I am Not Taking that Path, The Path to Marriage

75 98
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

If you're happy and you know it clap your hands. CLAP CLAP! If you're happy and you know it raise your teeth. Raise raise?? I mean WUT? LOL.

So what's up guysuu? How's your life so far? Are you happy? Are you okay? Are you happy and okay with the life that you have right now? Do you feel fulfilled? Like you already get whatever you want in your life, your goals, dreams, the man of your dreams, you dream house and even your dream savings account with 9 digits number on it?

Are you contented right now as in as of this moment? Do you think there's still a space for a new dreams for you to achieve and so on? But the main question here is, are you really happy? Then what makes you smile today if yes? Can you share a little happiness to those people who's having a hard time right now? You know maybe just a simple hug or asking them if they are okay or what.

If only I can and if I am not this shy, I will really use my voice to ask them and then share some of Good Vibes for them to you know. Maybe, just maybe, some of their baggages in their shoulder that they are carrying right now will be a little lighter now. The heaviness that they have to carry all the way from san francisco, just maybe it can be lifted a little lighter.

And to those fighter out there, thank you for hanging in there and for not giving up just keep on fighting!

End of Discussion.

Charizzzzzzz....

Alright let me tell you what I really want to share here. I actually just want to share the love of my life that I don't have. Ohhh yah, I have nothing like that gomen.

--

Seriously speaking, this one happened the other day. Lunch time, I was waiting for my Friends Mom that sells a lot of cooked viand like Shanghai, Lumpiang Veggies and different kind of Veggies too. Cooked by her Motherdears. I am waitinf patiently even though the dragons inside my belly if having a tantrums na because of hunger. I waited until 12:30PM but she didn't really came. So I just decided to message this friend on messenger to asked her and just to make sure. Para naman di ako parang tengeng nag iintay sa pagdating nya, chorrrr.

And I just learned that her Mom didn't really cooked anything because they go to the beach and I was like (sene ell). And then I wondered why she's not with them stupid me, it's weekdays so she had work in our municipal hall. And then we just talk about random things after that one chat. I even asked her if how much is the salary in our Municipal and she said 320 php and they will deduct some amount pa daw. Maybe for the benefits or whatever. That 320 php is $6.11 per day like wtf right? She's on the planning department according to her.

And the work days is only 4 days, por vida santisima, marimar! Well, I don't really know if it's already enough but what do you think? Is it really enough naba for you? That amount I mean? But she also said she's just until June 5 lang daw dun. She plan to go back to Laguna and work there. I asked how much per day and she said 650 with OT na daw yon. Imagine the difference naman ano. Aigooo. That's about $12.40, a huge amount already. If I will compare the amount that I can get if ever I decided to to work here in Bansud and the amount that I am getting here in read.cash - it still has a big difference.

Anyways, while talking about that she also said about living in Laguna with her boyfriend and I was like oh, as in living in together. Oh okay. I asked her if it's okay to her Mom and Pops and she said okay naman daw. Her bf actually visit her already here in Mindoro. They had a meet and greet na. So I think it's okay na on both sides. She said also that, we're not getting any younger anymore. So she's planning to build her own family na with her boyfriend. She also asked me if how about me? "How's about you? Wht's new and do you have plan to settle down?" She asked me those questions.

I told her, I don't even have a boyfriend that I can settle with and no I don't have a plan to get married or have a child as I think, I am really not capable to be a wife and to be a mother. I just notice that shes panicking. Well, there's really nothing wrong with that. And tbh, we are on the marrying age naman na talaga but sadly, I don't even think of that. And to tell you the truth having a one big family never really occur even in my daydreaming. Like some will think about their future with a man and a child but me on the other hand is thinking about winning on a lottery or working on the City with a high paying job or meeting my crushes.

I don't know why I only thought of that. It just really show how unbothered I am about those things. I mean, i should be like her right? Who's thinking now about future, settling down and having a baby but why, why am I like this? Lol. Am I really that easy go lucky who doesn't like responsibility? Wait, I just answered my own question, lol. Seriously speaking, I am really enjoying myself as a jobless unbothered woman who have a lot of crushes, lol. But we can't really tell, maybe I'm just like this now. Maybe the time will also come that I will give a fvck about this, lol.


May 28, 2022

--

32
$ 10.62
$ 9.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 25
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Alam mo Ruffa ito yung sinasabi na "do not follow the flow" "We all have different ways on how to live our lives."

Just like me, yung mga pinsan ko halos lahat na may jowa at parang ako nalang yung di natitibag. I know in my age na dito magsisimula yung jowa jowa relationship pero alam mo ano pinili ko? Pinili kong manood ng cartoons at maglaro ng Barbie. Pake nila kung isip bata ako hehez ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo, my batchmates are marrying already, some of them are married and have kids, then here I am in the corner trying to reflect how to make my life better haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kampay to this. Haha. Tara iinom na lang natin yan ahhahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nmn excited na ikasal kaso dami pa aayusin kasi ihh. Pero okay lang yan if you feel na u don't need a man naman. Good s nga yan kasi yakang yaka mo sarili mo ibig sabihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed, the same thing often happens when people see that we are still single at the right age to get married, so they say a lot of words to offend us about getting married, but it is our hearts that have the decision and that's how I feel like you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Ruffa,

Your life, your rules. This has been my mantra ever since and there's nothing wrong with not getting married and not having your own family. Maybe it is not or not yet hitting you and that is fine.

As long as you are happy g. Rather than you trying to meet the demands of other folks that you should be in this stage right now in life because of your age what is important is what you feel.

Remember, the most important person in your life is you.

Nothing to panic about for them. If they chose to feel sorry for you because you are not in the same state as they are it is their choice, not yours.

Chill lang and you will get there. Taya lang ng taya sa lotto malay mo manalo na ng milyones.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Awwww thank you for that ๐Ÿฅฐ. And yeah, I will still follow what i want and whatever decision I will make it's all on me. For now I will just enjoy my singlehood and be happy.

Pero wala pa kasi akong numero so tataya ako kapag tingin ko'y may chance. Charrrrrrre hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha ako din marrying age na malapit na mawala sa calendar wahahhahahha

Dito samin malaki Ang pay sa government workers... Lalo na sa engineering umaabot ng halos 1k plus a day di pa kasama ot tas sa fresh grad pa yun ha Basta pasado na csr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ikaw may jusawa kana naman ee, pahigop kana ng sabaw kapag ganyan ehe.

Buti pa jan no. Dito samin diko sure kapag sa ibang department ee baka iba iba din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahhahaha di pa naman kami kasal ML pa laman ng utak e ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nubayan hahahaha, kasal naman kamo wag na ouro ml aba baba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do sometimes daydream of having my own family but it's still fine being with mom all my life. Like if will ni Lord na mag asawa ako it's fine but if hindi naman fine also. Parang di ko din sya naiisip masyado unlike my friends na sure daw sila mag aasawa sila. Like ket wala pa bf/gf sure na mag aasawa sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, yong iba gusto kasi talaga nila ee. May iba pa prefer na mag asawa na agad. As for us go with the flow nalang muna ehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another relatable article from Mareng Ruffa! Actually, I was surprised to find out recently that a classmate got married na!

Most of my peers are in a relationship, at least two years and more, and here I am, one of the few ones that enjoy the benefits and fun-ness of being single. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah apirrrrrrr ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿคฃ. Yong iba kong classmate naga send na ng mga prenup photo nila sa gc tas ako pahaya hayahay pa rin hahaha wala pake sa mundo hahaha. Pero masaya kasi walang kung anomang iniisip maliban kay read at noise, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay naman talaga coz marriage is not for everyone...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamaaa para lang un dun sa mga piling tao na gusto ng ganyan ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit ako naman na may anak na wala pa din aong planong mag asawa...pero ang liit nang sahuran nang govenment niyo jan baby gerl no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee sus wala naman na talaga Noona kahit 19 years from now pa ikaw mag decide. Jahahaha

Sinabi mo pa kaya yong kakilala ko naalis na dito samin ee tsss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maghanap ka na ng DOM haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi naiisip ki na yan, chorrrrr haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Gawin na yan :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga may boypren pero ayaw sa kasal eh ๐Ÿ˜ Pero soon, baka magbago rin isip ko kapag magpropose na si Darren. Charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha bata kapa naman Charmy Charmy for sure pag pumatak ng 25 edad mo saka mo maiisip yarn UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

26 ka palang naman diba? Bakit Kasi ayaw mong magjowa?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Maga 28 na sa August madamssss hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is perfect time for everything in life and we begin to thing about them that we don't want now. Actually you want to establish your career first before marrying as I observe. May Almighty Allah have always best for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so agree, I am not sure thought if that time will come to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is good, thank you :)

Bata ka pa iha, kaya wag muna mag-asawa, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha di na daw bata ang 27 po ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy so I can CLAP CLAP with a heart <3 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha apirrrrrr. Basta masaya ka dun ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo Ruffa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makikikanta na rin ako sa clap clap mo hahah! ano ba tong nababasa ko puro single and happy, sign rin yata sa path ko toh hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha happy and single ka din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

single and ready to mingle haha! jowk!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo arat naaa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dimo masabi yan ganda, baka isang araw ikakasal kana sa true labilabs mo๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga ee, di rin natin masasabi. Bahala na kung saan hahantong ang lahat. Charrrrrr hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ate ropa. Wala pa ako balak mag asawa. Di rin ako sure if makakaya ko ba mag alaga ng bata. Magluto pa ngalang diko pa alam e ๐Ÿคฃ haha

Btw. Natawa ako sa intro juskooo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wag na muna abah bata kapa wag mo muna isipin yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, sometimes the path might take us if we don't take it, that's how life is sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, wheres the right path anyways lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Por bida santisima. Bet ko talaga mga gamit mong words beh. Anyway laking difference talaga sis. Gaya dito sa amin nasa 397 Lang minimum dito daily pero hindi naman minimum sahod ko eh pero okay Lang Keri na rin at least malapit Lang ako sa family ko at my side hustles naman ako Kaya okay na to. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha mga words ng mga oldies yan ditey hahahaga.

Ka sad ano, kaya dami ding nalipat sa ibang bansa ee mas madali makaipon doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know that words kasi I often heard that hear sa mga oldies din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take your time mare, hahaha! Sabi mo nga di ka naman nagmamadali, kung darating talaga un eh di wow๐Ÿ˜… malay mo soon, bukas eh kakatok na lang ung para sayo. Chariz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaha 50 na ako di pa yan dadating hahahaha. Pinapalampas ko ee HAHAHA chorrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! You'll never know,๐Ÿ˜… basta kung ano ang gusto mo mare, support lang kami๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag 20's na din ako this coming July pero hanggang ngayon wala pa sa isip ko ang pagpapakasal ๐Ÿ˜‚. Parang ang dami pa kasing pwedeng gawin. Pag nagpakasal ka, masasakal ka nalang dahil limitado nalang magagawa mo. Tsaka dapat parehas ready no bago magpasakal ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha saka na pasakal kapag ready na hahaha. Pero ang bata mo pa ha. Kaya wag muna aba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dumaan din ako dyan kli4d haha, yong gusto mo free ka lang. Pero kung tatawagin ka one day sa pag aasawa, sasamahan ka naman ni Lord hahaha. Kelan sa July? Same tayo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. Sabi nga nila, "In God's perfect time." hahahaha

July 27 po, kayo?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

July 23 bday ko hahaha. Gagawa na ko article for that too. Advance sayo, see you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you pooo :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun kaliit sahod sa munisipyo ng province? May healthcard na ba sila noon at benefits? Ibabawas pa yon ano? Kung ano man ang destiny na gusto mo, magpamilya or singleblessed, go and live it.

Ngayon ko narealize na kung sa maunlad na lugar ka, with online hustles pa, makakaipon at makakatulong ka pa sa iba... I wonder how much na ang sahod ng teachers and nurses dito sa atin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not sure sa healthcard pero may bawas pa daw yang 320 na yaan ๐Ÿฅบ grabi no aguyy. Bale 2k mahigit for 8 days tas may kaltas pa anak ng tinapa talaga.

Yan oo, basta magaling ka maghawak ng kita mo. Nakakapag ipon pa rin sa kabila ng mga kabi kbilang gastusin. Yan lang ang diko sure. Pero wari ko tataasan na daw diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

P1280 per week, saan abot iyon?๐Ÿ˜ฌ Tapos ako feeling ko hindi pa kasya ang.sahod ko..or marami lng ako mga gastuhin?๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

One of my friend is like yours. Like hindi niya naiisip mag bf and have family. Happy siya sa pagiging single. Yet when she reached 40, naisip niya sana pala nag asawa siya. Kasi nakakasad daw in the end of the day. Now at 44 may 1st bf na siya๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan na nga ee, may bawas pa daw un ee. Kaya nga lilipat sya by june I mean maga resign tsss.

Ay hala nbsb sya owemji. Ako naman nagkaroon na ng ex so okay na siguro ako hahaha. Pero di rin natin sure ang kahihinatnan ng lahat Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyon ang hirap din sa province, same lbg naman mahal bilihin Dapat same rate na.

Haha, loka mas masaya pa.din may asawa. Basta nasa tamang tao ka.. Oo nbsb siya, dami niya naman dati suitor. Siya lng hindi na entertain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ka nga balak umalis sa puder ni mamabels mo, mag asawa pa kya ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

BWAHAHAHA oo nga no ahhaha. Ikaw madams wala talaga balak? Never again naba na magmamahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang unbother ka mare pero baka naman isa sa mga crushes mo pinapangarap ka maging asawa o kaya yung sa palengke na kuwento mo once๐Ÿ™ˆ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yep yep hahaha. Di naman nila alam mare na crush ko sila ee wahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is a gift or a call. But not all is given this blessing. I don't know if this is true that a woman who is afraid to bear a child, doesn't want to get into marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well this is me, I don't want a child and I think that's not my call, to be a mother I mean. ๐Ÿคง I'm 27 and that didn't even occur in my head. Seriously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your decision should be respected. I have one sister who doesn't want to get married. She has also some reasons. But the time has come she was inloved with a guy. She got interested to get married at the age of 40+, and now she failed to have even one child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, maybe you can say that, pero siguro pag napana ka na ni kopido, ouch, wala ka talagang magagawa kundi sundin ito, heheh ๐ŸคฉAnyway, choice mo din naman,may friend kasi ako na ganyan din pero ngayon inlababo na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha do rin naman natin masisay kasi ako. Baka kainin ko rin tong mga sinabi ko na to HAHAHAHS

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, di talaga natin MA say na "I therefore conclude". Kasi gumuglong PA ang kapalaran mo, hehe life is surprising ika nga. Maiba ako, ang article mo binabasa ko kasi it's the funny side of my subscriptions, pampawala ng bagot, puro tawa ako habang ngbabasa. Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhh, salamat naman ng marami. Puro nga kalokohan halos lahat ng artikol ko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Winx funny, tulak ng bibig, kabig ng dibdib.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganon, kahit sino naman pwede inlove, dagdag inspirasyon at kulay sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh malay mo may isang tao diyan na mapapasabi ka na lang ng "Gusto ko ng mag-asawa" ahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jahahaha wala di ko pa na eenxounter yan hahH

$ 0.00
1 year ago