My Pandemic Time

15 44
Avatar for Sassy_sassa
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic Life

Hello!! Good day people. I just wanna share to you how Pandemic hit us, my family. You can also do yours and tag me @Sassy_sassa and let see who among us here have a same comparison of experiences in this pandemic.

I will start this article on thanking BCH, Read.cash, and Noise.cash. I can't imagine myself if I didn't get a chance to know this, because not so much on you here don't know that I'm a late bloomer to know about what is BCH, I didn't even know what cryptocurrency means before to be honest.

So let's start. All of us here are thanking Bitcoin Cash, and all of us has a different story on how we owe it that much. I might say it once become a life saver, especially in this Pandemic, not only because it saves me to have my own wants and other stuff, but also saved my family from so much hungry.

I saw other users here in read cash flexing their achievements with Bitcoin Cash, telling they already have this specific amount and as a beginner I am really amazed with those achievements they got! It somehow makes me feel the hope and thought of "I wish someday, I am able to flex mine too."

As a read.cash user, I am both writer and reader, obviously (all us are). To become a writer, it is really hard to think about what is the next topic you to write? What would be it's own unique title to catch a reader's eye? And of course, the most important and hard thing in writing is to think of 'How can I start this article? Where do I start?'

Back when I was in 11th grade, I remember in our Reading and Writing subject in school, my professor once told me that I am good at written work and papers and I have potential in it but the only problem in me was "I am always late to go to school."

Where is the connection? Don't you get her point? I am always late at school because I am lazy, tardiness all over my body. In this line, she was talking in me in general of my whole, I might say that she was saying "Yes, you have a potential, but you won't achieve it with that kind of perception in life."

What was the perception did she talking about? I saw world as nothing as before, I never valued my time, always arrived late, even on school performances I don't give a numb to exert some efforts. That was me. I never valued anything, even my education. My prof slap me with that kind of very neutral saying but when you tried to think what inside of it, you'll realised that "It's deep."

Do I think I will achieve my goals with those kind of beliefs? Will God allow me to go onto success with those kind of works?

Time flies so fast, pandemic came. This was the first time I won't able to continue my study. At first it was fine, it was really fine with me bacause I got no more stress, of course no one would be happy due to stress lol.

On the first month I'm not attending my school, it was pretty perfect to rest my mind, all of us deserves to have some meditation to keep our mind healthy to process well. In this time I did not miss my school, I didn't miss some food for my brain. I'm contented with my knowledge.

On the first quarter of this pandemic, I didn't think for going back to school, I was just helping my mom from selling vegetables in our community, at first I was happy because I had commission in it everytime the day has come to an end, my pandemic time cycle was in that everyday routine.

It was long enough for 4 months for me to miss my school, classmates, teacher and of course education. I feel so hungry with new knowledge but what can I do? I wasn't able to enroll because of our family situation. It as if a'karma' hit me, I didn't value the times that I'm still able to study, and now I am missing it so much.

When year 2020 has come to end, I decided to seek job, and it wasn't easy for someone like me who doesn't even have any experiences to find work. I got a lot of rejection, waiting for call and text but I have received none. Then one day, our neighbour who own a 'karinderya' or known as street canteen, offers me to be one of her employee with 100 peso a day, I grab it, the opportunity offers me can be still a big help for our daily needs, small amount but what can I do? The situation of the pandemic is no joke.

On the March 2020, when Community Quarantine first occur in the Philippines, there was a lot of work and establishment announced to be closed, unfortunately, my sister's company was one of it. Due to the happenings last year, my sister lost her job.

Actually, for the first 5 months of being in community quarantine, we really don't feel the Pandemic yet. I might say we are still blessed financially because of my brother's live in partner who are still stable on her work, they stay in our home during pandemic days.

But, things happened unexpectedly. My brother and father both fought each other, me and my sisters too and my brother and I also fought because of something. I don't remember when it started for us to be stuck in that situation.

We celebrated Christmas and New Year unhappily. It seems like we just living in one home, but we don't know each other. My mother was really sad because of us. Though she doesn't deserve to felt it but she still felt it. I'm sorry mom.

When 2021 has finally arrived. We still broke. Even both of my Parents started yelling and fight each other everyday to the point that we left my father alone at home for a day, and we go to my sisters house that not so far with us and we slept there that night.

A day after that night, we go back to our home to talk with my father, to know what's on his view point. We were having a bit of open forum with him and thanked God we slowly getting one again up until now.

My sisters and I were fine with each other, my mom and dad too, except dad between my father but I'm still hoping because me and my brother are ok now too.

On month of May 2021, my father got hospitalised for a week, I think I have a published blog about this: Sharing My One of a Tiring Day

After so many of rejections, I got to find work, I'm now waiting for my on the job training! Hopefully I'm able to passed it. One of my sister also found a new work and hoping for us to start immediately.

_________________________________

My Other Articles

_________________________________

Special Mention to my Sponsors:

My sponsor's block is always welcome for new people who wants to be my sponsor/s and I will be very thankful in advance to you all <3

May God bless your generous hand and soft heart.

Sponsors of Sassy_sassa
empty
empty
empty

_________________________________

Recommendation of Works:

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of Sassy_sassa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sassy_sassa
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic Life

Comments

Kahit may work partner ko subrang hirap pa din dahil sa pandemic. Subrang apektadi kami at mga magulang ko. Lahat kailangan may e follow na protocol. Di makaalis bv bahay pag d kompleto ang papel haayy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka hassle na nga po talaga ngayon, di tulad noon 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pandemic gives hardship to all of us. And because of it, most of us met these platforms; noisecash and readcash that help us a lot to earn bitcoin cash and use to buy commodities needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!! These platforms you've mention were really untouchable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our family too. It affected by this Pandemic so we are struggling a lot but when its already okay to go in and out, we can able to breath properly already and here i am also doing this, writing in this platform so that I earn money, and Im enjoying writing.

Btw. goodluck to your job β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š You can do it! We can become successful too someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sending me good luck!! Let's claim it, we will be successful soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pandemic time was such a worst time for every one and my dear as your write may be its our karma according to me sometime its not not our karma its our probation taken by the God and these probations make us strong . I think you have become strong because you got a job and I'm happy that you had never lose hope and make yourself courageous and you try to the time until you had got what you want.πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone needs to be strong for their love ones, if I can't stand in rains, how can I face storm?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap ang buhay simula noong nagakaroon ng pandemic dito sa bansa.keep on praying na sana matapos na ito for better opportunity for job seekers.Goodluck sa new job mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga talaga matapos na ang pandemyang ito 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for promoting my article and accepting me as a sponsor. I used to feel glad that I sponsor you and you accept it. I know you are a diamond, your are a good author. Pandemic is such a difficult time for all and I also face this pandemic situation and I never ever want to recall it again .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my 6 days staying here, I'm happy that someone sponsored me 😊 Don't recall to your worst day if you are not yet ready, it takes time mariteen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all know that this pandemic is never been easy for everyone as it hit us not just in terms of health, but as well as economically. I admire your perseverance to look for a job to fulfill your daily needs and I can sense that you are not lazy at all. I am praying that you and your family will be blessed with love and prosperity, and problems won't break you apart.

By the way, thank you for recommending my latest article and for mentioning me here. It's my first time to get mentioned so I appreciate it a lot. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this pandemic ends soon, too many people suffers because of this 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago