Lackluster proposal in bed or not at all?

51 103
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Don’t waste your time in anger, regrets, worries, and grudges. Life is too short to be unhappy.”
― Roy T. Bennett

Yes, I am not left out when it comes to being angry. It´s normal to be angry but it becomes crazy when your anger last to the point of destroying things. The Bible even says that we shouldn´t let the sun go down on our anger. So also, do not live your life in regrets of the past or holding grudges. Life is too short to keep those things in your heart. Be happy at all times and you will be at peace with yourself.


Okay, let´s move on to an interesting article for the day and I hope to make it lively. Have you been proposed to by a man? Guys, have you proposed yet to her or still waiting for the right time? I know @George_Dee already shot it. Lol

Do you prefer a lackluster proposal in bed or you don´t even want one? Lackluster means something boring, unlively and dull. Now do you get the question? It´s better not to propose to a lady than proposing and it becomes boring especially in bed. Something that should be done romantically.

Have you watched those movies where the guy would want to surprise his lady. He would buy red flowers and spread all over his house. Light candles and form a big circle in the form of love. This will be done from the door to the stairs, if at all he has such a big house. Arrange everywhere with slow love music, and everywhere giving that beautiful scent. When he is sure everything is intact, he calls his girlfriend to come around.

The lady will then open the door and would be welcomed with the scent passing through her nose and her eyes widely opened. The roses would be a guide leading her upstairs while the man is already waiting for her in his room. Suddenly she opens the room and viola, she sees the inscription on the bed "WILL YOU MARRY ME" She screams with those "Awwn, Wow" 😂 then she says yes. Both of them drinks the wine and celebrate such moment together. I got you, you are already laughing even while reading from the beginning. Lol

You see some proposal that doesn´t even look like one and you had wondered, is the guy okay at all? Lol We have also seen some proposals that ended up being disappointed especially when the lady isn´t ready for it. This is why as a guy, you need to notice when the right time should be so you don´t get embarrassed in the public. At least if you are embarrassed in private, it is still better than when people are surrounded and it´s as if the ground should swallow you at that moment.

When I see ladies being proposed to, my head is always up and would be anxiously waiting for somebody´s son to find me one day just as Tiwa Savage sang it but I believe there is the right time for things like this. Moreover, I also need to be ready too.

Do you know there are some guys who doesn´t see this proposing stuff as big deal? They believe it is not necessary but ladies love it as they want to flaunt that ring. Also, some guys propose to deceive ladies. Let me share my story with you about this.

Should I shock you that I have been proposed to before? 😂 I was doing my NCE then in a college of education and was in 200 level when this guy says he loves me and wants us to be in a relationship. After two months of dating, he finally proposed to me in the school where everyone started praising and congratulating me. To me, I wasn´t ready for such and being a lady that wants to go with the flow, I accepted the ring because there were many students and I don´t want any embarrassment and besides my aunt already warned me not to ignore any guy because they may use that against me. I sensed something was fishy but I was so careful.

I was shy to use the ring so I kept in inside and whenever this guy comes around, I will wear it but deep inside my heart, I knew the guy doesn´t love me but to get down on me which I was also preventing. The day he came over planning to sleep, I told him he can´t because it´s too early for that. He was like "hasn´t he proposed yet?" He said if he wasn´t ready to marry me, he wouldn´t have proposed to me. He started touching my body but I was stopping him. After he saw I wasn´t allowing him, he got angry and asked for his ring. This guy collected the ring back and went. I couldn´t stop laughing that night. My friend came to me asking what was wrong and I explained. She joined me too in laughing.

This guy only proposed to lay down with me but thank God I never allowed him. It was obvious that was what he want and made him do such. Now you see some guys do not intentionally propose to a lady but for their selfish desires. We just need to be careful.

Proposing is a beautiful moment for the lady when a guy is serious with it. It means the relationship is taking another step forward rather than being in a relationship that doesn´t have progress. To me, I love when I am proposed to privately and done in a cool and romantic way but if it cannot be lively or interesting to me, I had rather not have one.

Also, I was made to know that a guy would have known how the lady wants to be proposed to because by the time they are just starting off, the guy can just stylishly ask her what she likes in proposing and once she is able to explain how she wants it, the guy would take note of it and start working on the day to surprise her. I don´t think all men do this though but it´s a way to know what she want so you don´t fool yourself on that beautiful day.

How do you want to be proposed to? I am talking to the ladies here. Let´s have fun in the comment section. And if you have been proposed to, how was it? how did you felt it?

Thanks for reading

Photo by Gift Habeshaw

Second photo by Nathan Dumlao

[February 11,2022] (No 42 article for this year)

27
$ 8.96
$ 8.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

This is an excellent write-up, very well organized and constructed. When I proposed to my wife 45 years ago it was silly, and I was not one to put too much seriousness to anything, I've always added some humor to it. This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was beautifully written.. An eye opener to so many persons including myself. I never knew that guys would be so wicked to the extent of proposing to a girl just to get down with her. I'm glad you were able to resist him. Kudos to you on that.

Now I see reasons why many girls refuse guys when they propose to them.

I'm a guy and since the question isn't meant for me, then no need answering it... Right?

@dreemport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered a story of a guy giving the ring to the girl to wear herself. The heifht of boredom. 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boredom indeed and I don't think that one is a proposal oo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not every lady that wants the same thing you want o, I have heard some really crazy proposal fantasies that are very lacklustre 😂 one of my friend clearly told me that she doesn't like all that romantic proposals, that she prefers if the guy just brings out the ring immediately after eating and asks "you go do or you no go do?" 😂.

I don't actually see it as a big deal and I have seen ladies that feel the same way too. No need to be pressured to be all romantic if you can't, but all these depends on the people involved and how they have been handling the relationship. Some people had a lackluster proposal and their marriage stood the test of time, while some that have a very romantic proposal end up with a broken marriage, you just do what works for you 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You don kill me with laugh 😂 which one is "you go do or you no go do" It´s funny sha.

Yes, we just need to do what work best for us and not feel pressured seeing someone else´s own, it works for them that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proposal after two months! And in public! if you had said no, people would have tagged you the bad person without caring about why you said no.

For me, I like a little effort in a proposal but nothing public at all and no audience. Just something to mark the day and make it special as the day we officially decided to spend together forever

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I do not want public too but if it happens because I can´t know how he want to do it, it is still fine by me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol Really smart of you not to have allowed that guy get down on you Imagine someone proposing just two months of dating... I've heard stories of men going as far as visiting the girls people after proposing then once he finally sleeps with her...it all ends

How I want to be proposed to? Me, I would love a romantic proposal that would be memorable....i love taking or having pictures and videos of beautiful moments, so even if it is indoor proposal with roses and candles no problem but at least there should be someone who would capture the whole moment and surprise reactions I would display😊 If it's public proposal...i don't have a problem with that too...what matters to me is that I get a picture and video of that precious moment

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe, I love your style. Who wouldn´t want such especially showing it online and keeping those pictures as memories later in life. I want such too because it´s a beautiful thing na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eversince I told my bf now my husband that I don't want a public proposal. Hehe I just don't like, I am not comfortable with it. So him, though love giving me surprises, followed what I want. It's only two of us when he proposed. I just told my parents and siblings about it but not everyone. After that I took a week leave of absence at work as my bf and I went home in our province. We got married thru civil wedding. Then my workmates was just surprised the moment I came back from work that I am already married😂😂 Like how did it happened as for only a week😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? You didn´t want noise? I kinda like such proposal but I would still love to have it shown to few of my friends to know what is happening. That look surprising to your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, that time I want it it private.I just chose few friends , those who are really dear to me. So everyone was surprised, or let's say shock when I post a status showing my fingers with two rings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is still fine and it´s normal for others to e shocked or surprised because it isn´t possible telling everyone except those dear to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. I'm really scared of that and not sure if I will have that one hehe. But if there is, I would love a proposal in the beach. That would be so sweet and lovely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, It´s so romantic at the beach too because you will feel the warmth from the sea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have loved a public proposal but my husband is not one to do flashy stuff. So not all of us got our dream proposal. He just told me I want to marry you wen we were in a conversation. And I said me too. And we got married

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, It must be romantic in that way for you too. At least, he proposed to marry you which is the best thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea I guess so right. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also laughed out when I read this... Sometimes, I wonder what some guys take women for. Maybe they think that all women are thesame and are desperate to open up for every tom, dick and Harry who mentions marriage to their ears. Im very sure that he would be so ashamed of himself whenever he sees you again. E don realise that there's a difference between six and half a dozen. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What´s the difference between six and half a dozen? 🤣🤣 Don´t mind the nonsense guy. Thank God, I was wiser then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a difference o. Big difference sef. Everybody can say six but only few people could use half a dozen 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's every ladies dream to be proposed to formally. You know the guy on his knees, hand holding out the ring 💍 and then the big question, WILL YOU MARRY ME? At one time that was my wish, but it didn't come that way, though most times I still jokingly tell my fiance I won't marry him if he doesn't kneel down and propose again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, everyone has their different ways of doing things, but we must be careful not to enforce things when it should be done otherwise. Perhaps, that was the best way for your fiance to act his own, it´s still good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my good God! I was preparing to come and propose to you but here, another guy has taken my place o. Oh God why na? Why me o😭😭😭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can I be at peace when my dark past keeps haunting me? How I wish I can move on from it and go on with my life without being worried about it. Huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don´t wish but you have to be determined to move on. That is the only way to free yourself from the past and it doesn´t haunt you anymore. If you are allowing it, it will keep showing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Princess. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It´s my warm pleasure SIS 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer making it open than hiding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like a private relationship so I will love to be proposed to publicly but when the witness are not really much like some of my friends and his.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would even want my friends to be there too as a witness and their duties is to record the event for me 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing at your encounter with the guy that proposed.🤣. The guy was so mean and thank God you got the signal from the start. I love proposing in private, whether the lady likes it or not. It's too noisy outside

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very noisy and I don´t want it where all eyes in the world will see through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hah! He has the motives, good thing you notice it. But seriously, just for the sake of sleeping with you he will go to that extent. Such a j3rk 🙄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is a j3rk indeed. There isn´t any extent to which some guys can go to have what they want and once they are done, they leave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's the worst, imagine if you fell to them and then once done they will just throw just like a hot potato. They are the worst ever!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you did was right, accepting the ring in public and u can later return it in private to save him from the embarrassment,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I never had the intention of going into such relationship with him in the first place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most guys are really fun,they tend to propose to a girl just for their selfish act,we just need to be careful nowadays...as for me I still have a long way to go so am not yet ready to get proposed to yet,someday I'll have a partner.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sure, you are very young and what you need right now is to focus on your studies especially in the higher institution to have the best CGPA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful way to propose to you dear and good a thing you accepted his proposal based on your Aunty's advice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I didn´t want to embarrass him there and good thing, it makes it easier to return it to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I don't have any other of what my preference Princess. Maybe I would die as my heart beats fast, only when I am really in lovw with the one proposing hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, though our heart will skip with the one you love proposing because you will be surprised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a lady, I would love a man to kneel down in a public place and propose to me hahaha...I know this might sound a little bit annoying to fellow guys like me but that is just how I would want it if I were a lady🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have your own preference and no one should be against that for you, The important thing is doing what works right for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been waiting for you to come and propose to me but you are not forthcoming lol... well, that guy is really sick in the head and I must say you did a very good job by disappointing him. I am still trying to get my eyes on where and how the proposal will be. I think I might do it on the sea...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😎 That would be such a romantic moment with you both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whether lacklustre proposal or public proposal or romantic proposal.... proposal is proposal. Ladies simply enjoy unnecessary waste of time and resources when it comes to things like these... What matters is how far the relationship has come and how well it will go afterwards..

In the end, most proposals are nothing but baits for the ladies... haha... fake proposals here and there just to lay with ladies and have some fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 Yes oo Proposal is proposal whichever way it is done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago