankful for this platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome and we all are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hep hep.. I think we've all been experiencing that lately. Getting tired for doing nothing but our brain (i checked.. i have a few brain cells left) is saying a lot of things. That is tiring. writing them down in small pieces of paper works. None of them has to make sense. Decluttering the brain is hard stuff. writing it down lifts us up a bit. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trrruuee ateeee. Yung utak ko talaga yung panira ehhh huhuhu. Sobrang thankful nga ako sa platform nato ate pitch kasi nalalabas ko hinanaing ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And people interact... Yes therapeutic tong platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey! you know I know that feels, feeling tired without actually not doing anything. as i've said, sometimes, it's just on our minds. maybe we're having so much thoughts that it feels so overwhelming and it's giving us this certain effect on our mind and body that we're tired.

at times likes this, just pray. what are your burdens? what are your worries? know that you can cry it all to God. the God who listens, and the God who never fails to give us response.

That feeling is kinda unexplainable but we gotta win over it or else, it'll consume us. and hey, I'm praying for you. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww ☹😭😭. Thank you for this beeee. I badly need this. Yeaaah, aside from writing it down, prayer is also my first resort in times like this. God's presence is the best place to rest ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer should always be our first resort. Kaya mo yan! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I read all 😳 even you warned not to waste time reading this. Haha I enjoyed it. Make every day happy 💖 God bless ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading it anyways pal 🤗🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooooo muntik na nga akong walang masulat ngayon eh hahaaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Imissyouuu beb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i miss you more and more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din HAHAHAHA andami kong iniisip mare ang gulo din ng isipan ko lalo na at may naalala akong nakakapag paiyak sakin ngayong gabi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayyy nako mare. Okay ka na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nagka energ aq today kc medyo tumigil c ulan.. Parang pa ambon ambon n lng.. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang init2 dito sa amin eh 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the more you said "don't waste your time reading" is the more i am attracted to read the article. ito yata yung reverse psychology. hahaha! anywY, pahinga ka ng mabuti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nadaan ka ba sa reverse psychology ? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro. kaya ako ganito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin, pagod na naubusan ng lakas pero wala namang ginawa talaga. Siguro nga dahil din sa pag iisip ng sobra. Yong sa pamangkin ko naman napapagod ako sa kanila ng sobra at ngalay din ang braso sa paghabol habol pero di ako nakakaramdan ng pagka drain ng energy. So gawa talaga sa pagiisip to naku.

Anyways, I'm also thankful na dahil sa read.cash nailalabas nating lahat ang mga hinaing natin sa buhay. Sana forever na no, kahit wala ng juwa poreber basta may rusty at Bitcoincash at read.cash, sapat na sapat na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ateee. Sabi din nga sakin ni @immaryandmerry nasa isip lang talaga natin yung nararamdaman nating pagod minsan.

And opo hahaha bhala na si jowa basta may rusty and BCH and rc lang poo. Oks na akooo. Salamat ate ruffaaaa 😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mind over matter. oh well, that works for me. kasi kung usapang pagod lang nasa unahan talaga ako ng linya hahahahah charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaah truuueee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, katakot naman yung 8.2 sis. Wala kasi kaming cable ngayon kaya hindi kami makapanood ng news. Ako, pagsusulat ng tula naman ginagawa ko noon. Though may diary ako pero nung nabasa ng kuya ko yung mga sinulat ko, hindi na ulit ako nagsulat. Nahiya ako sobra. Nandun kasi lahat ng kadramahan ko.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Sobrang lakas na nun. Hahaha ako sis nag try pa ako mag sulat ng love letter for my future spouse noon hahaha. Nilagay ko sa bote yumn tapos tinapon sa dagat ahahha. Diko alam san na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Me too sis. I can still remember kung ano sinulat ko dun. "My future husband please find me." Hahahah..ang corny ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ate same, since child rin pagsusulat na hung great escape ko sa lahat. Puno ng notebook ung drawer ko dahil dun HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stick lang naman dinodraw ko siss hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I did not waste my time reading this hehe. Relatable siya grabe and I also write things sometimes without really having a topic in my mind. Parang pang practice lang tas para di mawala yung habit kong magsulat everyday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaaat naman at naka relate ka sis hihi. Sameee pra talaga di mawala yung habit ko hehehe. Thanks for dropping by poo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since you asked me not to read it I gave you my tip and left.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I had a good laugh with this @gertu13 🤗😂. Thank you so much for the tip 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad we have this platform because it became my outlet now. I have something to do at the end of the day than watching TikTok and Korean series.

Yes I will pray for Alaska I'm going to pray first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same siisssy. Eto din hingahan ko eh. And yeaaah let us all pray for Alaska.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, hinga han, kahit walang magbasa, basta malabas ko lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago