What a Night

77 94
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Bwhahah. I actually do not know what to write. My mind has been darting from one start to another. Matter of fact, this is the third window of "Write an article" that I clicked. The other two had already started their story flow and then I got distracted by, get this :

  1. a mosquito

  2. A bat (or bats I think there were lots of them)

  3. A howling dog somewhere

  4. A singing neighbor

  5. Distant sirens

  6. My sudden feat of sneezing

Le moustique (The Mosquito)

I sat myself down on the dining chair to relax and take a sip of the reheated joe. I was beginning to type in a story, a fiction, when suddenly an annoying mosquito decided a few inches from my temple is a good place to hover and hang out. Since it is hovering and maybe having a little control trouble, it starts flying from my right peripheral vision, crossing my line of vision and to the left side. Annoyed, I decided to prepare to fry it with the mosquito racquet. I took the racquet from my room since I fried one few hours back. When I got back to my chair, of course, it is gone. I had my trail of thoughts already diverted from the fiction I was creating to the annoyance that these creatures seem to have sharpened their instincts over time.

Do hurry and check out these wonderful people. They have inspiring writeups you need 
to read!! NEED!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

The Bat

Then there's the bat. Or bats maybe. I am seated near a window. The window through which a small patch of jungle can be seen through. I call it a patch of jungle. For some reason, a bat keeps flying by the window. You know those sound testing clips you listen to to test your earphones' or headset and you hear the sound go around your head? Arrgh! I cannot find a fitting clip. Anyway, the bat. It flies and then it chirps. Do bats chirp? Is that how you call the sound they make? One would mistake them for birds except that they do not have the soothing sing song chirp of the birds.

The Howl and the Singing Neighbor

If that was not enough of a distraction, a dog started to howl. I thought it was Chewey and I strained my ears it is too huge a howl for the small pup. I thought it was Night, our blind dog so I stepped outside the balcony to listen if it is coming from us but when I walked out, the sound came farther down the street.

The bat that was flying and some of its friends are still chirping and flying when I was spotting where the howl was coming from. My imagination was already taking me to the twilight zone -the eerie kind. Bats busy in the quiet night, the gentle rustle of the leaves in the dark, a howl of some wolf, I mean a dog from a far. Then the neighbor started singing. Poof to reality. It was not loud and rather not too clear but someone was singing something alright. Her singing blending in with the howl of the night I almost laughed.

The Distant Sirens

Then there were distant sounds of sirens. It wasn't police. It was ambulance and fire truck I think. I hated those sounds even more so when the pandemic started. Always makes me feel like someone is in super duper danger. Sirens make me feel uneasy and yes it has that chest-tightening effect. Grr.

To save myself from thinking down that line and continuing my fictional eerie story of the upgraded mosquito, the bat and the dog howl, I decided to go back inside .

Bad idea.

Sneeze Fest

It was nice and cool outside. It was significantly warmer inside the house even though you feel the breeze come through all our open windows. It did not take long for that shift to trigger my sneezes. Each sneeze sending all my words...

Achooo!

Out and .. achoo!

Off my head... Achoo!

Now they're gone!

Sniff sniff!

Achoo!

Just for the sake of balancing the weirdness of starting a story with "Bwahaha"

Let me end this one with the same..

I am laughing at how I cannot contain my thoughts and properly put it down for a good Friday night story. Bwahahahah.


Good evening read-itizens! Mad Friday night it was but I ain't complaining. It is, after all, the weekend. How is your night going so far?

Prayers still going out to people struggling with their health at this time of the pandemic.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

30
$ 10.90
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 17
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Dibertido todo y extraordinario desde los auggg chuss, auggg chuss risas esos esturnudos, los murciélagos, los aullidos del perro y los mosquitos. Todo un cúmulo se cosas y sentimientos encontrados.

Lindo día te deseo. Muchas bibras buenas para ti

$ 0.01
2 years ago

¡Gracias por leer, querido amiga @yesi8201! ¡Me alegro de que te haya entretenido!

¡Salud para ti también!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that bad if you could create a post about it! hahaha, I don´t know where you are but what a combination of events, I mean, a bat which "clicks" (internet told me), a howl-and-the-singing remix, featuring the sirens, to make the big addition of the sneezes. Can't it be like an orchestra?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn them mosquitos and neighbor's dogs barking at 2 am. I just want some sleep ya know? :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha hi ate!! yes the culprits!! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matutulog na ako tumahol pa, anak ng aspin oh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa... Nawala tuloy antok no? Hahaha got woofed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

epal yung aspin ni neybor. sa tapat talaga ng bedroom ko tumahol. d cya nag-aral sa la salle 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha? Hahaha bat sa lasalle? Hahahahaha ang kulit parang nanadya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ewan ko ba sa dog na yan... haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... Hindi naman nag trigger n pati aso ng iba nagsi tahulan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats a lot of distraction for a night but sometimes being distracted by the nature and sorrounding like that one is not that bad. For it gives meaning for some time of our night. Yung neighbor nio na nakanta tapos martinis ang boses ayon ang laniit na distraction po tlaga ahahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahhahah kaloka si neighbor eh. True lazy snail it was not so bad after all hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami distractions dito samin. Kapit bahay, manok, mga aso haha. pero laban lang parin :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hi sis! hahah pag may nag memention ng manok iniisip ko parati yung sabong. Oo sis laban lang kahit dami umeeksena sa attention natin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang bully naman ng bwahaha sis. Hahaha! But we're the same, last Friday night was filled with distractions for me that I can't contain myself. I can barely write

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha days of easily getting distracted haha. na bwahahah na lang kasi talaga ako sa sarili ko sis as in..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha minsan marami po talagang distraction kapag may isang bagay kang ginagawa. Pero po sa inyo ay andami naman pong nandidistract hahahha buti po ay nakapagsulat pa rin po kayo ng article sa kabila ng mga nanggugulo sa inyo. Hihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah Expelliarmus. sabi ko na lang bahala na.. yung experience na lang na yun ang ikwento ko.. haha hindi ko na mabalikan tuloy yung mga story.. nawala na yun naiisip ko.. haha..salamat sa pag basa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahah that's literally the most annoying thing ever, especially when you're about to sleep but then these things feels like they don't want you to sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo sis kaya ang gawa ko.. nag eearphone ako pag may umaaligid at hindi ko pa mapatay hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is very funny 😂 from the mosquito, to the bat and then to the howling dog and lastly the sneeze fest. It seems you had a lot of distractions, you could have listened to some music with an earphone so you can focus on writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah. I will try listening to music next time. Though i imagine that will be a different set of distraction .. I was just so easily distracted that night. Thank you Kushyzee!! Glad I entertained you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am now wondering why there are bats around your place :D And darn that mosquito too, but it has now become a star in your article, hehehe. And the sneeze, oh, can relate with that when it's cold :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sis! must be the fruit-bearing trees around the area. Most are mango trees.. ewan ko lang dun sa ibang mga bahay pa. But our tree has lots of mangoes.. yung tapat bahay din namin meron at gilid.. so piyesta sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so that is why. Bats like dark places so siguro dahil marami kayong trees nagtatago sila don :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That also! During sunset, they start flying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Times over times ..tumatalino narin mga lamok..haha what if one day mag transform na sila na vampire kasi ngayon nag gagather palang sila ng blood for their clan hahaha.. Minsan naawa din ako sa lamok kaya hinahayaan ko nalang..😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha Jher! what if pareho sila nung bat no? They transform in to vampire tapos they team up. waaha.. natawa ako sa naawa ka sa lamok! hahha.. kulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story was built based on a small distraction....it made me smile and thanks for asking my day was awesome....you did great in creating this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you King_Gozie. .! thank you for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ginawa mo din siyang title sis Bwahahaha. Me, I'm truly distracted with TikTok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa bwahaha for a title.. siguro yung next .. haha kunin ko yang idea mo hahha . uy wow tiktoker ka na din Grecy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ko content sa TikTok sis, nanunuod lang ako NG mga inspirational at devotion dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe nga samut sari dun sa tiktok no? kulit ng kapatid ko puro katatawanan sinesend sakin ahha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo madami dun sis, mahilig din ako saga nakakatawa, especially pag pets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mosquito's distraction is one I hate. Most out all distractions listed above. Mosquitos es can distract a lot to the extent done can mid think or do something wrong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

right Maxlucky? I'm like what does it want? I ain't even bothering him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had messy thoughts that i don't even know what I wrote lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

apir tayo mommy kim.. tapos apir ulit tayo sa late response ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwahahahaha🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha what a night, at least it helped you write an article. That mosquito got lost when it saw the requeta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha hi Frank! yes i think the mosquito knew what I was planning. that buzzer! yes they did divert my attention to them being subject instead hahhaa.. i can not go back to the story i was originally writing.. but oh well..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Maganda cguro duet ni neighbor at ng aso. Anyway, distraction ko nmn is pagod. Haaay life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe doc.. may blending sila.. di ko na nga alam sino naungol .. yung nakanta o yung aso pa din ahhahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahahah! Kawawa nmn ung kumakanta napagkamalang aso haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya di ko magawang maramdaman yung full takot sa ungol nung aso dahil dun.. nahalo yun natatawa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aren't you afraid to hear the howling of dogs and the many bats there? If I was there, maybe I would just pull the covers off and go to sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha luna no not so much. The bats were keeping their distance also so as long as they are not swooping down, im cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was staring at your lead image for like 2 mins before reading the whole article 😂

Yung lamok talaga yung panira ng moment plus nakakairita yung presence at tunog. Naalala ko tuloy yung lamok sa Tiktok na si Whamos 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hanapin ko nga yan sa tiktok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I hate hearing mosquitoes especially when I am sleeping, i will wake up to br-br-br God I hate that sound!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah oikawa true thata why sometimes i sleep with music on hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, the good thing that came out of these distractions is that you still managed to come up with an article. So, wooohooo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiiiissss yehey!sabi ko na lang bahala na nga hahahahah....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your neighbors sing along with howling dogs at night. wow that's cool bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like the sound of the siren too even before the pandemic started. And the howl of the dog seems like it has seen something weird.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is weird. Solo howler yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much of distractions eh? Now I know and experincing how hard is to make an article, its so hard to find that momentum. Hi there miss @Pichi28

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello prettythess_01 ! Yeah sometimes its there sometimes its not haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much distraction but still you manage. Lamok lang sakalam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing umexit in time eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Come to think of it Hehehehe What a distraction!
Lol and it made your write up 😂 The mosquitoes 🦟 is one for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It got away.. bummer! hehe.. they seem smarter these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite the random yet entertaining read for the night lols! You really have a creative and funny mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha thank you Sponked . . it was a weird and unbelievable writing moment. I just have to let it out as it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You really need to find a quiet place! Those are a lot of distractions. How do you study/work?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hola Stea! Thankfully, I don't work at night haha.. And I think it's just tonight that I got distracted by them. Oddly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're almost the there are so many distractions that cause for me to make me thinks difficult. But your writings is very entertaining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Theodore!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I just visualise everything of night mode. Thanks dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha.. hope i got you entertained :) Thank you always Lucifer01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may bat siguro sis dito sa Baguio ang weird haha! Didn’t know meron pala jan sa south?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right? haha..For some reason , may bat dito, may squirrel and a lot of birds din. Not to mention lizards. Mabunga kasi yung mangga namin at ng mga kapit bahay so medyo masaya ang mga bats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaa inggit with the squirrel. Pic mo nga or video mo soon tag mo ko sa IG stories mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahha sige sis pag ma tyempuhan ko.. meron na ko na post dati pero blurred yun super

$ 0.00
2 years ago