Am I really grateful?

35 55
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Happiness cannot be traveled to owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace, and gratitude.”

– Denis Waitley

Everyday is always a privilege and I am glad to be a part of it in living the best life I wanted for myself. Truth be told, I am loving who I am becoming already and I hope for the best in me each day. I want to keep being optimistic because that is how you can live an awesome and healthy life. Every day when I wake up, I have no reason to not do what I ought to do because the thought of "I don't want to be a beggar" keeps coming to my mind and that alone has given me one out of 100 reasons to do what I need to do.

I was going through articles yesterday when I saw my friend's post and I promised to make mine. One thing I love about prompt words is that it relieves you of writer's block. When you have nothing to write and you rack your brain for what to write, just come online, read a few articles and you will be inspired. Another way to avoid writer's block is to go online, search for the trending news, and watch movies. Be attentive and write a summary of what you watch or read, then add your opinion on the matter or issue. At least there are things we haven't heard of, or seen and if you are the first person to see it, why not care to share with us here? We are here to learn and from learning, we grow.

Check out @Jane's article to read her entry for the prompt word. Click me if you want to read me.


What kind of day did you have?

One thing I love about myself is that I love to work and make use of the time judiciously except on some other days I might feel weak but it's unlike me to just sit and not do anything when I know I should not be lazy or procrastinate.

Let me share a snippet about my day yesterday and you can judge what kind of day it was.

I woke up early, took the family's morning devotion with mine which amounted to an hour in all. Brushed my teeth, wore my jersey, jogged around the house, took a walk (thirty minutes in all). Visited EcoTrain community's posts, Dreemport tasks, ate my food, played some music, played with my siblings, posted on three platforms and engaged till late last night. I had sore eyes, took my rest and at the end, the day was sublime. I was able to do everything on time which gave me more time to rest and sleep.


If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

I have many things I need to change about my behavior but I think if I need to choose, it's the behavior of not spending on myself. @Olasquare is now my stalker. Lol

He would always tell me to spend this money on myself, but I thought I was doing that, but I realized I am not doing it to an expected rate. I don't know how to spend but I can give. Wait! I used to go out, treat myself occasionally, and prepare nice meals for myself but I think I am not giving it the maximum treatment which I thought I am. I still haven't learned how to treat myself enough and it's because I want to save more for the future. But don't you know I am depriving myself of that? Yes, I want to save but what if I die? Who will spend the money in the future? My sister will always say enjoy life, save a little because this life is only once. I still would want to be that girl who will not be selfish to myself instead spend more and more and don't be stupid not to save.


Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

The day is still early and I haven't done half of it, but let's talk about yesterday. Yes, I accomplished everything and had enough rest and sleep. I made plans on how to go about those tasks and I am proud of what I did yesterday. Today will surely not be out of it because I woke up early to get on them.


What made you smile today and why?

Do you wanna know even if it's still early? There is a song I have been learning its lyrics from two days ago and I want to post it on Hive today. I smiled while singing the lyrics and didn't make any mistake. I remembered last week's entry. I know what I went through to make the last one which was okay to me. Singing and recording your voice isn't easy especially when you keep deleting and deleting all because you keep making mistakes with the lyrics or something was just distracting your attention. I smiled when I didn't go through such stress to get the lyrics perfectly. Later today, I will be recording it and finally posting.


Five things I am grateful for?

  • The first thing is being grateful for my existence. I wouldn't be able to achieve all I have achieved if I were dead.

  • Second thing is that I am grateful that I became aware of the era of cryptocurrency and platforms to make money. Wouldn't I be in a world of ignorance if I didn't know about these opportunities? I wouldn't want to be like the guy who asked what NFT is or someone who thinks NFT is like MMM 😁 I laughed when I saw the tweet and I am grateful I know something which others do not know.

  • I am grateful to be of help to people and my family. Looking at myself today, I can say I have enjoyed grace and privileges.

  • I am grateful for having to see food to eat. Two days ago, my Dad came home in the evening and told us what he saw while returning home. He met a woman who was crying because her husband spent the last money they should have used to buy food for dinner. He spent it on alcohol. People are really suffering and finding it hard to eat a meal, but here I am eating three square meals a day. Won't I be grateful?

  • The last thing I am grateful for is having a virtual family. The best I could have is you guys. Apart from my family who have supported me, I have found another family who kept supporting and helping in their own ways. Meeting people like you is grace and if I am not on any of these platforms, will I have met you? No! So I am grateful for you all.

Thanks for reading

Image by Gabrielle on Unsplash

[April 12, 2022] (No 102 article for the year)

18
$ 7.17
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Well, I've always know you to be an hardworking lady with a big dream, definitely it pays to work hard but while working we must always try to treat ourselves right. Of course we have to look good and beautiful... hehehehe

Oh my goodness! You made me to remember when i too was trying to learn The rythm of a music to post on hive, well I learned it but i never posted it , that's my bad..but I'll try to do that again, not until next two weeks, still battling with exam 🤣🤣, well I'm learning from you about that... hehehe

Of course the day is still new, there's is still more to accomplish today , and i believe it's gonna be a fruitful day for you , i claim that too😊

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh, I wish you the best in your exams and when you are done, try to be active on hive and here if you have the chance. Thank you dear for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me When I save with intention, that I will have a better chance of getting the things I want out of life, but I also realize that along with intentional saving comes to consciously spending. It's my simple rule of financial planning: Save money for later, but spend some today

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is right. We shouldn´t remove saving out of it because we want to spend on ourselves. Spend little, save little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I am glad my words are getting across and your sister's too. I'm grateful for many things and having to earn by horning my talents makes me happy. God cares for me a great deal.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

😎 God cares for every of His children. Thank you, KP

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 Hive Open Mic should care too o. 🤣🤣🤣😂 Make this week no waste.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. See KP! 😆 You might never know, they can still come. Believe 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Overcomer ni. They won't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend this money on yourself o, life no get duplicate. 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, I will oo

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww friend I am always greatful at all time, most especially for the gift of life and others achievement like you have mentioned, they are so many people that even have the food to eat but they can't eat because of one sickness or the other, but to me praise is what I do when I see myself and others around me being sound and wealthy, I will be ever greatful to the almighty God.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. We should keep praising God for life and provision. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're surely a great person and a blessing. God bless you more and more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure am grateful for discovering the crypto world and the whole new world of opportunities and great people it introduced me to. Great prompt idea, might use it one day too, although I just remembered I still didn’t write about what makes me happy prompt 😉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe, We all are grateful in one way or the other. It´s okay. You can take your time writing on it especially when you are out of what to write for that day. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are grateful you are a part of this family too..have a nice day today..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the most beneficial dedication in life is an expression of gratitude through concrete actions, gratitude is a greeting to God by saying the main prayer and then doing actions according to His will giving and loving others is a fixed way of an action.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You and olasquare always lol 😂

Thank God for not being a beggar and being grateful will make more blessings to so we all can live the live that we’ve wanted. But to be truthful you’ve had a grate plan for your da.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😆😆 Olasquare and I are close padi oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is awesome Princess, I'm so intrigued to how you daily plan your day and not only plan, but you work towards achieving it. What a good day you had yesterday!...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Ellawrites.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A modest article you would say. I join you in expressing gratitude to everything that deserves it. Sea never dry. You will continue to florish. Keep it up. Continue to shine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't treated myself fully yet.. Just on traveling but it doesn't cost much 😅.. I want to go to a spa someday or staycation in a hotel for a day or two haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, you deserve it. I know I haven´t been able to treat myself that much but when I go for a vacation perhaps, I can consider that 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm mad at people who would rather spend money on unnecessary things like alcohol rather than food! Poor woman and the rest of the family.

You seem to be really busy. Just how many platforms have you joined? lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Just three platforms. Lol Hive, Readcash and Blurt....Still finding more though 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are very much grateful in small and great things. Having Read.cash in our lives would make us grateful everyday that we just meet lot of friends here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very informative post and you gave me an idea what to post for tomorrow. Actually it is kind of related to my post yesterday because I was having trouble with myself lately. This is again a reminder.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great. I am glad it inspired you. Thank you, Grecy

$ 0.00
1 year ago