Through Thick and Thin, keep Holding On

40 71
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Reality, Bestfriend, Life, Family, ...

Do you also wish you have someone who you can talk to if you have a problem? Someone who will comfort you when you have a lot on your mind. Or when you achieved something that you really worked hard on it you have someone who can celebrate it with aside from your family. Someone who will give you a hand when you needed it. Someone who will pat you on your shoulder when you are broken. Someone who's willing to stop what they are doing just to attend for you because you needed them?

🎢🎢

You're not alone, together we stand

I'll be by your side, you know, I'll take your hand

When it gets cold and it feels like the end

There's no place to go, you know, I won't give in

No, I won't give in

🎢

Everyone wants someone like that. You can get that to your partner, boyfriend or a friend, or to a much closer one you can call your Bestfriend. Some people are really lucky because they have someone like that. Someone who will never give up on them. Like when you thought that the heavens is punishing you because of a problems that you think you can't resolve, there is still one person who's there for you to hug you even if you have a lot on your shoulder. Someone who's not just there because you have something to offer to them.

🎢🎢

Keep holding on

'Cause you know we'll make it through

We'll make it through

Just stay strong

🎢

It's because they thought of you as one of the most important person in their life. Someone you can depend to if it's really needed. Through thick and thing, wether in good or bad times. Someone who's one call away and will never ignore you. Someone who thought of you as his or her other half. Someone who will light up your dark world. Someone who will slap you with the truth not because they want something bad for you, but they take care of you so much that they want you to accept the truth and move forward. Someone who will never tolerate your stupidity with someone that is so not worth of your time.

🎢🎢

'Cause you know I'm here for you, I'm here for you

There's nothing you can say, nothing you can do

There's no other way when it comes to the truth

🎢

If only I have that someone, I will treasure her/him. That kind of person is worth to keep. You know you can't find that kind of person so easily. Backstabber is everywhere you don't know who to trust anymore. You have a lot of friends but when you're in need they will close their door to you. They exist too, if a true friends exist and so a fake friend is. Those so called friend that will talk ill to you if you're not around. Who love to make story maybe because of jealousy. I'd rather have 1 friend who I can trust, a one true friends.

🎢🎢

So far away, I wish you were here

Before it's too late, this could all disappear

Before the doors close and it comes to an end

With you by my side, I will fight and defend

I'll fight and defend, yeah, yeah

🎢

A friend who will never forget you even if you go on different own way or path. Someone who will still take time to communicate with you and ask a lot of things, "What's Up!" Or "What's New!" A friend who will never ignore you even if they found different set of friends, because you are still "The Bestfriend." Because you know, sometimes when you were separated with your friend, they will find a bunch of friends. And suddenly, everything changed. The talk to check things with each other suddenly it's gone. You don't have time anymore, you just had a lot of reasons not to talk.

You promised that you'll be forever bestfriend no matter what but each of you still change.

I wish I have a bestfriend until we get old. I think, I will even choose a bestfriend that a boyfriend πŸ˜….


Recent Article

Read this to Start inΒ Club1BCH


June 21, 2021

--

27
$ 26.62
$ 25.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Reality, Bestfriend, Life, Family, ...

Comments

That is the real definition of a friend, a destiny enabler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I remember my bestfriend again.. Friends like that are so rareπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis isa lang din best friend ko na I trust the most. Yung isa kung cousin. Sya lang kasi nakakaintindi sakin at ako sa kanya. Iwan pero pag kami magkasama subra kaming mga baliw . Carefree lang kami.

Sana makahanap ka ng friend na maasahan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magkaroon ka ng friend sis na mapagkakatiwalaan mo. Totoo, mahirap makahanap ng totoong friend. Mama ko ang unang Bestfriend ko, sa kanya ko sinasabi lahat lahat. Pero syempre gusto din natin ng iba mapagsabihan d ba ? Kaya ako happy ako na may kunti akong kaibigan na mapagkakatiwalaan ko. ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, that someone is my Mom. And, that another someone is my Dad. They are not just my parents, they are also my bestfriends.

They will get worried if they won't be able to answer my calls or texts. Overthinking will hit them hard, thinking that why did I called or texted them. If there is something bad that happened or maybe I need something. They won't talk ill behind my back, they won't make a gossip or any fake news about me bcz it will also hurt them when other people talk bad about me.

So, yeah. They are that 'someone' for me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had this kind of persons. But now i don't. They left me and i experienced then they are just selfish. I have now only a friend with whom i spend a few hours at the evening. But i really miss my other friends. You know i don't go out nowadays. I spend my whole day in the home. Just doing nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you mean thwy left you πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I meant to say, Because of some misunderstanding, They have moved away from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love that song ateee! Huhu. Lucky me to have a bestfriend. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never stayed long enough in a place to have a friend like that . Though I've got so many close friends. I will download the song. The lyrics is sounds interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will choose not to make bestfriends label again, I had 2 bestfriends before(a girl and a boy) both ended up not really well after they shift courses and school. Miscommunication and awkwardness are the reasons, but that's my personal choice to avoid getting hurt again. As I've said open communication is a key ingredient to lasting relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If We see in our practical life. We all need sincere friends otherwise we are poor with wealth also. Yeah! When we are hurt we are broken we are sad we have sorrow we need someone hug someone love some one cherish. But we should not wait for old age. Today can be our best selection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll find it in your heart to open uo spaces for those people who wants to be your friend whom you can confide too...

I love the song and Avril's my first love when it comes to RnB genres like this..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also lucky and glad to have someone beside me who understands my rants and my attitudes as well. Someone that I can lean on and someone I can talked to whenever I’m weary. 😊 It’s really fulfilling, once you had that someone that makes you happy despite your quarrels and make you feel the love you deserve. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the article while playing the song. And it made it more emotional. I envy people who have their very bestfriend. As for me, I have a bunch of girl friends that are really awesome. I have no favorite among them. But sometimes I thought of having that one super bestfriend that's like my sister already and I can trust my whole life with. Haha Maybe someday...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, the best lang talaga ang mga musics no. Sakin naman, kahit wala akong bestfriend may music naman ako. Sapat na siguro un. Baka soon mahanap ko na din yang best friend na iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakalungkot . . wala ako ngayon nyan. Nsa malayo 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt, yon lang. VC meron naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate ayaw mo ba akong maging bestfriend? 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto 🀧, maganda ka ngang bestfriend ee kasi di nauubusan ng kwento 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day you will also find that one. Just keep on praying, whether its best friend or boy friend im sure you'll one soon 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, sana nga madam. Yong totoo di. Sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baket di sana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship in simple words is a relationship you have with your chosen family. A great friendship is irreplaceable β€” it can inspire you to grow into a better version of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, a true friendship. Wish I have that someone seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will have... Soon πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to have someone that is always there to listen to me whenever I want to vent out and remind me again who I am, everytime I forgot my identity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lucky you, you have someone like that. So treasure him/her and love 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dami ko friends pero wala ko best friend πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala talaga pareho hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I immediately clicked this when I saw it on the homepage because I thought of Avril and I am so happy to see that it is related to one of my favorite songs!

I hope that you are able to find someone who will be your bestfriend forever. I also relate to your opinion of wanting a bestfriend more than a boyfriend HAHA. Boyfriends are expected to come and go, but bestfriends were supposed to stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, it's a song of avril, I love the message of it 🀩. Do you have a bestfriend? I want to have that as in but I don't know If I can find here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we can find bestfriends in the most unexpected places hehe. Like how I found an Avril fan too, all these years of not finding one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy, true. Soon, I wish🍰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another very nice article sis. Eto pala genre mo pagdating sa writing. Ramdam na ramdam ko yung gusto mong sabihin. Choosing a best friend than a boyfriend is a wise decision yet I hope yung mahanap mong best friend ituturing ka ding best best friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, wala ako ma topic sis kaya dun nalang sa kanta kukuha ahahaha, buti nalang mahilig ako sa musika aguyy. Best friend lang sapat na nevermind the boyfriend hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso mo na nmn madam. Akala ko about bch to Kasi holding haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ahahahaha sabi ko na ee, buti diko ginawang hodl ahahahaha. Wala pano ako ma topic kaya arej nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago