Flexing my Friends!

55 190
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

July 03, 2021

Good friends are like stars. You don't always see them but you know they're always there.

I don't know what's gotten into me but I just want to brag about all my friends I've met for years. Never once in my life, I felt betrayed by my friends, or so I thought. Because most of my closest friends are still in contact with me. Or maybe I'm just numb and didn't realize I was betrayed by them? uh, I think no...I don't think so

I had friends from school before but only been in contact with a few of them. (excluded the gf of my ex as stated in my previous article).

My personality is just like when you're my friend I'll let you know who I am inside out. I don't share my secret instantly if that's what you think. But when dealing with friends I like to have contact with you most of the time. I'll let you know that I can be a shoulder to lean on if you can't support your head because it's heavy already with all the problems and troubles life has given you. I could be an extra ear if you want to share your tantrums. Sometimes I become your parent, especially when you're using bad words (my babies here who know me understand what I'm saying tehee). I can also be your sparring partner if you want someone to knock some sense in your head in dealing with your problems. In short, I'm a minimal kind of friend who you can not be trusted always lol!. It depends on you if you want this crazy gerl to be your friend.

Workmates before buddies now

If you are looking for a friend who is faultless, you will be friendless.

We've met different people when we're working and we also met friends. But not all of them who became your friends at work still stay as friends even though you're not working together already.

my friends from my first work

I'm still in contact with these beautiful "amegas" and we are still updated with everyone's lives, we are all Ninang's with each kid (we're all mothers now). From XS to XXL we are like that hahaha because we were really skinny back then but now we can't fit our faces on the screen.

we look like all girls here because he's had long hair ...chorr

They are my new workmates now, we are not together now though, I'm the only one left in the main office and they are at the designated Projects outside Cebu. We do VC all the time. Whenever we are together can't contain my laughter. I always complain that my jaw is aching because I laugh too much. We called our group "Ninja Jinja Turtles" hahaha. Even though these buddies are more professional than me, they always have my back. They listen to me all the time. When I scold them about their reports, they didn't take it negatively because they said it's the right thing to do. We learned together about the projects. I miss them.

Community / Church Friends

“A tree is known by its fruit; a man by his deeds. A good deed is never lost; he who sows courtesy reaps friendship, and he who plants kindness gathers love.” -Saint Basil

The singles disciples

When you're serving a community you'll meet different people with different personalities but you have the same vision and mission, to serve God and His people.

Never dreamed of being in a team where humor, dedication, servanthood, leadership can be shown in them. I learned a lot because of them.

Catholic Charismatic Community Attendees

We served together. You know when you felt like no ones gonna listen to your useless rants about life and then here comes your friends crashing you up until you no longer feel lonely at all. We served as a family, caring for each other all the time.

In this new normal, Zoom gatherings are mostly available to all of us who can't meet physically. Then these fellas will just randomly call and talks and talk. hahaha. The oldies are ranting because they don't know how to use gadgets but slowly they're learning.

There are times I can't accept their calls but they do understand because I have work or when I'm home I prefer to have more time with my son.

We call our GC "Singles Servants" yes we are all hopeless singles hahaha, but some of them are having partners now, lucky them but not yet married.

You know when you want to be alone but then your friends came crashing into your house like they feel like they're the owner of your house. We are like that with each other. Whenever we sensed that someone is so downcast we planned to home crash to make the said person not feel lonely, for them to feel that they have friends whom they can lean on.

my KG members with our facilitator.

Honestly, I'm not a good friend if you think I am. I have flaws I do have wrongdoings before and I repented. We humans are not perfect, we are made from all our imperfections. And it depends on the people on how they see you as a person or as a friend.

with tita mahal and baby love

As I mentioned earlier I'm not a kid of friend who will just stay put even though I see something odd. I value friendship as much as I value my family. People come and people go, and it solely depends on you on how to maintain the bond with your friends for the longest time.
I am tactlessly honest with them. I am frank most of the time and I say what's on my mind. Most of them know my personality but they're still keeping in contact with me.

Funny thing about my friends, because they know I am frank and always say what I want to say. They always made me do council with the youth. I seriously can't handle youth. I don't think I can understand them with their mindset. But as I am always here in Read.Cash and mostly I met users who are very young, I realized, well maybe I can but it's limited.

My Friends Online

When I first came to R.C I have little babies (@Cristy, @ExpertWritter, @Ruffa ) and they are still my baby gerls until now. And now that I became a bystander here in Read.Cash the addition of friends list is too many to count. I can't mention all of them because I'm afraid if they didn't think of me as one of their friends hehe. So to my constant commenter and the one who always interacts with me. Thank you so much. your replies in my comments and also your comments in my articles mean a lot to me. I consider everyone I interact with here as my friends though.

Ma'am, nak, mars, beb, bub, langga, sis, bro, pars. You know who you are. Thank you so much...

Personal Thoughts:

Being a friend, you should understand that you don't have the same personalities, sometimes you have misunderstandings and you dealt with them after. A long talk and you'll be settled. Don't let your true friends go and be lost. Rare friends are hard to find.

Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading

God Bless!

Fin!

22
$ 30.81
$ 30.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 12
Sponsors of mommykim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mommykim
2 years ago

Comments

I just want to thank you Po ma'am for teaching me how to use this site. Thank you very much also for being so approachable when I'm asking a question. Thanks a lot Po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

no worries...gawa ka na nang article...i'll be waiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our friends can make our bad days become good days by just interacting with them. They always there to cheer us up and also listen to our rants in life. You have lot of friends and i can see that you value them so much :) youre a good friend also i know that we all have differences and flaws but true friends will stay beside you no matter what 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

on point.. thank you for seeing my perspective also in dealing with friends...they're my constanct comfort aside from my family....whatever challenges life throws at me they're always at my back willing to lift me up..☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to be alone because it is hard for me to trust people, since the times I have done so, they have failed me. But a few years ago my therapist made me understand how important it is to have friendships and to have people to whom, at any time or in any situation, you can go and knock on the door. I understood that the human being was not made to be alone and that we all have and make mistakes, we just have to be open, willing to get those kindred spirits that are really meant to be our friends, having that attitude of receiving will always get us those friends. And good also to understand that we are not alone and that God is our main companion. I liked your article, God bless all your friends and those nice relationships you have.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends come and go and that's okay. Walang foever sabi nga nila. What matters is that you have no regrets building relationships with other people. Life happens so some will leave. We can find friends everywhere but it takes time. It may even take years before someone will show their true color. Circumstances and situations will bring the worst and best of men. We just have to be more discerning who we are friends with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nailed it...that' right beb....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the part that says if we are looking for a friend who is faultless, then we would remain without friend. I agree with you because whoever we meet, there are different personalities and the ability to cope and manage them is what we need to learn of and be sure to spend the best moment with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakamiss mga kaibigan ko HAHAAHAH kaso dina kami nagkausap-usap since mamaaty yung kaibigan naming isa hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're are lucky that you have such a nice and true friends. You can share your problems and feelings with them. When no one there to support you but friends are always support you. True friends are just like the blessings ☺️.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

exactly they are...we are each others confidant ..😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I'm reading this, I missed my close friends. The moments we talk and laugh together. The bonds we build together. Their jokes and advices. You're really lucky to have a friend like them. They're also lucky to have a friend like you. Continue your friendship and more bondings together Mommykim.❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you beb....indeed i'm lucky to have them ...they never fail to make me feel happy☺☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you so much Mommykim. You're such a good person. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why beb you're so sweet🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu you are so lucky to have your friends, but they are, or shall I say we are even more lucky to have youuu beb.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

aigoooo..pwede ba maiyak dito beb 😭😭😭😭 mas maswerte ako kasi tanggap niyo kahit baliw ako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noona ngaaa, inggit me walay akong friends. Kayo kayo lang friends ko ee, sa personal wala. Nitatamad ako maki interact sa people. Kahit pa kaklase ko noon, andun na kasi ang ang hiya 😖. Buti nalang marami akonh Virtual Friend, and you're one of them UwU, thanks for considering me as a friend. Kahit walay ng juwa, diko naman need yun basta may friends sapat na sapat na 🤩🤩🤩🎂🍮

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kahit virtual yab baby gerl..friends pa rin yan....and i'm also glad na naging baby gerl kita kayo nila sanreo hehe...di rin kayo nawala sakin at in contact pa rin until now

wala nga rin akong juwa eh kahit hinahanapan nako nang papa nang anak😣😣😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read this , naaalala ko tuloy yung mga friends ko , hindi co alam cong bakit hindi na ako nila pinansin 😭 Godbless po😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

baka kulang lang yan sa communication beb...try to reach out to them....not all the time na dapat tayo laging kinukumusta dapat mag effort din tayo to ask the how are our friends doing...tamang balanace lang beb...kung tunay cla mag re respond sila at baka di mo alam miss na miss ka na din nila🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try po .. kulang talaga Po kac May kanya kanya na kaming buhay at busy na Talaga Sa anak namin at asawa Sa pag aalaga kaya minsan na Talaga kinukumusta Tapos ang isa na block nya na ako grabing galit nya sakin how sad 😔hindi co po alam Cong bakit but Thank You po💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si bebe boy talaga pinaka napansin ko ma ang cuuuute! 😍

I'm happy that you have friends like them, ma. 😊💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil dito namiss ko tuloy makabonding ang mga friends ko 😭 sana talaga maayos pa at makabalik pa talaga tayo sa dati nating mga gawi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

babalik yan..dasal ka lang na mawala na to at babalik dib sa dati lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky to have friends like them. You know. Finding true friends are somehow difficult nowadays. Treasure them all <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

really true..i mean you can't just find friends who'll accept you crazy sides right? 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolutely 🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! You've got friends in low and high places :) And you all look you're fun to be with!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they're the reason I became real😂😂 ..they saw and accept my flaws...and mind you they're crazy when it comes to humors and most laughs..they got the lamest jokes ever(daddy jokes)😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the kind of friends we want most, those who discover our everything yet accept us nonetheless! You're blessed!

And as to crazy, lame, daddy jokes, I love those too! Would be really fun to spend time with you guys :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinabi mo pa mananakit panga mo kakatawa ..may mga times din na nagkakatampuhan pero after mahabang pag uusap viola okay na ulit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman hehe. And normal sa barkadahan yung tampuhan, hwag lang yung sobra na wala nang chance mgkabati ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totally agree...so far di naman umabot sa ganun😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! Maganda talaga samahan nyo and matatag ang foundation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun na nga....heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You all look very happy. Priceless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we really are happy when we're together..😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's wonderful, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably💗 I have everything I need to my Four friends in college because they can also my: nanay, Ate, Friends, Adviser and many more. Actually, they are already a married one and they are my barkada during college days hahaha and i'm only single there. I am so much blessed by having there because they always took care to me especially i'm too young with them. Ahhhhhh i miss them😔🤞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

iba't iba kasi mga personalities nang mga friends natin..hehe nanay talaga...good for you to have such friends..

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess po sobraa😍 It lead you to success po! Kasi set na kasi sa mind nila na kailangan mag aral mabuti dahil may mga anak na sila. Hehe ikaw nmn na friends nila "you will adapt the mind set they have" Tatlo sila laban sa isa which is ako . Sino pa ba masusunod, eh d sila😅hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng smile ni anakish mo te 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yung anak ko talaga palagi mo nakikita maam...hehehe thank you😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya ata poreber ko 🤣🤣 biro lng..child abuse..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 nahulma na po yung poreber mo di niya pa lang alam address mo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tanda ko na nun kpg mahanap niya ako 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 grabe yung ang tanda na huh...malay mo naman...baka bukas makalawa mag iba na status mo 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sayang magkaroon ng madaming friends haha marami kang kakwentuhan at mapupuntahan kapag bored ka at kapag may kailangan ka....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let your true friends go and be lost. Rare friends are hard to find.

Yaaay! Hanggang sa magkaanak ako't asawa noona ikaw parin ang 'noona' ko HAHAHA choos. Kahit di naman talaga ako mag aasawa 🙄😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mag aasawa ka oi..para may reason na ko na pumunta nang Luzon😂😂😂

labyuuuuu..andito lang lage si noona tandaan mo yan☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Utot HAHAHAHA wala di ako mag aasawa 😛

Labyoooo tooo nooona Opo alam ko po iyon 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nag decide na agad eh ang bata bata mo pa hahah😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago