Savings: Let's Conclude.

66 84
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source

Good day and hope your week have been going well? On Tuesday, I discussed on the topic SAVINGS and I could not exhaust it all in a single post and so I am back today to finish up. Check this link in case you missed it and are curious to know what is written there.

I defined savings as the act of putting aside some money to achieve our material and other goals in life. I also talked about reasons we save and the medium we use in saving. I will talk on the remaining parts which are, long term goal and no goal at all.


Long Term Goals: This is the kind of savings for the future. You aren't planning to touch your savings sooner but later in the future. Examples of long-term goals are buying a car, owing a land, buying a house, saving for kids’ school fees, financial independence, early retirement, paying your house rent and so on. This is bigger or larger compared to the short-term goals. We can create an account in a separate bank for any of this purpose so that we will not be tempted or make mistake in touching them, we keep saving till our goal is met and we are able to achieve our dream. Don't forget banks aren't the only ways to save in just as I said, we can actually save the money as an investment in any Cryptocurrency believing that it will yield enough for you when you need it. Also, remember to go for potential coins and DYOR on them to avoid stories that touch in the nearest future.


No Goal at all: This is what I call emergency funds. We can also term this as short term goals because you may need it anytime. No one can tell when health will fail or when emergency would happen, but having an account set aside for an emergency will save us so much stress of suffering from bankrupt or financial distress. It suddenly means we are planning ahead for unforeseen situations.


HOW THEN DO WE SAVE?

We keep saying our salaries are small, where do we save from? The gist is, when we put our minds towards a thing, we can achieve it. It doesn’t matter how much we put in, it is the effort that matters which will pay up in the end. Same thing also for a student like me. We may think, we aren't working but trust me, I wouldn't want to believe that all students do not have a source of income either offline or online. Do not depend only on your parents.

Cut down on debts. We have the habits of borrowing and borrowing to most especially satisfy our wants and not need. Many people especially students would always like to compete with themselves thereby borrowing to put on fancy dresses, shoes etc

Needs are things we just cannot do without and wants are things we long to have but can do without, why are we stressing ourselves to borrow money to buy wants and not need? This habit should be worked on to help us cultivate the habit of saving.

Save money automatically. There are saving apps in which they are automated to take some money at a particular time, it could be daily, weekly or monthly based on what we have set in the app. But before getting such an app, be sure it is not a fraud app, make your necessary research. Do not come and meet me that I suggested this one when the deed has been done. Make enquires 😁

Spend unexpected income wisely. There are some money that comes to us that we never expected, we term them as free money. When these money come in, what do we do with it? How do we spend it? When we don’t have any need for money at that time, save it! But when we have need for money, since you weren’t expecting the money in the first place, take some money out and save, do not spend all.

Skip unnecessary bills, subscription, phone bills and the likes. You have to pay some price to end well.

We know we all love to go for vacation, see if you can skip that expensive vacation, when necessary, go for a lower price vacation to enable you save as much.

Be very conscious about how you spend, think twice before buying that bag, that shoe. The money you are saving will not go into another person’s pocket, it remains your money. You will only start saving when you learn healthy, wise and smart money habits, this will let your future needs be more important than your current wants when you make saving money a priority. START SAVING TODAY!!!!!!!

Thanks for reading my article today.

|November 04, 2021|

34
$ 9.32
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Saving is a vital part of life; a buddy often tells me that no matter how little we have, we should save.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving can never go wrong. These past few days, we were on emergency and we need money. Glad that we have savings for it or else we will have a loan or have debt on someone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Savings will always save one whenever the need arises. Let's just keep saving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that part that clarifies needs from wants.

Does that means our savings should most times be used to cover our needs???

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Remember you only prioritize a need more than wants. Needs is what you will always need no matter what and want is only to satisfy your cravings at that particular time. We can either do it this way: your Emergency savings can get you what you want at the that moment. Do you get that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love topics like this, money talks and such. Having savings is really important and it can give us security.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Savings is very important if we want to live a happy life at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have this bad taste for massive consumerism and spending everything we earn. Only when we have a strong incentive to save do we do it. Very good publication.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We shouldn't spend everything we earn because it is really risky especially when you need money the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving is an important part of existence, a friend will always tell me however little it is, we should save.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The little will turn out to be much someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Savings is really important and that I can't do without.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Savings is really important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me i am going for the longgterm saving and investments for now. I want to see my money working for me once targets are reached. So that we can enjoy life earlier until we reach our adult life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is right. I also prefer the long term own so I would be glad I did saved in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah for now I'm starting saving money for emergency and for the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good to save especially for Emergencies that may arise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving is really important. I used to be bothered cos saving wasn't really my thing but now I'm becoming more disappointed and things seem to be working out well if not better than before. All it takes is a little discipline!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We just need discipline to save and it will turn out good for us at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really am not the type of person who likes to spend a lot because I'm sore into saving. But the problem is that the more I wanna save, the more money I lost LOL.It's because of some financial problem of the family and also when my sister needs some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand. You can actually split into two: the Emergency own and long-term. It may be little but it would worth it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This month my son was in the hospital for treatment. I already told you that we even had to take money from our savings. We will try to recover. If I hadn't had money saved it would have been a problem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can you see how savings had helped you out? Thank God you did then and it helped you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah dear fellow lady like me, I guess I've really learnt a lot from you over this course of saving and I most start saving now. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you learned something and it would be great to start saving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed to hear this today, Princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helped ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really important to have a savings princess. Day by day we don't know what will happen. We can use it in case of emergency it's really a big help. Savings help us also to achieve our goals in life.

When I was in highschool princess. I'm really fond of saving until now. My allowance, I left even a small amount to put it into my savings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Savings will really help us when we need it. I am glad you are doing that. It's for our future and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess it help us a lot. Thank you so much...❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For whatever purpose money is saved, it will serve purpose. Meanwhile, people do save money in property and luxury. Jewelry 💎 also helps to keep the value of money. One major reason why people save money is to secure the future hence in the bid of doing that, the multiplier effect of saved money in recent times does not come from the bank but in lands which does not diminish in price.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wouldn't want to depend in Saving in bank because I won't get much interest unlike lands and other properties we know would keep increasing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this....we need to save money and invest our money in things which we have hope it would rise.Not a financial advice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I'm still coming to ask you for help on the app to use to save. Which one do you use .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do use Cowrywise which is good. Some uses piggyvest, I would have loved to use this too but my bank is telling me nonsense as I needed to rectify my bvn stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can soon apply these things in my life because now I am far away from this. God bless you have a good evening mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It only takes discipline and you can do it if you set your mind at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are okay with borrowing for their needs, but when it comes to saving they shift back. Savings are essential if you want to have a bright future, especially long-term saving.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some do not care about their future and I think these set of people are always depending on People like their families and they may get disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I hate to do is to borrow. Like seriously I don't know how people borrow money and still sleep very well with both eyes close.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am always shy to borrow. I prefer to ask for money from my siblings than borrowing from people outside. I won't have rest of mind at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't mention "savings in insurance", I guess maybe your mind didn't alert you on that. I once worked with an insurance company and I must say, saving there is always good. Not just anyhow company but a legal and well known company. Most of them have savings policies coupled with insurance features. As you are Saving, you are assuring your life also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. We learn from each other and I might skip such method too but thank you for adding yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All three parts of the savings article were very informative and enlightening. Thanks Princess for the tips.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always welcome. Thank for reading too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soeamimg of long term saving goals; I'm considering saving $1 everyday to special wallet dedicated for this purpose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is what I do too each day and I am happy I did. You can too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An insightful post. I've since the covid period learnt the importance of saving

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great. We need to wise up for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emergency fund can save anytime it might just be a little thing you need it for. In the case of job loss, emergency funds is there for you and even in the case of medical condition

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. That is good. We do not know when needs may arise and the savings we have will surely help us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good we saved and save for our future. To me, I don't know how to save just because I have many responsibilities that surround me. But when I'm saving, I save in the account I'm not using. The fact remains that, one need to dedicate ones self to truly save or else, you cannot be able to save .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true. One needs to be discipline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good advice, we should all save something

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just need to save as we have different mode of saving our money. We can save for the future or save to buy something instantly.

Saving money is the best as this can make us meet our need at any point.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We should understand this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want that emergency fund. Like seriously this world is unpredictable. Happening to the world now is kind of alarming and saving must be really a topic too in home. Like showing kids the real value of savings is not about keeping some amount to spend in future but to be ready for the future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We also need to teach our kids how to save and the importance of doing that. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have made something like this before https://read.cash/@Jane/self-discipline-and-strategy-the-keys-to-save-money-effectively-7e8264b9

Debts are the robber of our savings. So it's better to cut them off so we could start saving effectively. Then spend extra money wisely through investing it in something profitable like crypto 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it Sis. Debts are just like waster which would turn us into wretched ones if we aren't able to stop the habit. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the habit of squandering extra funds. I should really stop that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously if you put that money into savings, it will really help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One should really save something for the rainy days or to meet short or long term goals crypto investment coin are also best option to secure your savings but risky tooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One just needs to be careful. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago