Chill Drinkin' a SunRise on a Sundown

58 76
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Hi there read-itizens! Yes, you! How did your Thursday go? So much for my unspoken goal of one article a day. I am crossing midnight again missing one day.

We have weekends, right?

We yearn for weekends.

Today I am declaring read day writing weekend. Hahaha. That's sloppy. And nope looks like not gonna happen.

After madly typing the last article for a brain release, I am now empty of story to tell. I was kind of hoping after clearing my head with that one, sets of other random nonsense will come to mind.

But I blame the drain from my nine-to-six's information overload. And I realized I have been staying in my work room slash bedroom for too long I am craving for a change in view. I also remembered telling myself I need to get out of the house for short breaks every once in a while. Some sorta personal pandemic mental health watch and health care move. It felt like the four walls of the room was weighing on my thoughts making it hard for me to .. well think.

one night of trying wine night

Anyways, since I am already here and tapping madly again on my phone keys. Might as well put one up. One sloppy joe.. comin' up!

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Sponsors right there on each blocks.
Do check them out! They are simply 
FANTABOLOUS 

I moved from my room to the living room and decided to watch Netflix. I was going to continue the series recommended by @Eylz2021 but thought of trying a different one for this time.

While I was sitting there, thoughts of tequila sunrise keeps popping in my head. I think I could use some. I don't drink. But I did and do taste some and I know those "somes" that are friendly to my palate. And tequila sunrise is one of them.

The first time I tried it was way back when me and my office friends went out to see some band play live somewhere. I was mesmerized by its color. Its color as per its name shows the color of sunrise. Yellow, orange, red. Since it's basically orange juice with a kick, it is really friendly to my taste buds.

Sort of kind of like this. This one's a blend of two waters with food coloring ..

And it is also easy to mix at home you only need : OJ (orange juice), tequila and and the sun. Kidding. Grenadine is the one responsible for the red color in the mix.

Since I do not have any of the stuff needed to fix up the drink, I can only imagine mixing it up. On a glass, orange juice, plus a shot of tequila, mixing it and then the grenadine follows.

It would be nice to take this one up some roof top overlooking a bay or ocean and just when the sun is going down.

Chilling with tequila sunrise watching the sun set.


What is your chill drink?


Oh yeah I know, we're mostly coffee lovers here! haha. :D

Β© Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 10.66
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.06 from @Just1dood
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

When I read the words tequilla sunrise, I a photo of it instantly popped on my mind with a cherry on the top. I was in 4th year high school when I first tried tequilla sunrise. We were at a billiard bar along with our friends and classmates. Funny thing is that they didn't asked for our age when we ordered it. It tasted so good. Now I think my chill drink would be Tanduay Ice because I do not need to make it. But I really love frozen strawberry mango margarita from Agave. Or frozen strawberry margarita from Chilis. πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh I miss drinking. Di pa pwede uminom ulit because padedemom. Ganda ng colors ng drinks sa photos huhu. My friends and I used to explore different kinds of mixes. Perks of having chef & hrm graduate friends. Pero advise ko lang talaga, don't try lambanog.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha hello melsiebelsie! uy saya hrm and chef .. endless cocktails and mocktails exploration..

That pic though is edited it's two colored waters i had to combine para mag mukhang close to teq sun. Hindi ko makita pics ko eh.. lost somewhere in the hard drive.

haha natry ko lang lambanog in one of the expos with free taste ng lahat. bubblegum tastes weird.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq pineapple juice at ice cream hahhaπŸ˜…ped din yun wine basta matamis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pineapple juice po fave niyo? haha wow .. hmm wine. .:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay na ang beer or hard drink kesa wine. Mapapa gastos ka lang sa wine haha! Ganda naman ng tequila sunrise na yan. Kape lang talaga sa akin solve na ako :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahha.. yung wine wine.. keme keme lang pag feeling mag wine ng mga kasama.. haha yang tequila sunrise na yan sir edited yan.. di ko mahalungkat yung teq sun shot ko.. so yan na lang yung nag laalro ako ng tubig na merong kulay.. combined na lang sa picsart..

cheers tayo sa kape.. kahit late night na !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time there's a company event, there will be a mobile bar. Not much of a heavy drinker for myself but I always try 1 drink per event. I don't like cocktail drinks and prefer wine. HAHAHAHAHHAH

I sometimes work overtime with a cup of wine by my side.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahha .. minsan may midnight support ako at yung counterpart ko alam ko may win/gin/beer din sa side hahaah... laftrip kausap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That tequila looks so good. I haven't tried it. I wanna try ittt now. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahaha go go go yun lang liquor ban.. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha saddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pichi hehe di ako umiinom eh kaya curious ako sa taste...😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe hello Ramona.. pag ako ang nagtimpla.. .orange juice lang talaga malalasahan ahahhaha.. hindi mashado si tequila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. .so parang umiinom lang ng juice.. nakakalasing ba yan pichi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo pag naparami... and pag yung timpla eh marami din tequila... so gamay lang ang inumin ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah.. hehe iniimagine ko self ko pag nalasing ako pichi..😁 never pa ako uminom eh.. 24 na ako. Di ako nahilig sa inumin.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok lang yan haha. hindi naman siya requirement. :D hhahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha.. baka bigla akong madaldal pichiπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahah. Baka nga! ako naman di pa nalasing .. so i don't drink to that point. ;) so I will not know din hahahaha .. ako naman baka umiyak ako ng umiyak hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha saya siguro nun ako daldal ng daldal tas Ikaw iyak ng iyak pichiπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaah tapos matatawa na lang tayo pareho no? hahah fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there done that, Pich! Tequila, vodka, kamikaze, jack and coke, margarita, martini, zombie, bloody mary, blowjob etc... kape na lang ako now β˜•β˜•β˜•β˜•

$ 0.03
2 years ago

cheers sa kape ate! hahaha .. . di ko kasundo vodka.. ! and hanggang try lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di nga? e di try mo na bago ka mag-asawa, pich haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols.. oo di kami magkasundo ng vodka.. yun yung pag iniinom ko nalulungkot ako ahhahahahah

"bago mag asawa" hahahah dami ko tawa dito.. so matagal tagal yung deadline.. .

college days mo ba te yan? o working na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umiinom ako noon pero hindi ko pa naranasan ang tequila. Ngayon, chill drink ko, yakult or coffee.😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yay for coffee! hahah.. .ako di talaga nainom. natikim lang.. eto lang talaga yung cocktail na natripan ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, marami pala tayong coffee is life. Umiinom ako pero hanggang pangkanto lang na inumin sis.πŸ˜…yung mga cocktail-cocktail, hindi pa.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I don't have orange juice and grenadine, can I substitute with coke and coffee, respectively? I'll call it Tequila Sunset! Wait, I don't have tequila, either. I can however make, a Vodka Sunset! Lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahahha vodka sunset sounds cool! let me know your mix! haha. i don't get along with vodka huhu..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And now I'm craving for tequila πŸ₯²

$ 0.03
2 years ago

sakto Friday night madam! nga lang liquor ban!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay itago nalang sa bag for sure meron pa nyan sa mga tindahan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha makakapuslit no? hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha basic lang yan sa mga tao dito kahit ano pang ban nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't tried drinking tequila. Only orange juice and cola hahh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

good yan! hahaha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried drinking tequila πŸ˜… wit looks yummy haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah oo eto kasi lasang orange juice lang talaga kaya kaya ko sya haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa may ganyang chill drink. Ako hanggang Zest-o lang frenny 🀧. Gusto ko sana etry ang Soju, kaso hanggang plano lang ako. Ayaw ko mag take action. Ahahaha ang gulo ko diba haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

freenny! pwede na ang iced kape ganun ...! hahahah ok lang yan.. di naman kelangan alky drink..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee that Tequilla talking! I kinda miss it! Been too long I had one, I even forgot what it tastes likeπŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahahah very long time ago na din ang last kong teq sunrise haha. naalala ko lang sha kagabi for some reason. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, would be good to have a glass lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahha pwede pa relax lang .. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try the sunrise too hahaha. Oh how I miss bartending. Kasi I'm in the field of hospitality Industry kaya I kinda relate to your article. Ugh, I badly miss making cocktails and mocktails.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wah! nag babartending ka dati? Nag fflare flare ka din? Fun to watch grabe ang ggraceful! ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha trueee coffee lover! But I want to try tequila sunrise! It looks good ii haha.

I like the read-itizens! haha ang cute.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hola sis! yes read-itizens tayo hehe.. ;) Oo sarap siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolate vodka never does me wrong

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oooh. I don't get along well with vodka though... vod+choc does it taste anywhere near bailey's hmmm... that's a curious drink... noting that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say I've got a chill drink but tequila sunrise isn't bad a chill drink though

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hi The.Ada! Specially if it's mixed just right.. ... by just right i meant it tastes more like orange juice than tequila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vodka and Irn Bru wee pp!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahh gotta search that Irn Bru! Hello uncle Ed!

Vodka.. I don't get along with Vodka. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago