Hammocks and Crashing Waves

52 81
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I checked on the other soc med a while ago and it gave me a lot of memories from some years back. The Memories feature of Facebook always makes me:

  • LAUGH at the funny back stories of each pictures I posted,

  • SCRATCH MY HEAD with a status post I posted and wonder what must be going through my head then,

  • BE A LITTLE TEARY-EYED reminiscing fun moments I probably will no longer be able to repeat because of some circumstances

  • RE-FEEL THE EXCITEMENT that came along with the picture or status post .

Just a few days back, I laughed at a memory showing I took a picture of a lizard a year ago because just the night before, I also took a picture of a lizard.

Taken a year back.
Taken just a few days back. Almost the same day the previous picture was taken a year ago

And just today, there's a long list of "On this day.." So I figured September must be one hell of a busy month for me some years back. I do remember had things not been changed, this is the month also of our company sports fest or preparation for it (September crossing October-ish). Hmm.

See these people below? THey are fabolous souls with awesome stories .. .go check them!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

That said, I searched my hard drive for pictures taken some years back that falls on a September and there were a lot.

I zeroed in on this one image here of hammocks and the trailing memories that go with it.

I like hammocks. Also, whenever I see one, I feel the rush and the thrill of getting on it successfully. Because, yes, I do struggle to get on one every single time. Hah! It is probably just me and my history with hammocks. When I was young, there were a lot of times I'd find myself on the ground before really being able to get on one. But that does not stop me from racing anyone to get on one. Lounging on hammocks relaxes me. Specially if my view is the beach or the ocean.

portion of the view

The view looks so calm, eh? The previous day though, when we arrived in this place it was drab. The sky was gray and the waves were nasty. I guess I have travel days like that when the waves are challenging our group if we will push through with our intention or not. But no waves are going to stop us. No, sir!

This was the first day here below. Those were other vacationers. This was taken when we were already safe inside the resort and well I cannot say dry. Haha.

See that gap between the boat and the people? There's a portion of the concrete walkway there that's already submerged. With the help of a rope rail, we got off the boat, walked through the water and quickly towards the entrance of the resort. It was fun!

It was the same walkway we'd take later that day for snorkeling. Later that day, too my brave buddies did try to free dive. I can't remember if diver friends did dive, too. All I know is my business there is - to snorkel, to eat and drink lots of coffee.

We settled in our room, put on our rash guards, took hold of our fins and masks and well, braved the same path to see the fishes. It was a fun experience trying not to get pushed by the strong waves to the water. The water, which, we will be getting into anyway. I guess we want to get in the water not the wiped-out way.

View from the deck, the eating hallway, the hangout area, the main lobby...

Social distancing was an alien word then. It was relaxing. After-dinner, long-table story-telling ended up with a jam session with another group because my friend started playing Eraserheads on her uke. Someone brought in a cajon and it was a night of sing along. Until one by one resigns to go back to the room and sleep finally.

Buffet breakfast, endless coffee and one more round of dipping in the water before finally getting dressed and going back to the city. A mask was also raffled that time. I did not win, though. And a shirt that says thalassophile which I did not win either. Bummer! We go back the same way so no matter if you put on your dry clothes, you will get wet anyway. Hehe. Fun over the weekend getaways.


A trip down memory lane which is all we can do for now. Thank God for pictures we can use to re-tell stories of adventure and fun. Hope you are well and fine this Wednesday!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

20
$ 6.73
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @crazybeautifulfurmom
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Lol looks familiar. We also stayed there for a freediving lesson in 2019 I think. Come to think of it, I don't think I've blogged abt that yet. Haha. You've given me an idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience and good memories are very helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman ng trip nyo na yan sis and with matching hammocks pa! Ang sarap ng buhay :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uu sis karelax... but that was then hahaahah... abang na lang for when ulit ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abang abang, until when, nobody knows :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu ... Mapapaisip ka talaga sa kung gano ka temporary mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, but also makes us appreciate the memories of past and the way we live at present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh... Memories... You just made me nostalgic dear. Some times we can't even imagine what takes us back where we started. Some lines and one picture took me back. Well written.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah thank you my dear friend Lucifer!!! that is nice .. i blush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba rin talaga makapag memories si facebook, hahaha yung mga selfie ko dati auto private ko e 🤣. Anyway ang ganda diyan sa pinuntahan niyo😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha oo buti no pwede imove to private hahaha.. marami din kami pics nakatago lang.. ready for blackmailing friends hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA same po🤣😂. Yun din gusto ko kay fb pwede e private imbis e delete HAHAHAHA may memories parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balikan ko to bukas! I love hammocks on the beach! Hays!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

yes!! saraap na combination!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naman!!! walang kapantay!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

plus buko juice! bwahaha. .sarap mag day dream.. well night dream.. .. hayst..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng hangin sa dagat pati ung unique na amoy nya haha. Sa probinsya namin sa Aklan dati madalas kami naghahanap ng mga oyster.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uy Aklan! dami din ok libutin sa probinsya niyo bri! bet ko oysters! waah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap nung fresh pa tapos ginagawang salad o kaya ung torta😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, the views are just mind blowings. They are just like my dream places. I will visit once in my life. Btw, I think this is a human psychology hehe, that we laugh at those think which we left behind so, that's why always chill with your life. Because at the end you just have to laugh. 🌝

$ 0.01
2 years ago

no way to go but to accept your past and laugh about it, right niazi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right. 🌝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapakamot ka talaga ng wala sa oras pag nabasa mo yung old post mo na may pagka cringe haha. Meron ako kanina nabasa sa akin , diko talaga ma share haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahah BC! yung mga "pinagsasabi ko dito?" moments hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga cringe post po tlaga dati ung mga nakakatawa ehh, jeje days Kung tawagin pero good ol memories parin silang lahatt. But the view of from that place the beach eyyy it makes me wanna live in that place. The sounds of the waves and whisper of the breeze makes you relax or even put us at sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahah totoo. nakakamiss na nga mag dagat ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When there are strong waves, there's a natural jacuzzi! Lol. But gotta be careful. This jacuzzi can suck people far, far, away. Always be careful in such sea condition.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yup that they can do! Thankfully, however menacing those waves looked, the least they did was.. soak us real good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hammocks with that perfect ocean view is a perfection 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very very relaxing no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, buti nmdi nagugulat ung butiki 😻 ang gaganda ng kuha. Pero mas maganda kong babalik ka jan at hindi lang sa picture titingin ano? Huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay super frenny! higa.. sa duyan.. at lusong, kain.. repeat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe di ko maiwasan bilisan pag scroll sa 1st part dahil sa mga lizards ewan ko ba sis kung ang iba diring diri sa itsura ng ipis. Ako lizard. Waaa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

nyahgaha sis... sa ipis di ka nadidiri? waaaahh!hahah.. sorry for grossing you out there though haha.. should have placed a disclaimer pala no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ok lang. Ako lang naman tong rare human being na mas nandidiri sa butiki kesa ipis haha! Pero ipis pinapatay ko, pag lizard tinatawag ko husband ko or mga pamangkin na boys para pulotin at ilayo sa akin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahha.. .imagine ko lang. ako nasanay na sa butiki. sa ipis.. wah huhhu.. lalo na yung nag sasa darna hard besh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yung mga darna ipis sinasampal ko 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku si darna.. napapasigaw niya ako. nag lalaro kami nung pamangkin ko ng PS niya minsan.. gulat parents ko bigla kami nag sisigawan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't seem to play in the water on that beach. The waves look very heavy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes they are very angry. It's like being in a big wave pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love relaxing in the hammock. Usually I tie it to a big tree and relax there. Btw, it's too dangerous to walk on the walkway between the waves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was dangerous.. they placed ropes so we can hold on to it while going to the part where we can go down to the water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cold breeze comes from the sea refresh me and unload me from those negative..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's right Maryel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those visits to the beach with hammock are dreamy, sleep listening to the sound of the sea, my eyes close just thinking about it, wonderful stay, I would have liked to learn to dive, it must be very relaxing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

my friends say it is and that is always fun going deep down. I never learned to scuba. I just swim on the surface and as far deep as I can .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na miss ko tuloy pumunta sa dagat at mag dive sa tabi ...not a swimmer kaya dive lang sa sands mwehehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahhaaha kwela ka mommy k! oo .. sarap din yun higa sa sand tapos dadan daan yung alon.. relaxing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahal ko ang dagat pero ayaw niya sakin..gusto niya kong lunurin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nostalgic! That was what we feel if we bumped into photos we've had before. You sure has a gift of telling stories in a fun and entertaining way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wah thank you Mura! i blush

$ 0.00
2 years ago