Who to Fall in Love with First?

22 44
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-love

Did you ever fall in love with someone? Or, are you currently finding the love you are dreaming for how many years already?

Most of us are so busy waiting for our special someone to come and fulfill the missing pieces in our hearts.

But, then are you ready to fall in love with someone else if that happens? Did you already fall in love with someone you are supposed to love in the first place?

If not, then this article will give you an insight about who you are supposed to love first and the ways on how can you fully love that person whole-heartedly.

Before searching true love with someone else, don't forget to fall in love first with YOURSELF.

How can you fully love others if you can't apply it to your own self?

Just imagine yourself, giving advices to someone you know nothing about. That's how love works, if you can't love yourself, then what will you give to someone? You can't give what you don't have, as simple as that.

Having this realization in mind, we will then decide to find that love within ourselves before seeking it from others. I know, it's not as a easy as a piece of cake especially for those people who can't accept who they are as a person and can't understand that flaws or imperfections are natural for us as a human. We are not perfect, but others are closing their minds and hearts to accept this reality.

But, how can you really be able to love yourself fully without being disappointed?

From that moment, I will introduce to you the four ways on how to fall in love with yourself before searching it from others.

1. Be Kind to Yourself

First on the list, you have to treat yourself in a kind a way and accept who you are, fully. All people have problems and challenges in life, but it doesn't mean that you have to abuse yourself to work on it by sacrificing your own physical, emotional and mental health. Another things is that, when others tend to treat us harshly, we sometimes blame ourselves for being prone to violence. We blame ourselves for being ugly, weak, or other negative traits just to justify the actions of others toward us. But, that shouldn't be the case. It's not your fault when someone treated you badly. It's their's. The problem is within them and not from you, so don't always put the blame in you. Be kind to your own self and you will find the peacefulness you deserve.

2. Embrace Yourself

Sometimes, it's better to free yourself from people for quite some time and embrace that solitude by allowing yourself to be mindful with your thoughts, beliefs and feelings about your own self. Embrace what you think about yourself whether those are positive or negative traits, so you can accept who you really are despite the circumstances. Embrace what you feel about yourself so you won't be confused about what you are supposed to feel in whatever situation you are currently into especially if it involves other people. Embrace your own beliefs so you won't get deceived easily because you have your own guide that can filter out what you are supposed to believe on. But of course, I am not advising you to close your mind on other things and just hold on your prior beliefs. What I am saying is that, before believing be a critical thinker first by means of validating the pieces of information if those are true or not, and embrace what you think are true and essential so you will have your own weapon in this world full of lies. With that, you are fully aware about your own self, that will lead you to love it fully whatever happens.

3. Be Grateful

When you’re grateful for the things you have, no matter how small they may be, you will see those things instantly increase,”

~Rhonda Byrne (author of The Magic).

It's very important for us to be grateful about who we are and what we have so we won't feel the jealousy from others that will lead to our happiness being ruined. If you want to love yourself fully, then be grateful first. Be thankful about who you are despite the flaws lingering in your system because that's what makes you confident knowing that you imperfections doesn't scare you anymore to face anyone with a straight face.

4. Give Yourself a Break

It's okay to rest sometimes if you feel like everything is beyond your control. You don't have to be on top everyday in a sense that you are giving away every bit of yourself just to win always. We all have bad days, and not just happy ones. We are not always on top, so better take a rest sometimes rather than getting disappointed if we fall apart. We still have more days to come. Gain your energy, and take that trophy again without sacrificing your physical, mental and emotional health. Love yourself by freeing yourself from exhaustion.... please keep that in your mind.

CONCLUSION

Falling in love with yourself before others doesn't make you a selfish one. It makes you a practical person by applying it to your own self before others.

Self-love is the first step of falling in love. You can't move forward to the next one, if you haven't mastered the first step.

Don't be too impulsive by entering a relationship without having a prior knowledge about what love is and how to embrace it. The person you will try to love will suffer if you don't know how it works. You must be trained. You must learn and practice loving yourself (your strengths, flaws, thoughts, beliefs and everything about you) so you won't have to be confused about showing your love to someone.

Some couples broke up from each other because they are not happy anymore and they want to find themselves again. They became lost in the midst of the relationship they are committed because they never get to know who they are before. They jumped on loving others, forgetting about falling in love with their own selves first. They skip the first step, so they are having a hard time to move forward to the next.

Love yourself first, before others. If you learned this, your future love won't suffer. Trust me.

Author's Note:

This article is based on Vishnu's blog entitled "Who to Fall in Love with First: 6 Ways to Love Yourself," where he tackled about his experiences of loving until jumping out to a realization of loving himself first. After reading his work, I got inspired to write my insights about it which lead me to write my own article that I can share to all of you here.

If you want to read Vishnu's blog, you can click this link: https://tinybuddha.com/blog/who-to-fall-in-love-with-first-6-ways-to-love-yourself/

9
$ 13.41
$ 13.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @DM
+ 2
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Self-love

Comments

Yeah it’s true based on my experience because I once like that where there is no love in myself. I can’t find a true love back then. But when I tried to love myself first I am in uproar because God gave me the man that truly love me for who I am. That’s why self love is the first step to fall in love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you've already found your "the one." 😍

Just like what I've mentioned in this article, we cannot give what we don't have, so if we want to fall in love with someone, self-love will always be considered first before anything else. Thank you for reading. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! We should first fall in love to ourselves. No one could do it unless you yourself will do. As a matter of fact you can't give pure love to others if you fail to do it to yourself. LOVE YOURSELF FIRST! Learn to wait until you are ready to give your heart to others because with that you don't need to regret to yourself as time goes by.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loving ourselves first won't give us heartbreaks unlike what others can do to us. And if we really want to love others genuinely then might as well learn how to do self-love first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some couples broke up from each other because they are not happy anymore and they want to find themselves again. This is so true. 🥺 And I just wanted to share something that I experienced. By the way, one year ago I got to love a person too much that I forgot to love myself first, and that is how I lose myself too. I depend my happiness on him to the point that him leaving me and telling me he's happy no more, wrecked me so much. I was devastated back then to be honest. Broken. Too much pain. Until I really prayed hard to God to remove the pain I am feeling because I can't take it no more. And asked Him for something that will deprived my attention from thinking about my ex boyfriend. And I believe God sent me BTS, if you know them. They as well promotes loving yourself. That is one of their beautiful album, "Love Yourself". They really helped me a lot in moving on and on learning that no matter what happen, what we should do first is to love ourselves. And I am so happy to read your article, because there may be someone right now that is struggling on loving themselves. Hopefully, they can read this as well. It is such a wonderful piece and it will surely help.

ps. I already moved on and I am loving myself more than anything now. pps. I apologize for the long comment, I hope it did not bother you. Thank you and stay safe. ✨💕

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I felt sad with the heartbreak you've been through year ago, but I am happy that God never leaves your side and He did something to bring back the joy you've lost by sending BTS (yes, I know them). Reading your story makes me so proud of you because you surpassed it all with a brave heart and undying faith to God. I am not bothered at all with your long comment, so there's nothing to worry about. I appreciate how you open-up with me by telling your own story about love even though we didn't know each other personally. Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. Thank you so much for the appreciation. Yes, I will never be ashamed of what happened with my love story way back as it gives a lot of lessons to me. I wanted as well to share it to others so that they will not be able to experience such and I wanted as well for them to know that God really works in our life. It is just we need to believe in Him and we do our part as well. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how powerful He is. He never leaves us despite the sins we committed. I'm so happy to know about your story as I've gained important lessons that will somehow save me from future's heartaches. I hope others can read your story as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much that the pain I experienced somehow became a lesson to others. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, so thank you so much for sharing. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Xoxo ✨☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So when I fall inlove, I really make sure that I love myself more, more than anything else. When I fall inlove, I don't like to give all my best because when the time comes that I hurt because of him, I will not suffer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what my mom said, we shouldn't give every bit of our love to others in a sense that no ones left for ourselves. Yes, it felt surreal to fall in love with someone, but when we are being left alone, who will comfort us? Self-love is what we need in this world full of uncertainties. We don't know who will stay and love us forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love someone and I know how great it is to have love by your side.....<3

$ 0.02
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Even though I haven't experienced to be in love with someone else, I know the joy that the couples are experiencing every time they are together. I'm glad that you have love by your side. Stay strong and happy. ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Give yourself the love that you want to receive from others. That's the best gift you can give to yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At the same time, you won't experience heartbreak with falling in love with yourself. It gives you comfort and confidence to love others without doubting the love you can give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct! You can never go wrong with self-love. Cheers! 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone will learn about this before tying themselves in a relationship. Self-love first before others, that's it. Cheers!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving yourself can make you more confident to love others🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, that's why we should never forget to love ourselves first. Just like what I've mentioned above, we can't give what we don't have, so love ourselves first so that we can love others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago