Things that makes me smile

48 78
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"If you’re reading this… Congratulations, you’re alive. If that’s not something to smile about, then I don’t know what is".

Chad Sugg

I checked through my email and found a prompt by Shadowspub and asked "What are the things that makes you smile"? Then I smiled seeing the prompt word and decided to write on it for today.

For those who have noticed me, I do smile a lot. In fact I smile more than I laugh because it's part of me. I would also say it's genetics because hardly would you see my family frown like that unless they aren't in a good mood. We smile over little things, we smile over unnecessary things and people would be like "why is this one smiling now?" "What are you smiling at?" I have heard people ask me such questions and instead of replying, I would keep smiling and in most cases, I ask "Should I cry then?"

I left a church because my spirit wasn't aligning with it and after some months, a member saw me on the road and stopped me. He asked why I left the church, I kept smiling and didn't say anything. When he saw I wasn't ready to say anything, he left me. Smiling is a way to ignore some, if I don't want to give an excuse to something I did. I don't like people asking me a "why" for my actions because it's my decision and if I need to let you know, you will know and not try to coerce me into talking.

Many times when I am doing something and I smile, it's because I remembered a memory. There are some thoughts in you that would bring that smile into your face and that is the best if I must say. It's good to think about the past, especially when it has to do with beautiful memories that can never be erased from your mind.

I was washing my plates two days ago and smiling at the same time, a friend saw me from where she was sitting and came outside, looked left and right and when she saw no one, she asked why I was smiling because she has been looking at me since I have been washing plates and she came to check if someone was actually talking to me. That was when I laughed out loud and was like "Is that why you stood up from there?" "I was smiling because I remembered something that was funny to me". She went back.

Another thing that makes me smile is when I sit down and look at how things have been for me. I will think about how it started, and how I have come to be who I am today. I smile because it's God's goodness over my life. I would keep smiling and imagining such care and love from God. I would smile because I didn't imagine myself in this position and when I smile, I give thanks to God.

Also, I smile when someone teases or hails me. Have you been teased or hailed before? You know that feeling in you that would bring a smile to you and even make you give something out to such a person? It's always a happy mood to you when you know you are loved and respected by some people and seeing how generous and loving you are, they would praise and hail you and you bring that smile and it will continue that way till when you decide to stop smiling.

When I went home for Christmas last year, my siblings gave me the name "Oil Money". The first time I heard the name, I was just smiling and seeing me in such a mood made them gain entrance into my heart which I kept spending for them in the house until it got to a point, I stopped. No one should come and kill me. Lol

With my smile, they can easily get into my heart. I smile more than frowning. Even if I am in a bad mood, it wouldn't be long before my mood changed back with a smile, especially when a positive thought dropped into my heart.

Lastly, what makes me smile is when I read interesting articles on Readcash and Hive. There are some articles I have read and being inside my room, sitting on my chair and most times lying on the bed, I would keep smiling because of how funny it is. I have read articles more than twice because it was so interesting to read. This is why when I am not okay within myself, I just pick my phone to see if I would find an article that would uplift my mood and yes, most times I do see and that is when I would be active with a vibe in me.

Thanks for reading

Image by Joel Mott on Unsplash

[March 22, 2022] (No 81 article for the year)

27
$ 7.94
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

We've always maintained "keep smiling, it keep people wondering what we're up to" hahahahaha!!! Awesome article @Princessbusayo!!! This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I am glad all the way from dreemport. Thank you 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article have made me smile too. Maybe that should be a topic for my next article too 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, that will be good. I will be waiting to read yours too. Thank you ma

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Added it to my list, but today I think I’ll go with this or that, as I seem to have missed it too 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, it´s alright then. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I finish reading your article with a smile on my face, Thank you for making me smile.🥰🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I did. Thank you too 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The teasing or hailing part will always put smile on someone face, sometimes my friends are always doing this shit because they know I'm into crypto, and will be like I have got all the money in the world...guys will just be doing the most.. I will laugh though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don´t mind them. Na to find style enter your heart 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly..😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this article from yours princess. It's true princess we smile while thinking God. How he became part of our life. How he change our life. He never fail us. Through all the goodness he done for us. He is a true savior. How he guided us. How he help us. How he give us some hope.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those things are reasons to keep smiling and appreciating God for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, I have the same expression as you whenever I am asked why I am smiling or laughing, I always say "Should I cry then?". They're so much to smile about in life and one of those are the people that surround me that make me happy. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We have every reasons to smile and keep smiling especially being surrounded by good people who make your moment worth it. Keep smiling Ate 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile! It's not just a word. Its our feeling. We can explore our good feeling by smiling. Smiling is good for our heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiling is good and a very wonderful remedy for an heavy heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Smile makes me feel better, even at rare times I force it. Science proves that, by the way. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, smiles has its own benefits which one of them you have mentioned and it even clears wrinkles I guess. How are you doing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what princess, you're one of the unproblematic person I've known. I think it would be so nice hanging out with you in person because you're the type of girl who gives positivity to someone ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, I am impressed already and I really appreciate such compliment. Thank you Jini 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly I’m actually smiling while reading this article lol 😀 Oil money maybe you can splash me some lol 😆 well smiling makes the heart feel relived and feel good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Perhaps when we meet physically, I may do that. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like smiling myself. And I do that when alone too, especially when I am having conversations with myself or remember a joke or something funny. Strange right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, it's not strange even though it might be to someone who doesn't understand how smiles works. It's best to keep smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's natural for you dear. Most introverts are fond of smiling rather than saying so much. And ofcourse, wearing a smile would go a long way to convey the message. Just Dave your breath. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! You are right. Let the smile keep on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to smiling when alone. I was walking down the street yesterday and smiling because I remembered something and a guy a didn't know started smiling back at me lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You see? Smile is contagious too especially when you smile looking at someone, even if the person is in a bad mood, he or she would reciprocate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles. Keep smiling sis. Being alive alone is worth smiling for. We would always have a reason or the other to smile.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My smiling spirit most times is uncontrollable because I often burst into laughter when it's too much. Of course, who didn't smiled reading this?

I get people's attention unintentionally with my smile everyday at work because each time I'm reading here, smiles gush out and I can't help it🤪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Who would help it? Smile will just come natural and it's the best thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I smile for a reason and no reason at all. Smiling is a very beautiful thing. There's always a reason to be beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This certainly made me smile. Thank you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that makes me smile is seeing other people smile. I am not talking about the fake smiles most people wear on their face these days, I mean the genuine smile that comes with real happiness after a person gets what they want, it always warms my heart and I can't help smiling as well 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there are fake smile oo, run away from them if you ever notice because they can be dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile is what makes everyone even more beautiful and I found myself smiling while reading your article.🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈🙈 I am glad you smiled on my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling face you would say. This is a therapy to ease off tension and douse aggravated problems. There's no drug like expressing smile. It pleases the heart. Thanks greatly for sharing this with us. Continue to shine in God's Grace. Have a nice day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, smiling ease stress and we need to keep smiling. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Various reasons to smile. I smile a lot too when I am teased or when things are overwhelming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I smile when someone praises me genuinely and appreciate my little effort 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, that is the best thing ever to make someone smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiling has sure saved me from answering alot of weird questions in my life. Like how a matured married man was asking me if I liked him and I was so disgusted that he would have found my reply insultive cos to him he was joking. I was just smiling and walking away and viola i was saved😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 that's funny and it's the best na when you know he was joking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago