Cheating is a choice.

13 48
Avatar for Sassy_sassa
2 years ago

I hope I'm not that late to create mine as a participation for promt no. 6 cheating by @JonicaBradley

Disclaimer: Maybe I am so biased in this article but I did not want to be the reason for any harm to others.

Believe it or not but Cheating is actually a Choice. If someone did this for a reason, I might say they has the most low IQ in a whole universe. Whatever reason is it, you still choose to cheat. Cheating is not all about between a Partnership, it can be also in two or more people in everyone's surroundings.

https://www.lifehack.org

If you love me, why do you cheat?

This question remains the throne for someone who got cheated by their Partners. I've never been in a relationshit--I mean relationship, so I don't have any idea how it feels to get cheated by your Partner. But still, I got confused with this question so I did a research about this.

Here are some things causes someone to perform cheating based on what I've searched online.

  • Want to take revenge.

  • Escape boredom.

  • Blaming their partner for unfulfilled dreams.

  • Mystery makes their life interesting.

  • Value emotions more than long-term goal.

  • Believe they deserve better than their spouse.

  • Want to improve social status.

  • Want to learn new things.

  • Wonder if there is something better out there.

  • and so on.

https://www.lifehack.org

My own opinions/ statements about the things pastes above.

First of all, it's not the first time I heard "I want to take a revenge." from someone who got cheated. Sometimes, people who got hurt so much felt like they wanna do the same way of what they got from their pasts and do it also for their present, just to get revenge. See? It's a choice. You are choosing to take a back because you experienced how it feels, you will do cheating because someone did this to you.

And about "Escape Boredom", it's one of a dumb reason to perform cheating, yet all reason above is a trash. You chose to cheat on your Partner just to escape boredome is really unacceptable. If you want to escape boredom, you should escape your reality too, because if your reality is full of boredom that's why you cheat, you deserved to live unhappily ever after.

And for "Blaming their partner for unfulfilled dreams." this one is f*ck up. Sorry for words but that is the right term for this. Cheat all you want but don't you ever blame your partner for your unfulfilled dreams in life. If you can't achieve your goals, then it's your fault and not other's.

So sometimes, someone also cheat because of the reason of "Mystery makes their life interesting." In this spot, the saying of 'curiosity kills' can be found through this. Sometimes when people really curious about something, they do it to know what's the answer on the question mark inside them.

I don't get it why they cheat because of "Value emotions more than long-term goal." If you are really valuing your emotions, then you must choose the long-term goal. If this goal get achieved, your emotions will be valued the most by yourself. If you just know how to use your decisions in life, you can't feel to try cheating.

If they "Believe they deserve better than their spouse." Then the cheater doesn't deserve as well the word 'Yes, I do' from the mouth of their spouse. Simple explanation as that. You don't deserve your wife, and not your wife deserves you.

So you "Want to improve social status." that's why you cheat? Why? Doesn't you woman can't do it for you? She can if you just wait, but if you can't, no one deserves to improve their social status with you. Cheater don't deserve a social status improvement.

If you "Want to learn new things." that's why you cheated on someone, then you won't learn something because you don't want to learn how to value things around you. You won't learn.

Lastly, if you "Wonder if there is something better out there." that's why you did cheating, then you are unlucky, because you won't find something better than your girl out of nowhere. You're unlucky, man.

________________________

I wrote disclaimer above because I know this article is biased on Women/Girl's side, but what can I do? I think it's 70% in reality got cheated by boys or mens, and it's only 30% for a boy/man who got cheated by their girlfriends/spouse.

Anyways, thank you for reading this article, have a good day. Always remember, cheating is a choice. Beware and be careful to those sweet words that you might fall in haha

Sponsors of Sassy_sassa
empty
empty
empty

Here are my other articles:

  • https://read.cash/@Sassy_sassa/i-am-sassy-sassa-nice-to-meet-you-2c29fe60

  • https://read.cash/@Sassy_sassa/its-not-yet-october-but-lets-talk-about-mental-health-c533f03a

  • https://read.cash/@Sassy_sassa/sharing-my-one-of-a-tiring-day-a9b65aca

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.02 from @Caroline17
Sponsors of Sassy_sassa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sassy_sassa
2 years ago

Comments

Sassy_sassa you are great author writer i.m new in read.cash so i request please help me how to earn better bch and i.m i.m used read.cash 6 days but my sopnsorship option no show so please tell me how to show

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Emily!! I'm also new here and even joined 4 days ago I think, you can also message me in telegram, my username is Sassaxxxxx ..

I owe @Zhyne06 for guiding me here and even told me what to remember and consider in Read.cash, thank you very much ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

. Beware and be careful to those sweet words that you might fall in hahahahahaha great every think great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did I hit you? 😂 Let's be careful haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan walang nagkakamali pag dating sa cheat . Kaya dapat think before you Do Maging Loyal lang at makuntento yan ang mahalaga 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, being contened to everything you currently have will also make you to be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Cheating is a choice ...point out ko lang yung gusto ma change yung social status kasi mostly sa mga babae hindi na cla nag ma matter as long as we are with our loved ones...

God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Cheater is a choice! It's true that some people cheat just to make a revenge, bored and not being contented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are like a Happy Go Lucky type of person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Anyways, I've checked your account and saw that you are 2 days old user. Welcome here at readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu thanks for welcoming me here, someone convinced me to joined, so I'm still on process to learn things here in Read.cash because I only use Noise before 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. That's good you've been convinced. Enjoy here and see you around! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu, I appreciate your welcoming me here 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago