Non-exclusive content

85 244

As you probably have noticed we have added a Stats page to our site and that we've been gaining a lot of users lately:

4910... πŸŽ‰ So-o-o-on..... Big step soon.

What's even more interesting is that the number of points given in any day is skyrocketing and due to that the point price has been dropping:

So, we've decided to take a look at what exactly users are getting points for:

15000 points for publishing articles! 15000 points for 10 thumbs up? 300 articles got 10 thumbs up or more? Well, these must be very good articles! (sarcasm)

No, of course, they are not.

However, as usual, we've been quietly working on something, while enduring more and more waves of "why aren't you doing something"?

We'll leave problem of vote manipulation for tomorrow or maybe later today... we have a solution, but not ready to tell about it yet.

So, we don't usually announce in advance what exactly we're working on, only that we have a plan, so now that it's ready - we have a new original content detector!

This one is able to find a lot of copied stuff, even in other languages, even in comments and posts:

And it can tell you even how big of a chunk did the user take:

Wow, 100% copied in Bangla language! Bad user!

How about this now?

Yep, that's a thing now.

If you have copied a big chunk of text from the Internet, we won't be giving you any points for this.

Happy spamming!

For now it's only about articles, but soon comments, posts and parts copied from read.cash too.

And we'll see you, vote manipulators, soon...

Also, sorry that we're down lately - we're growing too fast and our server gets a bit too crowded for us. We'll deal with it too.

64
$ 11.46
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.50 from @Cain
+ 8
Sponsors of Read.Cash
empty
empty

Comments

I'm sure you will be writing an update for us soon after some hullabaloo on here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why i can't create a community?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the OC detector. Searching for it ourself is tiring and takes a lot of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It time to remove the corn form the shaft, Now this is the real Readcash. Let the game beginning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s a good news that read. Cash grow up..but it’s also a bad news that spammer are also increasing. So i want to say something i hope read cash see my comment. It's also my own opinion.

  1. New joined members cannot create any community.
    1. If any members do spamming again and again.. Block this members ip adrees.
    2. Anyone can't work read. Cash by using vpn/proxy.
    3. Multiple account are not allowed in read.cash.
    4. When a mambers try to write an article they don’t paste here anything. ( i hope It's very helpful)

I hope my opinion helps read.cash to free from spam. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New joined members cannot create any community.

Ok, so let's say they can't, what does it solve? There are hundreds of communities that will accept any crap :) We need to solve THAT problem instead of preventing people from creating communities.

If any members do spamming again and again.. Block this members ip adrees.

https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-e3059670

Anyone can't work read. Cash by using vpn/proxy.

Impossible. There are thousands of VPN service providers, then don't announce their IP addresses, there is no technical way to detect a person is using VPN.

Multiple account are not allowed in read.cash.

Impossible https://read.cash/c/readcash-f4d8/post-e3059670

When a mambers try to write an article they don’t paste here anything.

A lot of real writers prefer to write their texts in some text editor they know, then paste it here, so we can't forbid people pasting text. The rest is described in the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok..it's just my opinion... Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't get me wrong - we love users feedback and ideas, it's just that these particular ideas I have to reply to several times a day :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overkill is truly a best kind of kill. Since we really don't have a way to stop the spam, keeping them demonitized is good enough for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Firstly thank you so much for writing this type of article.I particle de do that just for this voice and now I realise that was the best option. Keep writing and best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing job. Spam is a problem an every platform unfortunately. Please implement ads as fast as you can, you're losing a lot of money!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happens if I'm republishing my article from another site? Will I lose points for that too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't "lose" points, you just don't get 20 points for that submission.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you could add a feature so we can prove that the article is original content. That way we can still earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing job. As spam increases, security gets tighter. That's how its supposed to be, I'm loving Readcash daily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the new platforms faces this problem of spamming and posting low quality content at the beginning of their developement, some lazy users just in it for points and tips which is expected but also an indicator that the platform is on the right path cuz it's visible enough to attract that kind of users. Just Keep working on improving your algorithm and eventualy you will attract more high quality content creaters. Happy to see u growing, as they say a journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step. BCH community is here to support you in your first baby steps :). I wish u good luck on your mission and keep up the good work! .πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am quite oblivious to the whole scammer spammer thing. I just try to get articles submitted to the right communities and try not to be too strict in the vetting process, as I don't want to have only professionals getting paid here, but also people to be motivated to grow. If there is anything I can improve or anything I can do to mitigate vote manipulation in my communities, please tell me so. I cannot tell how much I am actually helping scammers right now. If there is one, feel free to point them out.

And yes. The site is going down every now and then, I was suspecting it's because it's going viral. Glad to see those stats. KUDOS!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what is vote manipulation ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Either when some group of people agree to upvote each other regardless of quality or when a single user registers many accounts just for the sake of upvoting own posts.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

love you guys you are so much hard working people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it's ok, you are free to moderate communities as you see fit. There is no way for you to detect vote manipulation on your own (sometimes it's obvious, when a user has nothing but +20 aricles on his account, no matter how stupid articles are, sometimes it's well hidden, but we'll deal with it in due time).

$ 0.02
3 years ago

what is vote manipulation ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we want block community posts option ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's coming eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally some good news πŸ˜‚. I have seen many articles as useless as a net to stop water from leaking 😜. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did republish my work here and it is really possible that you can see my published article on some other internet sites amd social media. Would that still consider as spamming? It is still mine. And, I guess because of that, I have not given points in my comments and some others. I am a bit sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job. The next step could be to ban the spammers from the homepage. The statistics are very interesting, but I can't find a link to them on my smartphone. If you hadn't written it, I wouldn't have known they existed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Press on the hamburger menu (three lines)

$ 0.06
3 years ago

Thanx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are very much anticipated. Thanks for working on this. Do you have a timeline of when these will be rolled out?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

20 minutes ago :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Terrific! Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Kudos read.cash team. It is really a good update. What you are doing is the best to maintain this platforms quality. This is not just an earning site. It is a platform that prioritizes learning specially about BCH and really engaging. Not just points farming. Good job πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job! To get rid of this things is such a relieve, but what if it detects some quotation I used to an article but I didnt really copy it? Is that still plagiarize or not?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

If the quote is more than 40% of your article - then yes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank god I didn't use those word, thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing. Kudos to these hardworking peeps behind read.cash. I was not bothered by the system error earlier. It's a sign that the site has traffic and it's good to know you are already working on it. I have 1 community that I moderate and tried to check the OC checker and it was really cool. I really take time to read the articles I need to approve so the OC checker is really a huge help. Thanks Read.cash! 😊 And congratulations! Almost 5k users! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! All of my articles will be from this site https://www.publish0x.com/dreamer93/ That is my link and my work. How could that possibly be a spam? I don't get it. It doesn't mean it was found on the internet then it is not ours. It's mine. Would there be any lee ways? I want to republish it here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @JasmineC you can add the publishOx link below the article that you wrote in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can add but still it could be counted as spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Note that we don't really count it as spam, we only send a private message to you about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for clarifying. I am just worried. I have been writing for 15 years and writing in this platforms is out of exploring another way and I don't like to be tag as if like plagiarizing some works. Even if I hide in different pen names depending to what genre I am writing I am still careful and my apilogies for being sensitive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cc @Ghostcat

1) All this update means is that we (read.cash) won't be paying from our fund for the content that's already been published somewhere, because by republishing you are damaging our website reputation for search engines (duplicate content), so we won't pay for it.

2) There is no way for us to prove that you are who claim to be. As I demonstrated here: https://rcimg.net/images/c4bd5de3/WGozgLdJM3D0Vs1NlOmatef0Z31QeDkZzSWDxp9K.png anyone can claim rights to republish and we don't have hordes of people to research and verify these claims. I can easily register account "dreamer93" and claim that I'm the real "dreamer93" and that you are an impostor... We would need tons of people doing police-like work investigating these claims.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agree with this. I want to see the fund rewarding people who publish exclusive original content on read.cash. That's what brings the most value to this site and should be rewarded accordingly.

$ 2.00
3 years ago

I understand that, but citations is enough to prove it that it's ours. However, I cannot argue with it. I don't seem to want the reward that much, what I am just claiming is the sense of ownership. What if I put my links in there, still not counted? I just feel that I lost ownership to something I owned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have to understand that as soon as we say "citation is enough to prove your the owner" - we'll be full of people claiming to be THAT author of that post on Facebook they just copied. A few months ago we told that block quotes would be excluded from copy-paste detection - now we have full articles posing as quotes from multiple authors. Don't underestimate people in pursuit of a quick buck - they'll be posing your content (with a link to you, claiming to be you) in no time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Alright then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very well done. It means that the creators and admins are really want to have a very nice and clean platform for every users and newcomers. Thank you for keeping this platform a good platform. I hope that spams in homepage will be giveN Attention too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I had some articles of mine that got points removed for being found on another site. The problem is that I am the original author, IΒ΄m just republishing here Here is my link : https://www.publish0x.com/@Ghostcat Is there a solution for non-spammers who are just crossposting from other sites?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See my response for @JasmineC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for clarifying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You guys really doing well, in getting rid of spammers. It's a good step to do for spammers. You got my thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% agree. Thank you for doing that thing so that it will not be unfair to those writers who giving their effort to write their own article. There's a lot of writer who doesn't know how to follow the instructions. Give them some punishment. Very smart thinking. Thank you read cash and to those people behind this. More blessings and power to come. Godbless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally a good move, the spam has been getting real annoying these days. Like, some people copied comments from the same article they posted them in! It's so blatant and shameless. Back when I joined and the site was newer, this stuff never happened. Hopefully at some point we will be able to go back to a cleaner community like that one before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

some people copied comments from the same article

That's for another day :) we still don't detect this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today I felt ashamed for my Bengali Community. Shame of them. I have seen so many copied post and I reported them. There are so many posts which are copied from book and Facebook page. I would like to request to Read.cash to block the ip address of the spammer. So that they can't enter the site again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not really possible. VPNs are $3/month or less and they have millions of IP addresses and there are even tons of free proxies. Don't be ashamed, there are bad apples in every community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comment about bad apple. It is not really a matter of shame because people lack ideas but want to do something for earnings. I think they are here for necessity. But ofcourse it is not right to copy and they should be warned for that. So that they don't do it again and try to do something better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally understand the need to earn, but frankly - there are tons of communities, just participate in discussion, you'll be rewarded. No need to make it bad for everyone by annoying people with copy-paste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for giving us the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% of your article "BCH Clear Path: Freedom!" was found on the Internet, therefore you won't get any points for publishing it

I have this notificaion about my last article. Why?

$ 0.05
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I posted my articles first in Read.cash and repost part of them in reddit, and redirect a link from reddit to this site, you can review it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(For anyone reading it, we discussed the bug via email and the bug was fixed)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good development. I cherish it a lot. It will sanitise the spamming menace in read.cash. Kudos for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaha. Plagiarism detectors are awesome. The zombies will be awaken πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ 🌞🌞🌞🌞 here is the sun shining brightly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you are right. You are working very silently haha. The result looks very interesting tho. I'm expecting way less spam using this new tool. By the way, was that user who copied everything in bangali banned? Just curious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, we can't ban people just because their text appears somewhere, they could still be the original author for all we know. And we can't really deal with nearly 5000 users on a case-by-case basis (and the number is growing daily), so we need automatic rules that discourage bad behavior, but we can't automatically ban people based on our guesses. Bans are applied only for provable offences (like, for example, for personal attacks on other people or posting obviously illegal material).

Also, frankly, bans solve nothing. The user can register a new account in about a minute :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fair enough. I was just curious to know what happened to him/her. Thank you for your replay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this update; thank you read.cash for all your hard work.

You are building a solid structure for us to grow our communities.

Really good on you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting developments😎 I have been producing only quality content for read.cash despite being content creator on other blogging platforms and that is giving value to the site and I particularly do that just for a choice and now I realize that was the best option I made, that bring more exclusivity to the site!

$ 1.00
3 years ago

Wow. It is great to know that the moderstors for this page is into fairness and equality. I'm a newbie to read.cash so most of the time, i am just reading articles and comments. There are some comments that have no conmection to the article at all. It seems that the person who commented wanted to have some points only. Thank you for coming up to this improvement. And yes, i am looking forward for your improvements in reducing spammers in comments section. Thanks in advance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent for read.cash flatforms such a very good updates. you guys are really fair. i love your equality to all the users here. good job and keep doing great😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy spamming... Well, at least you gave me a good laugh with that one. It makes the job for moderators much easier. We only need to click the reject button and report. Moderating is indeed a hell of a job and I am happy I no longer see that auto adding option. πŸ‘

I really hope the moderators will do something else too as just adding. I noticed they aren't great commenters and the few who do have no idea what they just read.

You are doing a great job and if there's too much traffic it gives me a break and it's good to know this is not due to my slow connection for a change.

Btw since most articles are not commented (read at all by communities) the thumb up isn't there at all. I guess it's saved for own users only or simply forgotten.

Good luck with all the developments. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw since most articles are not commented (read at all by communities) the thumb up isn't there at all. I guess it's saved for own users only or simply forgotten.

What do you mean? Where is this button missing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not saying the thumb up or down doesn't show just that people comment at most and forget to click on the thumb up. They forget to do it. At least I assume it since a comment like "this is an unique article which adds a lot to our community" suggests to me it's worth the thumb up or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting thought. Though, of course, many people are lying about the fact that they read the article, they just want to leave a comment. We know that and that's one of the next things we would need to address here on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Man I love your innovations to deal with spam, manipulation and unfair practices! Read Cash never rests! Keep up the great work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bravo read.cash. I'm sure this will improve the average quality here. If those copy pasters will not gain anything by posting, they will either taking the trouble to write themselves or simply leave. I must admit that seeing more than 20 thumbs up for two, short, obviously plagiarized paragraphs yesterday, at that on top of "hot" (apart from boosted articles), made me wonder what I am doing here. I will be looking forward to a more honest environment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! Yeah, we noticed it too, but this all takes too much time to figure out and to code.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a laudable development from @read.cash. It will make things tougher for spammers. Many of them will definitely leave as "it is not going to be business as usual anymore".

$ 0.00
3 years ago