Hu U? (Who Are You?)

68 91
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

A pleasant weekend, lovely people! I didn't realize it was already Saturday, and I am here, still running around. What time is it? It's almost 5 pm. Whew! Well anyway, it was hot and sunny earlier in the morning, and now the rain just started pouring. This week effectively kicked my a**. Hopefully, this weekend plays a little nicer. I am kind of a little exhausted, not as I would like, but hey, it's the weekend so...

Whenever anything not so good happens, I always look for the lessons. Most of the time, I am too hard on myself. It would be nice if I could be a bit nicer. I've also learned that sometimes we really have to slow down and take things one step at a time. One thing I am not so good at. Really.

Moving on. Sincerely, who are you, my friends?

Being true to you means to act in accordance with who you are and what you believe. No matter where you are, whom you're with, or the situations in which you find yourself, are you really trying your best to be that person all the time? If you have true self-confidence, then you'll find that whoever you are, and whatever you're doing, that's enough for you as long as it truly reflects who you are.

Some people believe that when they do things to please their friends or whoever, such as smoke or drink when they shouldn't, or behave in inappropriate ways and think they will be more liked. They go against the advice of their own common sense only to find themselves in trouble, and not accomplishing what they set out to do. When you do things that are not a reflection of the real you, you will not be happy with yourself and will end up confused. You'll be confused because you won't know whom or how to please.

The best gift we can give to the world is to be ourselves. When we focus on being ourselves, our life becomes easier, and we can be ourselves even better. Indeed, what a great endless circle that becomes.

As the saying goes,

"Whatever you are by nature, keep to it. Never desert your own line of talent. Be what nature intended you for and you will succeed. Be anything else and you will be a thousand times worse than nothing."

Right on!

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

Being consistently true to ourselves implies staying devoted to our fundamental beliefs and standards. It implies living with trustworthiness as opposed to pretenders. We sometimes hide behind masks throughout the span of our lives. However, being truthful with ourselves is to not confuse the masks with what is genuine underneath them.

Let's walk not only our talks, but also our thoughts. Life's short. We can either suffer it or experience it. Everything comes down to whether we can be sufficiently straightforward to perceive what's directly before us.

Being ourselves is truly difficult if we believe that we are undeserving or worthless. Let's make it a habit to nurture positive feelings about ourselves as a person.

So yeah. It's time for me to go cook dinner (I am not even sure what to cook though. Shhh). I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend. Forgive yourself for any mistakes you made. Let any missed opportunities fade away. Instead of searching for flaws to correct, search for your potential. We are all flawed. We are only human.

Take some breaks if you have to. Relax your shoulders. Unclench your jaw. Wiggle your hands. Left and right. Try to release the stress we've all been holding. Allow yourself to feel proud that here you are, still standing. And lastly, be true to who you are.

Note to self too.

Cheers!

One love

@Bloghound

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

To my silent readers, kind commenters, generous sponsors, and all thank you very much. I do appreciate you all for visiting.

27
$ 16.21
$ 15.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Wahahaha. Parang tinamaan ako sa pagiging totoo. Sige na, aamin na ako. Mahal ko pa din siya at palagi ko pa din siya naiisip simula nung inistalk ko siya the last time 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So impressive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't know who I am because I'm not confident in myself but most of the people who are surrounding me is that they say that I'm kind and humble and nice to go withβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’–that's why I'm so flatter when they say those wordsπŸ’–just be good and respect otherπŸ€—πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree sis... sometimes we do mistakes and we'd be thinking why we did it when it is not our personality... we just have to remind ourselves about it, repent and ask forgiveness to God and to yourself... accept and then never do it again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its hard doing the things you dont actually like in order to please others but it is indeed true that we should learn to be ourselves at all times. Choose to be true than faking what really your feelings are. It is one way to selflove. Your success will comee in right time :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love that! Cheers, Loveleng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna true to myself but sometimes I can't do it, I can't explain why but it really happens sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It does happen to us all, Sassy. We're only human :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right. But people around us look us as we need to be perfect all the time that's why I can't show my real self >:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just had to smile when I read that point you said that they choose to ignore "

"They go against the advice of their own common sense only to find themselves in trouble, and not accomplishing what they set out to do"

It's funny but also true that most times people go again the advice of their inner mind and thus in your case, it's common sense. Makes it even funny to me because my dad is always stressing and talking so much about a person having and using his or her common sense when doing anything. He is so keen on the application of common sense lol.

Anyway, we are who we are and what we choose to be. We should always nurture positive feelings about ourselves and speak well of ourselves. We can only be better people if we do know how well to take care of ourselves and pamper ourselves too.

What a nice read from you. I guess you were finally able to find out what to cook. If you did, do you mind if I tag along and join you at the dining table lol?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh hi there, zellypearl! that was brilliant! Sure, come on over. We had pancit last night, and we still have some leftovers haha. Happy Sunday po. Thank you for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely do. Thanks for the invitation. I am honored. By the way, my regards to your daughter. I realized this after going through your previous post lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She says hi to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's lovely ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being true to ourselves is the way to go. Otherwise, we would be our own impostors. Good Sunday to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is why I love you, Coqui!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I cannot agree with you. Sometimes we make the mistake of changing our personality in order to fit in a group and we fall into a very serious error, because we do not show ourselves as we really are. We must urgently practice self-esteem and accept ourselves as we really are no matter what others say about it. Have an excellent dinner. Best regards

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I respect your opinion, Lore πŸ˜‰

This is the reason why I don't want to fit in 😁 If you don't fit in, you're doing the right thing!

Thank you, I had a great dinner. Good morning and thank you for the wonderful visit, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good ka nga talaga hehe. Pintas pay manen ta pix :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na ah! Cka ah. Haha Thank you ah. Apay tadta ka lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapasadot ngay haha! Try ko adadwen ti i post ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngek kasjay? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be exhausting trying to pretend to be someone you're not. Let's give it a rest and be true to who we are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It definitely is, zolabundance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being true to ourselves is the only way for us to achieved true happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely agree, sistah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with you!!! Be who we are never try to become someone else just find own way of success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, my friend. Just be the real you and you won't get in trouble :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bulls eye... one needs not to pretend of who he really is not, it makes things harder and all the more insecured so the best is be who you really are and you will see those who are true to you, no pretentions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

friend mo pa din ba ako, sis pag sinabi kong, malakas ako kumain? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foods b sis? d same pla tau😁. I can still remember our master Sergeant noon sabi nya, "kain lng ng kain, prang bahay nyo to. Mga walang hya."πŸ˜‚ ay pugay napahinto kmi sa pagkain, day. Bisayano daw pla si sir at inexplain ng upper class nmin nging linyahan n pla un sa CDC na kain lng lng kain na prang nsa bahay lng, walang hya hiya.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lab et!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who me? I can be an A-hole or more than that (laughs). Be nice to me and I'll be more nice to you. As simple as that hehe.. anyway ano ulam natin dyan? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di tau nagkakalayo jan, kuya haha pancit bihon niluto ko :D kain!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooozaaah !!! The lady bug had me smiling while reading... Sooo cuuuute. Good reminder to self: forgive yourself ;) I am me afaik. ;) Layered real. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pichi pichiiii hehe. Salamat. Sakto umulan at naglabasan sila. Muah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wiggle wiggle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am who I am, I always say that. Sometimes, some people are really persuasive, you do things that you normally dont do. A lot of times I need to forgive myself for being too hard on myself and to others around me. Hay!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Apir tau jan, snappy! Hirap no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu, yeah. Most of the time I have to forgive myself for having a lot of mess in the house. I'm just one person with two hands and 24 hours is so not enough to run everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sooo relatable!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nurture positive feelings about ourselves as a person. I like it.. I am for who I am.. No matter what other people say about me.. 🀣 So go now and cook for your dinner 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True that, sis Jane. Hehe eto tapos na magluto at kumakain na, sis. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who are you Mrs P 😜 I read the title and was you know football chants Who are you? Who are you? Come on then ***** Who are you? Who are you? Fight Football is so tame now. Used to be you get rid of your stress with fights with rival football fans. They don't let us do that now. Great advice, stop breathe, wiggle and don't be so hard on yourself. And I need my brunch, hope you cooked dinner na....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uncle Ed!! Heheh Here I am back. Done cooking and now almost done eating. Now you go get your brunch. Don't stress too much about footballs. Glad we have read.cash, yeah? hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I don't get stressed about football Mrs P, I ate my brunch na, what was dinner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, just got back again, uncle Ed. I had pancit. My mini me requested it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pancit tease me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ubos na poooooo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pak! Well said sis! Being true to yourself and to others is much easier than pretending to be someone who you really not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, sya. Pautang, sis? hahah jk Good evening!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to recognize the efforts and sacrifices of ourselves...In that way we are giving our selves a boost to keep going and keep fighting..Just take a deep deep deep breath and exhale...That's what I do when my shoulders feels heavy already.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need to remind that myself, kabsat. Thank you for the thoughts and good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am ME! Hard to be other than me hehehe. Tumpak lahat sis. Can't complain :) Enjoy cookin! I'll go wiggle my hands sa kitchen too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good evening, sis. Winiggle ko kamay ko, nahulog tuloy ang "aklo" haha Salamat. Eto patapos na kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, wawa nman c aklo. Tapos na din kami kanina :) Happy siesta ading ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming epic fail sakin this week, sis haha. sana maging bch sila next week :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sigurado daming BCH katapat nyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's claim it, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen & cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen & cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. After all, we are the one that knows ourself better that anyone else. Let's try to stop on pleasing others just to fit in. We can be ourself just how we like it to be. Others may like us and others may not, and that is totally okay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more, MissJo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaas! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago